RadX Moderator April 14, 2023 Author Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 1:54 PM, Theoldjaffa said: schneider got app? Schneider provides the infra. Still under SP app. u see some of the charging sites under SP IS $0 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 1:56 PM, RadX said: Schneider provides the infra. Still under SP app. u see some of the charging sites under SP IS $0 oic. M Hotel got good deal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 1:29 PM, Theoldjaffa said: use the SP App. Maybe you'll find more than what you know Knn. Now DC is $0.60 liao, it was just around $0.55 a few weeks back. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 1:58 PM, Theoldjaffa said: oic. M Hotel got good deal 1. ParkRoyal Kitchener 2. Civil Service Club Tessensohn 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 2:00 PM, Lethalstrike said: Knn. Now DC is $0.60 liao, it was just around $0.55 a few weeks back. Nowadays, there are DC60 & DC100 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 14, 2023 Author Share April 14, 2023 Ok rename thread to “lobang” 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 14, 2023 Author Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 1:58 PM, Theoldjaffa said: oic. M Hotel got good deal I stand corrected it is till Sep https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-schneider-electric-and-partners-offer-free-ev-charging-april-september-year?fbclid=IwAR30Q6IDU8IW2QgaJiaX80peWppzspFhu3Xos6qhuJ_4D-jqIb7OLoPgKAM&mibextid=Zxz2cZ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 (edited) On 4/14/2023 at 2:05 PM, inlinesix said: Nowadays, there are DC60 & DC100 It is a good thing. But I'm fine with DC 50kW fast charging to top it up to 90% once a week, given my daily commute mileage. Usually 10%-90% it takes me around 45 mins on DC 50kW. Do some weekly marketing at the supermarket and car is almost done charging. Edited April 14, 2023 by Lethalstrike 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 2:09 PM, Lethalstrike said: It is a good thing. But I'm fine with DC 50kW fast charging to top it up to 90% once a week, given my daily commute mileage. Usually 10%-90% it takes me around 45 mins on DC 50kW. Do some weekly marketing at the supermarket and car is almost done charging. Radx said DC wears the battery more although it charges faster. which is the lesser evil? AC but more frequent trips to preserve battery lifespan, or DC with shorter charges to save time.. or best of breed.. ACDC? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 2:23 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Radx said DC wears the battery more although it charges faster. which is the lesser evil? AC but more frequent trips to preserve battery lifespan, or DC with shorter charges to save time.. or best of breed.. ACDC? To me I'm not that concerned since the battery pack itself is thermal regulated during charging. DC fast charging heats up the cells thus there is the explanation of battery degradation. Battery pack warranty is 8 years, car warranty is 5 years. It's likely I will change car before 5 years warranty is up so heck it .... 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 2:35 PM, Lethalstrike said: To me I'm not that concerned since the battery pack itself is thermal regulated during charging. DC fast charging heats up the cells thus there is the explanation of battery degradation. Battery pack warranty is 8 years, car warranty is 5 years. It's likely I will change car before 5 years warranty is up so heck it .... Usually there is a 10% buffer for battery degradation. DC up to 80% should be good enough for users. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 2:52 PM, inlinesix said: Usually there is a 10% buffer for battery degradation. DC up to 80% should be good enough for users. Yes plus the BMS (Battery management software) will actively monitor the charging curve as well to optimise battery pack lifespan as much as possible. Also, even if one is to fully charge up to 100%, its not the real 100%. Deplete it down to the 0%, its not the real 0%. That's because of the difference between gross and usable battery capacity. Some engineer has already factored in the fact that some users will ignore charging recommendations 😁 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 14, 2023 Author Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 5:11 PM, Lethalstrike said: Yes plus the BMS (Battery management software) will actively monitor the charging curve as well to optimise battery pack lifespan as much as possible. Also, even if one is to fully charge up to 100%, its not the real 100%. Deplete it down to the 0%, its not the real 0%. That's because of the difference between gross and usable battery capacity. Some engineer has already factored in the fact that some users will ignore charging recommendations 😁 What kinda range u getting? Tesla? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 6:28 PM, RadX said: What kinda range u getting? Tesla? No, not Tesla. It's a XC40 Recharge. Range is 350km-ish realistically with paper specs of 400km WLTP, real avg consumption is around 17-18 kWh/100km mixed of expressway & city without one pedal driving. Its wasn't that bad considering the body-style is as aerodynamically efficient as a brick 😁 But I got it because I liked the boxy look rather than the blob look of Model Y, which is arguably a much more spacious car. And it looks just like a normal XC40 except for the covered grille. Doesn't screams "I am an EV look at me" like the Teslas did. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 14, 2023 Author Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 7:45 PM, Lethalstrike said: No, not Tesla. It's a XC40 Recharge. Range is 350km-ish realistically with paper specs of 400km WLTP, real avg consumption is around 17-18 kWh/100km mixed of expressway & city without one pedal driving. Its wasn't that bad considering the body-style is as aerodynamically efficient as a brick 😁 But I got it because I liked the boxy look rather than the blob look of Model Y, which is arguably a much more spacious car. And it looks just like a normal XC40 except for the covered grille. Doesn't screams "I am an EV look at me" like the Teslas did. Nice. Ok I’m getting abt 16kwh/100km. Decent too so any ptsd like @Soya😂😂!?? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 7:50 PM, RadX said: Nice. Ok I’m getting abt 16kwh/100km. Decent too so any ptsd like @Soya😂😂!?? Time will tell if kanna PTSD from Wearnes or not 😄 Also, I got it at a good deal. Compared to its most direct competitor which is the MB EQA, the price is way better and standard specs are miles ahead on the Volvo. Bloody C&C 😂 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 7:45 PM, Lethalstrike said: No, not Tesla. It's a XC40 Recharge. Range is 350km-ish realistically with paper specs of 400km WLTP, real avg consumption is around 17-18 kWh/100km mixed of expressway & city without one pedal driving. Its wasn't that bad considering the body-style is as aerodynamically efficient as a brick 😁 But I got it because I liked the boxy look rather than the blob look of Model Y, which is arguably a much more spacious car. And it looks just like a normal XC40 except for the covered grille. Doesn't screams "I am an EV look at me" like the Teslas did. This XC40 is a 2 tonner in a compact suv body...range is not great even though it shares the same electric motor as pornstar but it's on the same award winning CMA platform for its agility and handling capability...Aerodynamic wise, I'd think it's not bad at all. Bring it to the devil's bend to have a feel of its potential if you may...i must put disclaimer first tho...if licence kena ban not my fault huh...😅 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged April 14, 2023 Share April 14, 2023 On 4/14/2023 at 8:02 PM, mersaylee said: This XC40 is a 2 tonner in a compact suv body...range is not great even though it shares the same electric motor as pornstar but it's on the same award winning CMA platform for its agility and handling capability...Aerodynamic wise, I'd think it's not bad at all. Bring it to the devil's bend to have a feel of its potential if you may...i must put disclaimer first tho...if licence kena ban not my fault huh...😅 Yes I am surprised with its heavy weight it doesn't handle that badly. The stock tires are EV-specific Pirelli P-Zeros which possibly help with the handling. There are a few quirks on this car. The electric motor is at the front driving the front wheels, but the rear tires are wider than the fronts. Usually one will expect a rear wheel drive setup. And the ride is certainly harder than the MB EQA which I've test driven. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...