EV charging sites/locations updates lobang

On 4/13/2023 at 2:56 PM, ER-3682 said:

That is the Problem..took too long to charge,EV are for the Boss like @RadX...reach Office park at least 5 Hrs then go out.

CDG Zig has 120kw charger.  Go toilet and back can get 20% charged.

EV charger infra has moved faster than ppl think.

This morning, I met someone in this biz.

On 4/13/2023 at 4:04 PM, inlinesix said:

CDG Zig has 120kw charger.  Go toilet and back can get 20% charged.

EV charger infra has moved faster than ppl think.

This morning, I met someone in this biz.

if from zheng hu, i will take the stats with a pinch of salt.

from 1 station grow to 2 stations, that's 100% growth.

from 100 to 101, that's 1%

I rather they have 100 now but unfortunately they are still at 1, based on what I see with my eyes around my area.

On 4/13/2023 at 4:31 PM, Kxbc said:

if from zheng hu, i will take the stats with a pinch of salt.

from 1 station grow to 2 stations, that's 100% growth.

from 100 to 101, that's 1%

I rather they have 100 now but unfortunately they are still at 1, based on what I see with my eyes around my area.

Screenshot from plugshare

IMG_2DF19394E8BE-1.jpeg

Within 500m radius of my house, I have 6 locations to charge.

Last year, there are only 3 locations.

Edited by inlinesix

On 4/13/2023 at 4:41 PM, inlinesix said:

IMG_2DF19394E8BE-1.jpeg

Clearly ramping up. Many companies getting the tenders for different sections of the island

On 4/13/2023 at 2:56 PM, ER-3682 said:

That is the Problem..took too long to charge,EV are for the Boss like @RadX...reach Office park at least 5 Hrs then go out.

No la

psrk and charge car, embalm

body, put make up… car fully charged😂😂

Since this is being discussed in the petrol thread, fair to discuss prices and all

latest infra here

now charging at my normal location 

IMG_9736.jpeg

On 4/13/2023 at 4:41 PM, inlinesix said:

IMG_2DF19394E8BE-1.jpeg

good for you. none near my place where I can easily go charge.

petrol station with average 10 lots drive in and out in 10 min full tank. EV charging station need to park there at least 3-4 hours with limited lots (MSCP is 3) and not anywhere nearby where I live.

On 4/13/2023 at 5:54 PM, Kxbc said:

petrol station with average 10 lots drive in and out in 10 min full tank. EV charging station need to park there at least 3-4 hours with limited lots (MSCP is 3) and not anywhere nearby where I live.

3-4 hours is a/c charger.

With a 120 DC charger, you can get 20% battery charged after going to the toilet.

Previously, my area only got charging stations in Hyflux.  Now, it is booming.

General consensus is avoid DC too often as it degrades battery fast

but ya need a fast juice up, DC is the way to go

My company has DongFeng EV van. 

EV torque really can eat a lot of ICE car for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

In City drive, with regen braking, state of charge stays the same from start to finish.

Cheap EV need to step lightly on brake to activate regen.

On 4/13/2023 at 6:13 PM, RadX said:

General consensus is avoid DC too often as it degrades battery fast

but ya need a fast juice up, DC is the way to go

what is the difference in the charging rate between AC and DC? will the charging station allow the car to be left there for 5 hours AC charging? tempted tempted...

On 4/14/2023 at 12:20 PM, Kona_rider said:

what is the difference in the charging rate between AC and DC? will the charging station allow the car to be left there for 5 hours AC charging? tempted tempted...

DC Much faster but again battery degradation increases

Unless you are really pressed for time, go for AC always. Get the highest rating like 22,43 that may still be ok.

Anyway battery comes w 8yr warranty and think this car 2yrs max😂😂 for me so I shdnt care

On 4/14/2023 at 12:25 PM, RadX said:

DC Much faster but again battery degradation increases

Unless you are really pressed for time, go for AC always. Get the highest rating like 22,43 that may still be ok.

Anyway battery comes w 8yr warranty and think this car 2yrs max😂😂 for me so I shdnt care

Note to self...next time buy a 7yo...sell 1 mth before 8yo...so I also can shouldn't care...😁

On 4/13/2023 at 5:31 PM, RadX said:

Since this is being discussed in the petrol thread, fair to discuss prices and all

latest infra here

now charging at my normal location 

IMG_9736.jpeg

dun charge too long hor. later kena love letter :grin: 

image.thumb.png.855ed40099ca2a3ffa26518fae6bcf36.png

image.thumb.png.5fd2b26633f8f956d75cb5e59b86c25a.png

This kind also. Need to change legislation to clamp on these clowns and they pay release fee

IMG_9749.jpeg

On 4/13/2023 at 5:54 PM, Kxbc said:

use the SP App. Maybe you'll find more than what you know

image.thumb.png.038b63d2b6969dbdbb5e88ffaa284cd1.png

On 4/14/2023 at 1:29 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

use the SP App. Maybe you'll find more than what you know

image.thumb.png.038b63d2b6969dbdbb5e88ffaa284cd1.png

Now also have promo

scehneider installed chargers are giving free charging till end May31 2023. 

On 4/14/2023 at 1:50 PM, RadX said:

Now also have oromo

scehneider installed chargers are giving free charging till end May31 2023. 

schneider got app?