RadX Moderator August 4, 2023 Author Share August 4, 2023 On 8/4/2023 at 3:36 PM, mersaylee said: Liddat consider xia suay or howlian...? 😁 Testing for trial collecting data i did lament the concerns ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 4, 2023 Author Share August 4, 2023 On 8/4/2023 at 3:41 PM, inlinesix said: "Currently the price of the service is S$199 per month plus S$0.65 per kWh for up to a maximum of 60kWh of power each charge unless we have agreed otherwise" What do you think? 🤭 They not taking any subscribers as still testing septem launch 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 4, 2023 Share August 4, 2023 On 8/4/2023 at 3:42 PM, Hamburger said: have not kana electrified and will need to pay 199 upfront....seriously diu This is a concierge service fee la. Beecharge will go to your house/office as and when low batt. No need spend brain power to find EV charger le. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 4, 2023 Author Share August 4, 2023 On 8/4/2023 at 3:52 PM, inlinesix said: This is a concierge service fee la. Beecharge will go to your house/office as and when low batt. No need spend brain power to find EV charger le. Sgp limited for B2C so woild be B2B for initial quite a few have asked for the testing which is gd but I mentioned it would be a last resort for me as I plan my route and my area is ubiquitously filled w chargers. He agreed that here is saturated but east is still nascent 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged August 4, 2023 Share August 4, 2023 On 8/4/2023 at 9:48 AM, RadX said: Door to door service, Beecharge is coming up. They come to ur place and charge....use ev generator i think...i trial to get free umbrella BeeCharge | On-Demand EV Charging https://www.beecharge.net/ NEA ok with the fumes and noise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 4, 2023 Author Share August 4, 2023 On 8/4/2023 at 4:21 PM, Kklim said: NEA ok with the fumes and noise? Electric van and ev generator They charge the generator also via type 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 1, 2023 Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 9:38 AM, mersaylee said: Pumped lust weekend at 2.91...lust night becum 2.94...🥴 I wonder Charging Battery at Petrol Stations,does every Week adjust prices.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethoka 2nd Gear September 1, 2023 Share September 1, 2023 (edited) I think because more EV and Hybrid cars on the road and also no increase in car population because quota of COE been controlled, that leads to less car frequent to petrol station. In order to keep their revenue healthy and shows the investor that they are still profitable business, they have to keep increase the price so that they can covers the lost of revenue due to less car frequent to the petrol station. So be prepared more price increment from 2030 where no fully ICE car can be sell in Singapore Edited September 1, 2023 by Kennethoka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 1, 2023 Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 11:05 AM, ER-3682 said: I wonder Charging Battery at Petrol Stations,does every Week adjust prices.? On that have to ask the resident electro...RadX...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 1, 2023 Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 11:05 AM, ER-3682 said: I wonder Charging Battery at Petrol Stations,does every Week adjust prices.? It has been 67 cents/kWh (DC Fast charging) for Shell since the beginning. I think it has increased to 74 cents recently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 1, 2023 Author Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 12:29 PM, inlinesix said: It has been 67 cents/kWh (DC Fast charging) for Shell since the beginning. I think it has increased to 74 cents recently. SP still cheaper at .648 for now.. I think 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethoka 2nd Gear September 1, 2023 Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 12:29 PM, inlinesix said: It has been 67 cents/kWh (DC Fast charging) for Shell since the beginning. I think it has increased to 74 cents recently. wow. I think the day that electric car will cost more to drive is coming very fast. now normal hybrid car consumption is 16.5km/l and 95 cost $2.95/l so after calculation will be 5.6km/$ for EV average is 5.6km/kwh and 1kwh/$0.74 based on shell price so after calculation is 7.5km/$ For the petrol price is based on no discount rate but if discount rate then the difference is even smaller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 1, 2023 Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 12:39 PM, RadX said: SP still cheaper at .648 for now.. I think If charge at Home even cheaper.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 1, 2023 Author Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 7:15 PM, ER-3682 said: If charge at Home even cheaper.? I get my regular juice free or at .35… as close to home rates liao😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethoka 2nd Gear September 1, 2023 Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 7:18 PM, RadX said: I get my regular juice free or at .35… as close to home rates liao😂 Lol, you stay landed or you steal HDB or Condo electricity is it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 1, 2023 Author Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 7:38 PM, Kennethoka said: Lol, you stay landed or you steal HDB or Condo electricity is it. Pls hor… I no drive Tesla 😂😂 certain places I frequent have free charging like mbs… well, not free but $4parking credits but since I’m der it’s foc charging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 1, 2023 Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 7:15 PM, ER-3682 said: If charge at Home even cheaper.? Abuden Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 3rd Gear September 1, 2023 Share September 1, 2023 On 9/1/2023 at 2:40 PM, Kennethoka said: wow. I think the day that electric car will cost more to drive is coming very fast. now normal hybrid car consumption is 16.5km/l and 95 cost $2.95/l so after calculation will be 5.6km/$ for EV average is 5.6km/kwh and 1kwh/$0.74 based on shell price so after calculation is 7.5km/$ For the petrol price is based on no discount rate but if discount rate then the difference is even smaller You are using the fast charging rates. fast charger is no good for car battery long term. Most will slow charge should be residential electricity rate which is around 28 cents KWH ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...