EV charging sites/locations updates lobang

On 4/14/2023 at 8:13 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Yes I am surprised with its heavy weight it doesn't handle that badly. The stock tires are EV-specific Pirelli P-Zeros which possibly help with the handling. 

There are a few quirks on this car. The electric motor is at the front driving the front wheels, but the rear tires are wider than the fronts. Usually one will expect a rear wheel drive setup. And the ride is certainly harder than the MB EQA which I've test driven.  

Cg due to battery weight and would make it planted. Gd thing 

I tested that and pornstar and decent feel but still lacks that punch that the German makes give cos me have rwd preference 

Gd to keep the discussions going and more EV adopters come on board 🙏🏾👍🏽

On 4/14/2023 at 8:19 PM, RadX said:

Cg due to battery weight and would make it planted. Gd thing 

I tested that and pornstar and decent feel but still lacks that punch that the German makes give cos me have rwd preference 

Must see which German also. MB EQA certainly no punch and it's also FWD 😁

BMW iX3 being bigger but handled better, too bad out of my budget and  also I want something smaller now. 

On 4/14/2023 at 8:28 PM, Lethalstrike said:

BMW iX3 being bigger but handled better, too bad out of my budget and  also I want something smaller now. 

Ya eqa cmi 

On 4/14/2023 at 8:28 PM, Lethalstrike said:

The instant torque of the iX3 almost gave the SE whiplash when I tested it😂😂

On 4/14/2023 at 8:13 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Yes I am surprised with its heavy weight it doesn't handle that badly. The stock tires are EV-specific Pirelli P-Zeros which possibly help with the handling. 

There are a few quirks on this car. The electric motor is at the front driving the front wheels, but the rear tires are wider than the fronts. Usually one will expect a rear wheel drive setup. And the ride is certainly harder than the MB EQA which I've test driven.  

I don't like mixed tyres...make buying restrictive...buy 2 almost always more exp than buy 4...

Maybe becos the electric motor is in front so needed a wider track for the rear to improve stability at corner...bring it to that bend...again...not my fault...😁

On 4/14/2023 at 8:37 PM, mersaylee said:

I don't like mixed tyres...make buying restrictive...buy 2 almost always more exp than buy 4...

Maybe becos the electric motor is in front so needed a wider track for the rear to improve stability at corner...bring it to that bend...again...not my fault...😁

Wider tyre at the driving wheel to improve traction, usually 

Edited by inlinesix

On 4/14/2023 at 8:30 PM, RadX said:

The instant torque of the iX3 almost gave the SE whiplash when I tested it😂😂

Must be not chio...wanted to end test drive sooner even before you start...if chio I'm pretty sure you'd also want to test those airbags...😂

On 4/14/2023 at 8:20 PM, RadX said:

Gd to keep the discussions going and more EV adopters come on board 🙏🏾👍🏽

Then fight with you for the chargers? Unless you charge at home then who cares?

On 4/15/2023 at 12:13 PM, Mkl22 said:

Then fight with you for the chargers? Unless you charge at home then who cares?

Mortuary nobody charge …. Yet😂😂🪦

On 4/15/2023 at 11:40 AM, Fitvip said:

@Mkl22 See lah, never pay attention! Still need to ask meh?

His favourite are all branded ones:XD:

image.png.9934f3c958662126db6b754b69e777cc.png

He bloody kpo

curious like pussy

On 4/14/2023 at 1:58 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

oic. M Hotel got good deal

image.thumb.png.4c2ecfd8acd623ac4098eac2c72070ee.png

AC22 charger considered slow charger izit?

How much slower compared to a DC50? 

On 4/15/2023 at 5:57 PM, Soya said:

AC22 charger considered slow charger izit?

How much slower compared to a DC50? 

Ur electric wheelchair battery what😂

abt 80% slower

On 4/15/2023 at 5:58 PM, RadX said:

Ur electric wheelchair battery what😂

abt 80% slower

So now how often u hv to squat beside charger?

On 4/15/2023 at 6:02 PM, Soya said:

So now how often u hv to squat beside charger?

1x a week. I use 22kw and fits

my schedule … charge, work, bathe , eat…… meet mistress etc😂

haven’t tried DC yet but down the road I would

On 4/15/2023 at 6:05 PM, RadX said:

1x a week. I use 22kw and fits

my schedule … charge, work, bathe , eat…… meet mistress etc😂

haven’t tried DC yet but down the road I would

Got kena charging hogger incident or not?

And how does the system deal w it? Charge penalty for not moving car after fully charged?