Watwheels Supersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 11:42 AM, Tianmo said: not only star awards, I almost never watch any more local productions, other than movies from Jack neo and Mark Lee. I keep seeing ppl condemn local productions here, so surprise to see some who condemn still watch. I never condemn, I just skip. For me when I was in NS I lost interest liao. Ppl in the bunk are glued to the tv, I go to bed and sleep. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 11:33 AM, Tkseah said: JianBing and BiYu also win top 10 most popular artistes.. signs of an aging population and waning support from younger audience? So far think only JianBing managed to get into top 10 repeated. Other old folks who got into top 10 never got in again. I think Biyu might be her first and last top 10 award?! 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 11:56 AM, Benarsenal said: I think opening up to radio DJs a bit unfair. They got a much more loyal audience than the TV stars. Radio should have their own awards mah. Thought radio used to have their own award? Now no more liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 11:56 AM, Watwheels said: For me when I was in NS I lost interest liao. Ppl in the bunk are glued to the tv, I go to bed and sleep. During NS people watching star awards is to beo at those female artistes wearing sexy dress la. You think they are interested who won what award. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 11:59 AM, 13177 said: Thought radio used to have their own award? Now no more liao? Ya lor. I wonder why. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 Yep, opening up to radio dj is not right lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 11:33 AM, Watwheels said: I thought that was very long ago. Why is she so popular? That was also quite long ago. Until now she is still very flat(chested). I used to know ppl who are her fans, go to her concert type. The scars still run deep… 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 9:02 AM, 13177 said: Every year star award always cocked up the timing badly, most of the time is overrun. Dont know why Sammi only one song and Jam Hsiao so many songs. They should arrange Sammi to sing two songs esp so long never see her on tv liao. I noticed that they had omitted those snippets of those nominated. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 knn,wtf... these days who still watch sbc shi*???!? So many options available... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 11:42 AM, Tianmo said: not only star awards, I almost never watch any more local productions, other than movies from Jack neo and Mark Lee. I keep seeing ppl condemn local productions here, so surprise to see some who condemn still watch. I never condemn, I just skip. seriously u watch movies from jack neo??? hisstuffs are the lowest ses shit.... u can lose a few IQ points just by watching his nonsense 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 9:38 AM, Watwheels said: Who never watch star awards like me one kee chiu! ✋🖐️✋ Me 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 11:42 AM, Tianmo said: not only star awards, I almost never watch any more local productions, other than movies from Jack neo and Mark Lee. I keep seeing ppl condemn local productions here, so surprise to see some who condemn still watch. I never condemn, I just skip. The only local production I watched in recent years is Titoudao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 12:01 PM, 13177 said: During NS people watching star awards is to beo at those female artistes wearing sexy dress la. You think they are interested who won what award. 😂 I mean the weekdays 9pm ch8 shows. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 TBH, although for the dramas, I prefer the older ones (like SBC/TCS era). But some of the Mediacorp info/variety shows are actually good. For example, the show that Bryan Wong was nominated for Best Host (Old Taste Detective) is actually quite interesting. Learn a lot about our local dishes and the history. https://www.mewatch.sg/season/Old-Taste-Detective-S4-343085 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 (edited) I see Xiang Yun and Zoe Tay, I get damn turned off. They have been winning awards year in year out since 30 years ago, MediaCorp buey sian viewers watch already also sian. Are they going to win awards until 80 years old ? Shows how little they have progressed. Edited April 10, 2023 by Ingenius 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:11 PM, Estrangable said: seriously u watch movies from jack neo??? hisstuffs are the lowest ses shit.... u can lose a few IQ points just by watching his nonsense of course serious lah. I lowest SES, not like you understand high SES stuffs, dont watch lowest SES shit, nothing else I can understand leh. Anyway, everyone here knows my IQ is already very low, cannot really lose any actually, so yah, I love his nonsense. You became stupid after watching his movies? No wonder. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 12:36 PM, Fcw75 said: Yep, opening up to radio dj is not right lor. Since now radio dj also involved on TV show, like hosting variety show and acting on drama series, so top 10 open to them also ok. Same like many artistes now also go host radio programe. 😂 But even open to radio dj, not many of them managed to get into top 10 la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:07 PM, Fitvip said: I noticed that they had omitted those snippets of those nominated. No time liao. 😅 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...