Ingenius Turbocharged April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 (edited) On 4/10/2023 at 1:40 PM, Tianmo said: of course serious lah. I lowest SES, not like you understand high SES stuffs, dont watch lowest SES shit, nothing else I can understand leh. Anyway, everyone here knows my IQ is already very low, cannot really lose any actually, so yah, I love his nonsense. You became stupid after watching his movies? No wonder. I watched ah girl go army part 1 and 2 during cny, while jack Neo movies are admittedly low standard and no class, they do made me laugh. And for that it is worth it. Edited April 10, 2023 by Ingenius ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:11 PM, Estrangable said: seriously u watch movies from jack neo??? hisstuffs are the lowest ses shit.... u can lose a few IQ points just by watching his nonsense Jack neo movies seems interesting for the first few. Then after a while i dont find his movies good to watch liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:19 PM, inlinesix said: The only local production I watched in recent years is Titoudao Titoudao nice meh? Now they are showing the sequel of this drama. Sometimes just happen to watch about 5 min of the drama, not nice lo. I find none of the drama from channel 5 can make it. All are nonsense plot and acting. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:20 PM, Watwheels said: I mean the weekdays 9pm ch8 shows. Inside the army bunk nothing much to do, so watch any tv show show on tv lo. 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:23 PM, Benarsenal said: TBH, although for the dramas, I prefer the older ones (like SBC/TCS era). But some of the Mediacorp info/variety shows are actually good. For example, the show that Bryan Wong was nominated for Best Host (Old Taste Detective) is actually quite interesting. Learn a lot about our local dishes and the history. https://www.mewatch.sg/season/Old-Taste-Detective-S4-343085 Old Taste Detective the show itself indeed interesting and informative, but i dont like Bryan Wong. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:42 PM, 13177 said: Since now radio dj also involved on TV show, like hosting variety show and acting on drama series, so top 10 open to them also ok. Same like many artistes now also go host radio programe. 😂 But even open to radio dj, not many of them managed to get into top 10 la. Huang Biren presenting the top 10 most popular male artistes award to Jeff Goh didn't even know who he is.. she thought he is from Ch 5.. 😄 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:49 PM, 13177 said: Titoudao nice meh? Now they are showing the sequel of this drama. Sometimes just happen to watch about 5 min of the drama, not nice lo. I find none of the drama from channel 5 can make it. All are nonsense plot and acting. 😅 Maybe because I like Koe Yeet and Constance Lau Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:37 PM, Ingenius said: I see Xiang Yun and Zoe Tay, I get damn turned off. They have been winning awards year in year out since 30 years ago, MediaCorp buey sian viewers watch already also sian. Are they going to win awards until 80 years old ? Shows how little they have progressed. You mean who show little they have progressed? Mediacorpse or Xiang Yun/Zoe Tay? Anyway, they are ah jie in mediacorpse, guess mediacorpse also must give face value to them and let them win awards year in year out. Like the Evergreen artiste, i curious to know how and based of what factor they determine the nominees and winner, how come every year also Xiang Yun? If based on aged factor to be nominee, then i guess every year would be the same old people getting nominated, cause only these few old people are 'groom' by mediacorpse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:57 PM, Tkseah said: Huang Biren presenting the top 10 most popular male artistes award to Jeff Goh didn't even know who he is.. she thought he is from Ch 5.. 😄 Not surprisingly la. Maybe she thought she is very good in acting, and so can ignore people around her and no need to know who is Jeff Goh? Or maybe when she saw an ang moh name and so concluded this person confirmed from Ch 5? 😅 But how come Jeff Goh no correct Huang Biren that he is not from Ch 5 but from YES933?! Maybe she scare to offend Huang Biren. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 1:43 PM, Ingenius said: I watched ah girl go army part 1 and 2 during cny, while jack Neo movies are admittedly low standard and no class, they do made me laugh. And for that it is worth it. Exactly! The fellow is just a comedian turn director, and contents of his movies are mostly connected to our everyday lives with a common touch, with all the added funny stuffs. Going to his movies, first thing is to keep your brain at home, and prepare for a good laugh to relax yourself. Its just plain stupid to expect Oscar standard out of his movies. 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 9:38 AM, Watwheels said: Who never watch star awards like me one kee chiu! ✋🖐️✋ Donno how you watch star awards...i watch mine liddis...from afar...less scary...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 2:05 PM, 13177 said: You mean who show little they have progressed? Mediacorpse or Xiang Yun/Zoe Tay? Anyway, they are ah jie in mediacorpse, guess mediacorpse also must give face value to them and let them win awards year in year out. Like the Evergreen artiste, i curious to know how and based of what factor they determine the nominees and winner, how come every year also Xiang Yun? If based on aged factor to be nominee, then i guess every year would be the same old people getting nominated, cause only these few old people are 'groom' by mediacorpse. Mediacorps have made little progress. While they do groom new young blood every few years, they should also promote mature actors and actresses to take over the auntie and uncles acting roles. Can't believe they have nobody to call upon except the likes of Xiang Yun and Zoe Tay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 One surprise for me was to see lanky Herman dance quite gracefully.. didn't know he graduated from laselle with a modern dance major.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 2:05 PM, 13177 said: You mean who show little they have progressed? Mediacorpse or Xiang Yun/Zoe Tay? Anyway, they are ah jie in mediacorpse, guess mediacorpse also must give face value to them and let them win awards year in year out. Like the Evergreen artiste, i curious to know how and based of what factor they determine the nominees and winner, how come every year also Xiang Yun? If based on aged factor to be nominee, then i guess every year would be the same old people getting nominated, cause only these few old people are 'groom' by mediacorpse. Ya the Evergreen Award is for what ah. Just to tell them they are old is it? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 2:13 PM, 13177 said: Not surprisingly la. Maybe she thought she is very good in acting, and so can ignore people around her and no need to know who is Jeff Goh? Or maybe when she saw an ang moh name and so concluded this person confirmed from Ch 5? 😅 But how come Jeff Goh no correct Huang Biren that he is not from Ch 5 but from YES933?! Maybe she scare to offend Huang Biren. I was wondering too. But his acceptance speech he said YES933 a lot. Like keep emphasising he's from radio. 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 2:21 PM, Ingenius said: Mediacorps have made little progress. While they do groom new young blood every few years, they should also promote mature actors and actresses to take over the auntie and uncles acting roles. Can't believe they have nobody to call upon except the likes of Xiang Yun and Zoe Tay. Maybe there are no mature actors/actresses to take over them? Either they are still not that old to act auntie/uncles roles or there are really no one to call upon except Xiang Yun and Zoe Tay? Anyway, mediacorpse indeed made little progress over the years. All the so called young blood that they have also they only groom that few ones. And the rest maybe cannot make it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 10, 2023 Share April 10, 2023 On 4/10/2023 at 2:27 PM, Tkseah said: One surprise for me was to see lanky Herman dance quite gracefully.. didn't know he graduated from laselle with a modern dance major.. No wonder he can dance well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...