13177 Hypersonic April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 6:26 PM, Tianmo said: usually is the cap or lid that breaks, the whole thing how to spoil unless you burn it, it is stated as microwave safe even. So far none my tupperware spoilt or break. I changed to a new tupperware is due to uses many years and so get a new one. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 6:23 PM, Tianmo said: exchange actually quite easy. Last time I passed them to my friend who sold the wares to me, but long time never buy from her so I went to their head office cum showroom at tai seng to change, no question asked, just take q number and the counter will change for you. One of my cover was discontinued, and they dont have it anymore, but they offered me a new container of the same price instead. I had a rice dispenser, plastic broke after a while, went to exchange, gave me close to 1,000 excuses, i gave up, bought a cheap one without brand, have been using it for so long without damage. Maybe that explains why they have to wind up 🤣🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 (edited) On 4/11/2023 at 6:40 PM, Kxbc said: My oldest tupperware is only 20 years old. I know it's prob younger than your dino tupperware. 😁 None of them ever broke or cracked. Super durable and still air tight after all these years. So far, no other brand has come close. No wonder they need to close shop eventually. Since hardly people would buy new from them after buying. 😅 Edited April 11, 2023 by 13177 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 Me cheapo ….. Toyogo 🤣🤣 …… used to buy Rubber Maid too …. Not bad too 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 Plastic containers are so cheap these days from neighbourhood shops. If spoiled just throw away and buy new ones. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 6:05 PM, Tianmo said: Sad man, my kitchen is full of tupperware, and I love them. I much prefer transparent containers. I have quite a bit of Tupperware as my cleaner used to give them to me when she baked cookies when she was younger. They are good. But as lock type glass/clear plastic containers being more useful. The Tupperware I have are all kept inside the cupboard. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 6:59 PM, BanCoe said: Me cheapo ….. Toyogo 🤣🤣 …… used to buy Rubber Maid too …. Not bad too Toyogo ok la. Sometimes i also got buy things from there but now very sian have to go all the way to bedok. Last time location better. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 6:59 PM, BanCoe said: Me cheapo ….. Toyogo 🤣🤣 …… used to buy Rubber Maid too …. Not bad too Coleman good too 👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 MLM for tupperware ok lah cos product good but not those ask you go dinner then buy tablets that claim can cure cancer or those buy rubbish magnetic bed clothes advocating untrue health benefits😬😬😬 One thing puzzle me is that those conman is actually legal 🤪🤪🤪 PS. My friend selling the tablet actually consume it cos she kena 3 type of cancer but after some time she can't endure it anymore she went oncologist for treatment 🙈🙉🙊till now still insist that she followed the ri-ght way 🤐🤐🤐buay tahan her 😲😲😲 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 6:40 PM, Kxbc said: My oldest tupperware is only 20 years old. I know it's prob younger than your dino tupperware. 😁 None of them ever broke or cracked. Super durable and still air tight after all these years. So far, no other brand has come close. That's why they go bankrupt la Whole life only sell one time to customer..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 7:13 PM, 13177 said: Toyogo ok la. Sometimes i also got buy things from there but now very sian have to go all the way to bedok. Last time location better. Long time back it was in Toa Payoh (quite ok) then I think they moved to somewhere in Kallang (come CT Hub) and now in Bedok North 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 i had a old Tupperware water container too, think used for 20+ years the cover cracked and i tried my luck went to exchange surprisingly they gave me a new one (different model though, cos my model end of line liao) without questions back then, i was thinking how they going to make profits 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 9:30 PM, BanCoe said: Long time back it was in Toa Payoh (quite ok) then I think they moved to somewhere in Kallang (come CT Hub) and now in Bedok North Ya, toa payoh then to CT hub, both location more convenient than this bedok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear April 11, 2023 Share April 11, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 6:17 PM, 13177 said: I used to go JB to buy tupperware, the price in JB is cheap. Tupperware in sg is ex lo. My last trip last mth to Tebrau Lotus, the Tupperware pushcart gone liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 When they going to toh, quick cheap sale buy Next time gor dong 😀 relics of the past when humans gone, alien come put Tupperware in museum 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 I thought target aunties wan so I never went near it. Anyway I go IKEA often and they have plastic and glass type of cheap containers. If spoil or break, just buy again, it's not ex. I like the glass ones actually. Remove the top plastic cover and put it in the microwave. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 On 4/11/2023 at 10:30 PM, Abracadabra said: Toa Payoh Lor 8? Yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged April 12, 2023 Share April 12, 2023 Food container sold at a premium. I could just make do with those sold in Ikea, Daiso and cheap hardware stores at HDB Flats. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...