Security guard abuse at Condos

Jellandross

The fact is the dude dont own the whole building and the guards dunno wtf he is.

If rich the unclamp fees will be peanuts. Just take out rolls of $50s and $100s, give the guard $250 cash for the $214 fees, tell him to keep the change, jiak kopi. That's rich. Poor will be kpkb in the rain asking all sorts of irrelevant questions. If rich we will be seeing the latest Aston Martin/Maserati/Lambo suv being clamped. 

On 4/10/2023 at 8:41 AM, Watwheels said:

The fact is the dude dont own the whole building and the guards dunno wtf he is.

If rich the unclamp fees will be peanuts. Just take out rolls of $50s and $100s, give the guard $250 cash for the $214 fees, tell him to keep the change, jiak kopi. That's rich. Poor will be kpkb in the rain asking all sorts of irrelevant questions. If rich we will be seeing the latest Aston Martin/Maserati/Lambo suv being clamped. 

damn xia xuay

i have seen PRC ... when their Maser, RR, BMW 7 & Merc S kena wheel clamped

they just pull out a stash of cash and no question ask

must learn from the PRC

if $$ can solve the problem ... to them is no problem at all

• Haha! 7

On 4/9/2023 at 10:31 PM, Atonchia said:

Security officer," I don't know how many units you have in this condo, and I am not supposed to know. My duty is to ensure any misdemeanor is enforced....."

I know when the time comes.....

You will only have ONE niche unit. 🤣

Not true that only have one niche unit le. You go see those private columbarium, many occupied more than one niche lo. Maybe rich people, so they died liao also must buy a few niche unit just for one pax. 😅

I read the report submitted by a female resident. 

Security guard also kuai lan lar...... :we-all-gonna-die:

Incident happen a day before, why clamped after ?  :ph34r:

Shouldn't it be clamped on the very day itself ? :wut:

Maybe some bad blood already boiling for some times between the two..... [sly]

On 4/9/2023 at 9:31 PM, Jellandross said:

Yet another case of  "Do you know how rich I am?" 😢😢😢

The male resident could also be heard questioning the security guard why he wheel clamped his BMW.

The security guard explained that the male resident had parked improperly the day before.

At this point, the male resident interrupted the security guard's explanation and asked, "Do you know how many units I have here?"

Subsequently, when the security guard could not answer, the male resident responded: "I have more than two units here!"

As it was raining at that time, the security guard asked the male resident to go to a sheltered place to talk, but the male resident said: "Since you all like to make things difficult for others so much, just get sick, as you are poor, and like to die."

Poor upbringing mindset I conclude without reading anything…

don’t see/ hear the rich folks who stay in gcb saying “ do u know how many gcbs n mncs I have?.. “ 🤷‍♂️

On 4/10/2023 at 9:02 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

huh? this is strange … 

clamp 1 day after but is it still park in reserve lot?

then sure clamp ma … 

normally there is a time lapse....like give chance...after that still there, then they will clamp....so a day looks reasonable and i guess the guy is asking for it! :yeah-im-not-drunk:

Just feel very upset when so called the privileged group bullying the less fortunate ones. TO be honest, only 1 % of Singaporeans truly own their private properties, which means not under mortgage. The banks are the one that own them. I am always puzzled when some people told me they own many 2-3 properties when in actually fact the banks own them.....I will just keep quiet cos I do not have as many properties as them.... ah... poor me..

On 4/10/2023 at 12:27 AM, Sosaria said:

It's really so simple, should put one big signboard at every such condo. Don't care how rich you are or how many units you own, every resident must follow the mcst rules.

http://propertyhighlights.blogspot.com/2007/07/home-for-family-of-three-is-entire-11.html?m=1

Exceptions can be made if you are Peter Lim and own the whole damn building

On 4/9/2023 at 11:24 PM, Fitmugen said:

To a certain extent, I believe successful people have a nasty streak in them that gives them an edge.

You look at the queue cutters on the roads. Most of the time, it’s a luxury model. Are they truly rushing? Probably not, they just know they can cut the queue and there are no consequences.

On the contrary, i see way more a**holes in non premium cars, a lot of your normal family jap korean cars.  

Edited by Throttle2

If I was the security guard, I would ask him how many are your units fully paid? Or the banks paying for him? If not, then please shift your car. 

On 4/10/2023 at 9:41 AM, Throttle2 said:

On the contrary, i see way more a**holes in non premium cars, a lot of your normal family jap korean cars.  

a**holes can appear in any make/model lo. Anyway, there are more a**holes drivers nowadays.

Theres always two sides to such stories.

i reserve my comments at least for now.  

usually such news is written with well picked words designed to ignite certain responses. 

Life is all about a bit of give and take.  
at least we do my part of giving first, then see how

On 4/10/2023 at 9:51 AM, Daniu82 said:

If I was the security guard, I would ask him how many are your units fully paid? Or the banks paying for him? If not, then please shift your car. 

he fantasizing he is the PRC who bought the WHOLE BLOCK ... muahahaha

https://coconuts.co/singapore/news/mystery-chinese-family-drops-s300m-to-buy-entire-orchard-condo-building/

double confirm no wheel clamp ...

On 4/10/2023 at 9:56 AM, 13177 said:

a**holes can appear in any make/model lo. Anyway, there are more a**holes drivers nowadays.

Yes they can of course. But if i make a mental count, more jap koreans and entry contis than premium Contis 

today already met 2 . 

one honda driver whojust had to speed up to close the gap after i signalled to merge in front of him

another toyota who had to tail me so close and brake hard several times behind me.  Its morning peak traffic lah, no point.

Is the grace period for illegal parking by resident to remove their vehicle.

Certain condo allowed only half a day grace period. 

Handicapped lot if I remembered correctly 1 to 2 hours grace period before wheel clamp the vehicle.  

Such rules generally set down by mcst. 

I have heard some condo security personnel wearing pocket camera onjob.

Edited by Kopites