Tohto Hypersonic March 30, 2023 Share March 30, 2023 On 3/30/2023 at 2:40 PM, Playtime said: Anyone whos outsourced operations there know the pain when dealing with them😑 Expand My colleague supporting our distributors at south asia after sale support there, vomit blood. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged March 30, 2023 Share March 30, 2023 (edited) On 3/29/2023 at 9:02 AM, Kangadrool said: Time to allow more than one PayNow or PayLater accounts with different banks per person.. Expand Does it matter? If there is internet outage, all digital payments are down. I remember got one case this businessman lamented. He got two phones with two network. Singtel and M1 iirc. He reasoned that if singtel is down, M1 is the backup so he can still do his business. Unfortunately, the phone cables are all in the same building and there was a fire there and both singtel and M1 were down for a while. On 3/29/2023 at 1:32 PM, Tianmo said: I think credit card and debit card payment not affected. My son ordered wing stop this afternoon with his card, no issue. Expand Check the bill. Maybe he got charged for an entire chicken Edited March 30, 2023 by Philipkee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 30, 2023 Share March 30, 2023 On 3/29/2023 at 9:02 AM, Kangadrool said: Time to allow more than one PayNow or PayLater accounts with different banks per person.. Expand paynow is a just convenient way of internet banking, for paying out you still need to access your internet banking (from different bank if you want), only the receiving party has the convenient for not giving the banking detail to the payer. But still able to do transfer just call and ask for the bank account. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 On 3/30/2023 at 2:40 PM, Playtime said: Anyone whos outsourced operations there know the pain when dealing with them😑 Expand IT ppl are too familiar 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 Got promo code for FD? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 So embarrassing https://www.straitstimes.com/business/banking/dbs-apologises-for-sobering-and-embarrassing-disruption-of-digital-banking-services-sets-up-special-committee-to-look-into-incident 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 Anyone received Paynow incoming $$ yesterday? My wife Posb acct received 1 Paynow from unknown number : $2000! Wah knn so heng meh. In the end call in help line to inform the bank about this - the help desk say will transfer back the $$ to the owner. Will login tomo and check if $$ really been router back out. But how can 1 user kuku until Paynow to wrong number also do not know leh ? Not $2 - $2000 ! 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 On 3/31/2023 at 9:17 AM, AndrewLee72 said: Anyone received Paynow incoming $$ yesterday? My wife Posb acct received 1 Paynow from unknown number : $2000! Wah knn so heng meh. In the end call in help line to inform the bank about this - the help desk say will transfer back the $$ to the owner. Will login tomo and check if $$ really been router back out. But how can 1 user kuku until Paynow to wrong number also do not know leh ? Not $2 - $2000 ! Expand How long has she been using her mobile number? If for a long time, it could be key in phone number wrongly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 Oh her Hp number super dam long ler! Like 23 years. But u see, if you do Paynow to someone - you should select the fella from your phone list rite. Seems like this fella - select paynow by key in hp number : 9xxx1234 ? Funny leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 31, 2023 Author Share March 31, 2023 On 3/31/2023 at 9:17 AM, AndrewLee72 said: Anyone received Paynow incoming $$ yesterday? My wife Posb acct received 1 Paynow from unknown number : $2000! Wah knn so heng meh. In the end call in help line to inform the bank about this - the help desk say will transfer back the $$ to the owner. Will login tomo and check if $$ really been router back out. But how can 1 user kuku until Paynow to wrong number also do not know leh ? Not $2 - $2000 ! Expand I received free money before too. From someone who made an error. Got to say very close to my number. But not like 2K so much. I transfer the money back. I never called the person kuku, just reminded her to double check her transfers. Hard to say but some day I might make the same mistake too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 On 3/31/2023 at 9:28 AM, Watwheels said: I received free money before too. From someone who made an error. Got to say very close to my number. But not like 2K so much. I transfer the money back. I never called the person kuku, just reminded her to double check her transfers. Hard to say but some day I might make the same mistake too. Expand How do you know the number of that person ? For Paynow - the sender - the App just show the sender name. It did not show Sender Hp number. The sender name is not even in my Wife hp contact list. Funny. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 KNN, last time I posted the mistake pay now send to me and I inform the bank. My roaming cost more than the bloody refund. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 On 3/31/2023 at 9:25 AM, AndrewLee72 said: Oh her Hp number super dam long ler! Like 23 years. But u see, if you do Paynow to someone - you should select the fella from your phone list rite. Seems like this fella - select paynow by key in hp number : 9xxx1234 ? Funny leh. Expand Even when hp number is keyed in, recipient name will be shown. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 On 3/31/2023 at 9:03 AM, Benarsenal said: So embarrassing https://www.straitstimes.com/business/banking/dbs-apologises-for-sobering-and-embarrassing-disruption-of-digital-banking-services-sets-up-special-committee-to-look-into-incident Expand which saw DBS chairman Peter Seah bowing to shareholders to show his regret at the incident. Wah, got bow sia. Is it 45 degrees, 90 degrees or 180 degrees? 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 On 3/31/2023 at 11:01 AM, Fcw75 said: which saw DBS chairman Peter Seah bowing to shareholders to show his regret at the incident. Wah, got bow sia. Is it 45 degrees, 90 degrees or 180 degrees? 🤣 Expand Why bow to shareholders? Should bow to public mah. The public are the ones who got affected and inconvenienced. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged March 31, 2023 Share March 31, 2023 On 3/31/2023 at 11:01 AM, Fcw75 said: which saw DBS chairman Peter Seah bowing to shareholders to show his regret at the incident. Wah, got bow sia. Is it 45 degrees, 90 degrees or 180 degrees? 🤣 Expand cause disruption to public life, chairman bow to shareholders..... sometimes I hate our species, especially those that uphold capitalism 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanC 3rd Gear April 1, 2023 Share April 1, 2023 seen like happening in hong kong new movie 断网 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 2, 2023 Share April 2, 2023 Singapor IT sector is irreparably fxxked... the supply train of fresh local talent was broken long ago liao. The only locals left are those in govt link jobs that need pink IC. Pte sect only the lau jiaos in middle management onwards, young ones won't survive, not that they still want ... or can... go in. Those existing ones they will die out in the coming years. It's a sector that's probably even worse than finance. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...