Tohto Hypersonic March 21, 2023 Author Share March 21, 2023 On 3/21/2023 at 3:54 PM, Arogab said: I meant renovation not so high end lah. You know, when I first step onto Zurich airport donkey years back. I see their renovation is just so low cost. Haha You mean Bangkok airport also... bared basic all the concrete wall & pillar without even painting. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 21, 2023 Share March 21, 2023 On 3/21/2023 at 3:00 PM, Tohto said: You mean Bangkok airport also... bared basic all the concrete wall & pillar without even painting. Yeah, just making some comparisons. We have carpet which is also high maintenance. Scary to think about our cost leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 21, 2023 Share March 21, 2023 On 3/21/2023 at 2:27 PM, Arogab said: Yeah, if anyone moves around, our airport is luxurious and full of activities compare to others. Renovation is also one of the best, sometimes I wonder if we can reduce cost by being simple can liao For all of Singapore's faults, the one thing I cannot complain about is the airport. I truly, genuinely believe it is one of the best in the world by a large margin, and something we can be proud of. It gives a good impression to visitors, but it also makes travelling comfortable and less stressful. Even in many other developed countries like Australia and US etc, you don't get such feeling. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/21/2023 at 11:35 PM, Benarsenal said: For all of Singapore's faults, the one thing I cannot complain about is the airport. I truly, genuinely believe it is one of the best in the world by a large margin, and something we can be proud of. It gives a good impression to visitors, but it also makes travelling comfortable and less stressful. Even in many other developed countries like Australia and US etc, you don't get such feeling. Totally agree lah, none of the airports I move around can compare to ours as I said we are too luxurious. Haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 9:22 AM, Arogab said: Totally agree lah, none of the airports I move around can compare to ours as I said we are too luxurious. Haha Sg has too much money to throw, thats why can be so luxurious. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 10:26 AM, 13177 said: Sg has too much money to throw, thats why can be so luxurious. 😂 Rather, it is LKY baby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 9:26 AM, 13177 said: Sg has too much money to throw, thats why can be so luxurious. 😂 On 3/22/2023 at 9:28 AM, inlinesix said: Rather, it is LKY baby. Rather than being luxurious and try to be number one. We must look at another perspective. We have become one of the ahead nation in SEA and after that? We should think about being simple and put our money to invest in grooming the people. I see things in another way 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 11:46 AM, Arogab said: Rather than being luxurious and try to be number one. We must look at another perspective. We have become one of the ahead nation in SEA and after that? We should think about being simple and put our money to invest in grooming the people. I see things in another way I know. That’s why I said all rots start from that ole man. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/21/2023 at 2:27 PM, Arogab said: Yeah, if anyone moves around, our airport is luxurious and full of activities compare to others. Renovation is also one of the best, sometimes I wonder if we can reduce cost by being simple can liao Bangkok Airport is like Chatuchak ….. everything is like so haphazard ….. but it’s all in one bursting complex whilst Changi is spacious ….. European Airports ….lagi worst…. But Dubai/Qatar is quite good 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 12:57 PM, BanCoe said: Bangkok Airport is like Chatuchak ….. everything is like so haphazard ….. but it’s all in one bursting complex whilst Changi is spacious ….. European Airports ….lagi worst…. But Dubai/Qatar is quite good Yah, cannot compare to many others, those rich countries as we compare, we are good standard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 11:55 AM, inlinesix said: I know. That’s why I said all rots start from that ole man. He has bring all the kids up, how the kids want to live, he cannot tell them how to...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 2:23 PM, Arogab said: He has bring all the kids up, how the kids want to live, he cannot tell them how to...... He stayed too long resulting in a lot of stuff are entrenched with his touch. Changi Airport is a prime example. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 2:56 PM, inlinesix said: He stayed too long resulting in a lot of stuff are entrenched with his touch. Changi Airport is a prime example. Well, Afterall, he is gone and we will need to change. If we don't, just too bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 4:00 PM, Arogab said: Well, Afterall, he is gone and we will need to change. If we don't, just too bad No worries. Civil servants will not changed. These ppl are different from us hor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 22, 2023 Author Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 1:57 PM, BanCoe said: Bangkok Airport is like Chatuchak ….. everything is like so haphazard ….. but it’s all in one bursting complex whilst Changi is spacious ….. European Airports ….lagi worst…. But Dubai/Qatar is quite good Wife recently just fly Qatar Airline and transit in Qatar to Europe. All travel traveling together comments is both Changi and SIA are still better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 6:25 PM, Tohto said: Wife recently just fly Qatar Airline and transit in Qatar to Europe. All travel traveling together comments is both Changi and SIA are still better. Changi’s plush carpeting in warm colours makes ours seem good if not better 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 22, 2023 Share March 22, 2023 The shittiest for me has to be Manila ninoy Aquino airport. everything there was rubbish when I was there about 10years ago. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 22, 2023 Author Share March 22, 2023 On 3/22/2023 at 10:08 PM, Mkl22 said: The shittiest for me has to be Manila ninoy Aquino airport. everything there was rubbish when I was there about 10years ago. It was still rubbish whenI was there 2019 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...