Beregond Supersonic March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 10:54 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: I only wear at crowded place maybe the mask wont protect me but if i am positive then i wont spread much to others I wear hawker centre. Shopping centre. Close contact with FTs. Not really for cov. But now simi flu also spreading. This 3 years? Of wearing mask. I actually didn't have any flu of any kind. But there is also a limit how much we can do. Like now i go gym. Tio means tio also😂😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 10:46 AM, 13177 said: People coughing in public is a habit that cannot change at all, no matter what pandemic that we have gone thru. So it is still best to wear a mask yourself to avoid such idiots in crowded places. Anywhere crowded, the mask stays on Oso don't need to smell others bad breath.....lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 10:54 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: I only wear at crowded place maybe the mask wont protect me but if i am positive then i wont spread much to others Mask cannot 100% protect you but there is still some protection if compared to not wearing any mask la. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 10:49 AM, Beregond said: I am still wearing. 😏become like a habit liao You are the minority who are still wearing a mask outside. I have noticed recently lesser and lesser people wearing mask liao. You see 10 people, maybe less than 3 persons are wearing a mask. And those who are wearing a mask now, usually is elderly or middle age. Youngsters mostly no wear mask liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 11:03 AM, Beregond said: I wear hawker centre. Shopping centre. Close contact with FTs. Not really for cov. But now simi flu also spreading. This 3 years? Of wearing mask. I actually didn't have any flu of any kind. But there is also a limit how much we can do. Like now i go gym. Tio means tio also😂😂 If you go gym, difficult to wear mask. So you can choose to go gym when it is not that crowded lo. If crowded dont go. And while inside the gym, dont stay so close to others, and after touching all the gym equipment, dont touch your face and your personal stuff if no sanitise your hands. This is one of the way to reduce the risk of getting germs, covid etc, even though cannot 100% eliminate the risk also la. I still find maintain a good personal hygiene practice is important. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 12:11 PM, 13177 said: Mask cannot 100% protect you but there is still some protection if compared to not wearing any mask la. After 2.5yrs of the greatest disruption to the world since WW2, sadly many valuable lessons are easily forgotten n some things hv gone back to the bad old days 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 2:20 PM, Soya said: After 2.5yrs of the greatest disruption to the world since WW2, sadly many valuable lessons are easily forgotten n some things hv gone back to the bad old days Precisely, no one would remember what we have went thru for the covid pandemic and the good hygiene practise that we should learn and adopt. Everybody has go back to their bad habits and really move on with their life as per normal as if nothing has happen at all. Many people would say such mindset is good, as we cannot stop at the covid pandemic phase, and should move on and go back to the ''good'' old days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 2:27 PM, 13177 said: Precisely, no one would remember what we have went thru for the covid pandemic and the good hygiene practise that we should learn and adopt. Everybody has go back to their bad habits and really move on with their life as per normal as if nothing has happen at all. Many people would say such mindset is good, as we cannot stop at the covid pandemic phase, and should move on and go back to the ''good'' old days. Just make sure you continue with good habits. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 2, 2023 Author Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 11:57 AM, Soya said: Anywhere crowded, the mask stays on Oso don't need to smell others bad breath.....lol Boss also cannot see when you scold him/her 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 2, 2023 Author Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 2:20 PM, Soya said: After 2.5yrs of the greatest disruption to the world since WW2, sadly many valuable lessons are easily forgotten n some things hv gone back to the bad old days Luckily I learn fast for my age and I don't even care if I'm the only person wearing a mask in a whole battalion of people without one. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Etnt Turbocharged March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 10:46 AM, 13177 said: People coughing in public is a habit that cannot change at all, no matter what pandemic that we have gone thru. So it is still best to wear a mask yourself to avoid such idiots in crowded places. it's a local thing. in jp I see pple coughing and sneezing with mask on; in sg I see pple pull down mask to cough and sneeze then put mask back on 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 2, 2023 Share March 2, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 5:49 PM, Etnt said: it's a local thing. in jp I see pple coughing and sneezing with mask on; in sg I see pple pull down mask to cough and sneeze then put mask back on Bad old habits can never change. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 3, 2023 Share March 3, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 5:49 PM, Etnt said: it's a local thing. in jp I see pple coughing and sneezing with mask on; in sg I see pple pull down mask to cough and sneeze then put mask back on Chin diaper da best.....lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 4, 2023 Author Share March 4, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 6:23 AM, Thaiyotakamli said: Time to wear mask again recently in public got few irresponsible keep coughing but don’t wear mask Yeah, why they like to throw their teachers' face? Maybe never go school? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 4, 2023 Share March 4, 2023 On 3/2/2023 at 5:49 PM, Etnt said: it's a local thing. in jp I see pple coughing and sneezing with mask on; in sg I see pple pull down mask to cough and sneeze then put mask back on Its like wear diaper want to pee go open up the diaper first ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...