Tianmo Hypersonic February 27, 2023 Share February 27, 2023 On 2/27/2023 at 1:35 PM, BanCoe said: Boss ….. Cans can recycle …. Metals is easy process …. Only plastics is damn Lecheh especially with PVC , PE can but the products don’t come out good …. Can use for some cheap construction industry like pails , pipes …. All very complicated and also need lotsa energy too to extrude again Expand Bro, I worked at Sanyo showpas during my school days in injection moulding. And in my business, we use plastic parts too. I had an incident where the factory used recycled plastics for one of the parts because it was black, and we failed a QC test. So I somewhat know how bad recycled plastics are compare to original plastics. However, whoever started the project, would and should have known better, they are collecting from the public free products and selling them for a profit instead of doing whatever the collected products were meant to be used for. If this is not cheating the public, I cannot think of another term to use. And regarding cans, I do know that there is a price tag to aluminium. So are my supposed recycled aluminium cans being compressed at a subcon, and sold to some 3rd world countries to be made into cans again or aluminium foil, and sold back to me? I give businesses free materials, deliver to them free, and then buy back from them at a higher price later? Strange? I rather just throw away. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 27, 2023 Share February 27, 2023 On 2/27/2023 at 2:14 PM, Tianmo said: Bro, I worked at Sanyo showpas during my school days in injection moulding. And in my business, we use plastic parts too. I had an incident where the factory used recycled plastics for one of the parts because it was black, and we failed a QC test. So I somewhat know how bad recycled plastics are compare to original plastics. However, whoever started the project, would and should have known better, they are collecting from the public free products and selling them for a profit instead of doing whatever the collected products were meant to be used for. If this is not cheating the public, I cannot think of another term to use. And regarding cans, I do know that there is a price tag to aluminium. So are my supposed recycled aluminium cans being compressed at a subcon, and sold to some 3rd world countries to be made into cans again or aluminium foil, and sold back to me? I give businesses free materials, deliver to them free, and then buy back from them at a higher price later? Strange? I rather just throw away. Expand Recycled plastics PE will be very dull and very yucky looking ….. it’s also very brittle so they use it for temporary construction use like pails / pipes/ lining / plastic sheets tarpaulins ( temporary use again ) and in 3rd world countries into shopping bags and cheap shoes / slippers ….. not glossy at all ……. Even newsprint is exported…… Sinkapore cannot support this kind of low end industry…. Guv is TCSS ….. even those in Defu Lane oso giv up …..who want to do this kind of back breaking biz and so many safety concerns 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JanM 2nd Gear February 27, 2023 Share February 27, 2023 On 2/27/2023 at 9:12 AM, Benarsenal said: The blue bin because people anyhow throw, then contaminate the recyclables. Not everything can be recycled. Expand Blue recycle bin is nice in concept but works terribly. Karong guni people dig out things from it that they can sell and sometimes leaves the rest as a pile outside the bin. Then the special truck that NEA uses to pick up the bin is really noisy. They have to slam the bin to tip out everything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 First time lust night near 11...my place got dump truck activity...not sure for rubbish chute or recycle blue bins...i too sleepy to kaypoh...i do my part to recycle as much as possible...let others to collect...others to recycle...and others to sexpose cheaters...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/27/2023 at 8:03 AM, Stratovarius said: yeah. heard that most of the items in blue bins end up in land fill coz too many rubbish inside. Expand Err yes and no... there is a video on YouTube about Sembcorp and the recycling process. They have sorters to pick out very specific items that are to be exported out, i.e. of value. The rest of the items, even if recyclable, goes to the incinerator. So, what kind of recycling is this? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/27/2023 at 9:12 AM, Benarsenal said: The blue bin because people anyhow throw, then contaminate the recyclables. Not everything can be recycled. Expand Again, yes and no Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/27/2023 at 9:26 AM, D3badge said: Depends to individual… I have seen auntie looking through the recycling bin in my condo few times 😭😂 always wonder not shy meh when neighbours spot you ! Expand I have even seen ang moh char bor ransacking the blue bin before. I don't think they are shy la unless they are naked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 So much for SG Green Plan 2030... I wonder if there will be any similar case to Keppel's recent episode...between ahem..in this fiasco..😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 Dow should be applauded not condemned. Repurpose is better than recycling. Now now poor Indonesian kid has a pair of shoes instead of walking bare footed. Stops the poor kid cutting his foot. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 Why destroy shoes that maybe old but still useful? It's like scrapping 10 year old cars that can still run for years and years. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 1:05 AM, Beehive3783 said: I have even seen ang moh char bor ransacking the blue bin before. I don't think they are shy la unless they are naked Expand No leh, I have experience a few times naked Ang moh running into my lecture hall when I was in Australia studying 😁 and some are actually quite pretty 🤩 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twister 5th Gear February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 3:16 AM, D3badge said: No leh, I have experience a few times naked Ang moh running into my lecture hall when I was in Australia studying 😁 and some are actually quite pretty 🤩 Expand My friend asking.. Got photos to share or not?? But why are they naked? Air con spoil ah?? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 3:16 AM, D3badge said: No leh, I have experience a few times naked Ang moh running into my lecture hall when I was in Australia studying 😁 and some are actually quite pretty 🤩 Expand NPNT 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 1:01 AM, Beehive3783 said: Err yes and no... there is a video on YouTube about Sembcorp and the recycling process. They have sorters to pick out very specific items that are to be exported out, i.e. of value. The rest of the items, even if recyclable, goes to the incinerator. So, what kind of recycling is this? Expand watched an interview before and the guy say if there is any contaminates like food or oil in the load, they will just throw everything away coz they are not going to rewash the things before sending to the recycling company. If you put cardboard boxes in the blue bin and it gets wet after rain, it's probably going to the landfill or incinerator. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 5:42 AM, Stratovarius said: watched an interview before and the guy say if there is any contaminates like food or oil in the load, they will just throw everything away coz they are not going to rewash the things before sending to the recycling company. If you put cardboard boxes in the blue bin and it gets wet after rain, it's probably going to the landfill or incinerator. Expand Correct, which shows their "commitment" to the "cause". To me, it's just wayang 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 5:42 AM, Stratovarius said: watched an interview before and the guy say if there is any contaminates like food or oil in the load, they will just throw everything away coz they are not going to rewash the things before sending to the recycling company. If you put cardboard boxes in the blue bin and it gets wet after rain, it's probably going to the landfill or incinerator. Expand Those recycling box always filled with all sort of rubbish de, which might also included food waste. So i guess it is just serve as another rubbish bin when people throw anything and everything inside them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 6:22 AM, Beehive3783 said: Correct, which shows their "commitment" to the "cause". To me, it's just wayang Expand Yup. Just greenwashing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 3:16 AM, D3badge said: No leh, I have experience a few times naked Ang moh running into my lecture hall when I was in Australia studying 😁 and some are actually quite pretty 🤩 Expand I'd continue study there...if not try a teaching job...if not get a lecture theatre cleaning job there...😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...