Poor paint job by One Garage & Colour

bemywife

On 3/4/2023 at 7:23 AM, Tayv said:

@bemywife Hi dude, even though a number of forumers including me has opined that the paint job is ok,  I think your mind is already fixated that the repainted part is different shade as the original paint.  Instead of gathering support or opinions thats are pleasing to your eyes here, just repaint the whole car and move on with your life.  This is just a trival things and there are many other better and more important things to focus our mind on.  No hard feelings.

Yes, no hard feelings.

The options available to me are clear.

Whether it’s trivial or not, it’s personal and subjective.

I suggest to close this thread since you already heard other forumer’s comments.  This will allow you to focus on getting your car repainted to your satisfaction. 😊

On 3/4/2023 at 2:51 PM, Tayv said:

I suggest to close this thread since you already heard other forumer’s comments.  This will allow you to focus on getting your car repainted to your satisfaction. 😊

Alamak. No lah. Why like that? I asked him to update with photos of re-painting promised by the current paint shop. 

Let him be. Skip thread and post if all who wanted to say whatever has done so and is no longer interested. 

Dun think TS will be spending all his time yada-ing on this topic. Even if he does, if no one reply, will die a natural death. 

Yada-ing. 

Stay safe all 

I love your posts.

Post more.

Its pure entertainment.

I hope you never stop posting.

I don't even think you know how telling your posts really are.

Its like saying one thing because you don't want to look bad but actually thinking something else.

Your disagreement does not bother me a single bit.

Things like this exactly what my MIL would say.

And there I am thinking if that's really true why she even bother 

to tell the whole world how must it doesn't bother her at all.

Its classic really.

On 3/4/2023 at 2:35 PM, bemywife said:

You like to talk about Ukrainian war, you can go to another forum. This is a car forum, and I can’t talk about car related matters?

You can say what you like, but others can’t?

Anyway, nobody is compelling you to comment in this thread. Or you just want to chalk up your posting number?

Or you get a lot of pleasure slamming others? If that’s the case, then you should visit a psychiatrist. Just my 2c.

Edited by Jamesc

All the people that disagreed with TS

TS should really thank you for taking your time to post.

But TS does not have open mind so he is not happy with you.

Now I have an open mind and I learnt so much from all the people with a different view.

So because I have leant so much I thank you.

I also thank the TS for opening a thread that has brought so much entertainment.

All the best to everyone.

Why is SG not a happy and relaxed place to live?

Its because people have no appreciation and gratitude.

All the people here trying to tell the TS something there is no appreciation and gratitude from the TS.

I can see what people are trying to say and I am thinking that's great wisdom.

Its obvious TS cannot see but that's his loss.

@Jamesc i guess we have tried our sincere best to convince.  However, that’s life, not all people are able to see their own shortcomings/mistakes/misjudgment and that include us.  An old chinese saying, 苦口良药, we have said what we have to say so if OP don’t heed our comments, so be it then.  Cheers!

Edited by Tayv

On 3/4/2023 at 4:49 PM, Tayv said:

Ok, due to popular demand, let’s continue with the show then 😊  

Actually, I think its harsh for the TS to say that the workshop quality is shoddy. 

@Davidklt it is normal human reaction.  When a person is displeased with something, it is normal that his words towards that thing to be a bit harsh.  Furthermore, he is paying to get a service.  If the service is not satisfactory to him, he won’t be saying nice words.  It is all about individual expectation.

Edited by Tayv

To say shoddy workmanship you would expect a badly painted bumper.

If it was shoddy workmanship all of us would have come out and say so.

But its really a case of not matching 1000% the expectation of the TS.

On 3/4/2023 at 5:03 PM, Jamesc said:

Why is SG not a happy and relaxed place to live?

Its because people have no appreciation and gratitude.

All the people here trying to tell the TS something there is no appreciation and gratitude from the TS.

I can see what people are trying to say and I am thinking that's great wisdom.

Its obvious TS cannot see but that's his loss.

Appreciation for? Gratitude for?

For a good lecture from wise men?

Or for substandard work?

Or some people are just simply buay song that they are taking public transport while others are driving?

On 3/4/2023 at 2:51 PM, Tayv said:

Who are you to demand “close thread”?

Are you the censor?

Bunch of clowns.

On 3/4/2023 at 4:43 PM, Jamesc said:

All the people that disagreed with TS

TS should really thank you for taking your time to post.

But TS does not have open mind so he is not happy with you.

Now I have an open mind and I learnt so much from all the people with a different view.

So because I have leant so much I thank you.

I also thank the TS for opening a thread that has brought so much entertainment.

All the best to everyone.

Go see a psychiatrist please. You really need it.

• Dislike 1

On 3/4/2023 at 6:28 PM, Davidklt said:

Actually, I think its harsh for the TS to say that the workshop quality is shoddy. 

If a work done is below standard, to me that’s shoddy.

Perhaps you can suggest a better word for me to sugarcoat it?

@bemywife dude, are u alright? have u taken your medicine?  Seems like you are getting from bad to worse, scolding everyone in this forum.

On 3/5/2023 at 5:54 AM, Tayv said:

@bemywife dude, are u alright? have u taken your medicine?  Seems like you are getting from bad to worse, scolding everyone in this forum.

Dude, I am not scolding, I am responding in kind.

On 3/4/2023 at 6:57 PM, Jamesc said:

To say shoddy workmanship you would expect a badly painted bumper.

If it was shoddy workmanship all of us would have come out and say so.

But its really a case of not matching 1000% the expectation of the TS.

I strongly suggest you make better use of your time to make more money instead of posting useless comments here. That way, you will be able to afford a continental. Just my 2c.

Make your MIL a bit more proud of you, ok?

Edited by bemywife
  • Dislike 2