Indonesia high-speed railway still beset by problems

steveluv

So many smart people know cannot build anything on Jakarta yet they throw money there. Indonesians no smart people hor.

I thought Japan also bidding to build this rail? Also so stupid. Indonesia going abandon Jakarta and let it be a wasteland soon because it will sunk and disappear. 😆

This street Jl. Asia Afrika in Jakarta, for the last 10 years I went back to Jakarta every year, these pillars have been in the same state, I supposed they were trying to buul above ground train system but made no progress. 

image.thumb.png.38a3d3ae827e8c8323ef730fec0a8080.png

19 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

This street Jl. Asia Afrika in Jakarta, for the last 10 years I went back to Jakarta every year, these pillars have been in the same state, I supposed they were trying to buul above ground train system but made no progress. 

image.thumb.png.38a3d3ae827e8c8323ef730fec0a8080.png

They want build a monorail but project abandoned

now they got mrt though

29 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

So many smart people know cannot build anything on Jakarta yet they throw money there. Indonesians no smart people hor.

I thought Japan also bidding to build this rail? Also so stupid. Indonesia going abandon Jakarta and let it be a wasteland soon because it will sunk and disappear. 😆

Just a salty report😂
China indo hsr going to start running this year.

Meanwhile india japan hrs which start about the same time, going to complete in like 2028-2030 ( or is it going ever to be complete by japan at all??😅)

41 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Just a salty report😂
China indo hsr going to start running this year.

Meanwhile india japan hrs which start about the same time, going to complete in like 2028-2030 ( or is it going ever to be complete by japan at all??😅)

Yeah japan felt sian cos cant secure the deal

Project cost overrun is common esp with covid 

u think if japan build for indonesia, indonesia wont be in debt trap? Even worse it cost more for japan to build, which mean bigger debt trap lol

When we question why a country want to partner another, we must be in the know. Like why Germany and the European enjoy being played backside.

Speaking about earthquakes, somehow not only Indonesia has them. So the other countries famous for highspeed rail stupid to have them too and also want to bid for the contract? 

In today's transportation, high speed rail is the way to go except Singapore lah. No chance to pick up speed. 😆

2 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

When we question why a country want to partner another, we must be in the know. Like why Germany and the European enjoy being played backside.

Speaking about earthquakes, somehow not only Indonesia has them. So the other countries famous for highspeed rail stupid to have them too and also want to bid for the contract? 

In today's transportation, high speed rail is the way to go except Singapore lah. No chance to pick up speed. 😆

Who pays for the operational cost if the project can't breakeven operationally?

Just now, inlinesix said:

Who pays for the operational cost if the project can't breakeven operationally?

Alamak, Indonesia has almost 300 million people. 1% of this population are smart enough to work this out. Let's not worry for them but ourselves. 

this article is from SCMP.... owned by alibaba, in turn controlled by my CCP.... so definitely not salty article from nippon.. 

the first few lines were highly profitable but in the last 10 years, it was just a mad rush to build for the sake of development without any care about ROI 

China must avoid ‘blind competition’ within high-speed railway network development to maintain ‘reasonable’ debt levels