Calvin Cheng wants to shame hawkers

Civic101

12 minutes ago, Kopites said:

I asked chatgrt. AI more humane than him!👍👍👍

😁😁😁😁

Qn: Who is Calvin Cheng Singapore 

Calvin Cheng is a Singaporean politician and former Nominated Member of Parliament (NMP) in Singapore. He was a member of the Nominated Member of Parliament Scheme, a program that allows non-elected individuals to participate in the decision-making process in Singapore's Parliament. Cheng is also a media personality and has been a political commentator on various Singaporean news channels. In addition to his political and media work, Cheng has been involved in various business ventures.

Qns: Recently he shamed the hawkers that went against his agenda.

Ans: I'm sorry, I do not have any recent information on Calvin Cheng shaming hawkers. However, as a neutral AI language model, it is important to note that public figures, including politicians and media personalities, can sometimes make controversial statements that generate public debate. Whether or not someone agrees with a particular individual's views, it is important to maintain respect for the opinions of others and engage in constructive dialogue.

ckc.thumb.jpg.a58e1d8d8138fa3ee7d3ea14e749d0ba.jpg

Google can start to stand one corner liao. 

6 hours ago, Tianmo said:

I use the app almost everyday, 90% at least I think. These days no hawker look at your phone, even those who look at it will wait for their terminal to confirm before saying, ‘’OK 来了‘’.  Otherwise they won't close the sales. 

There is one old lady selling fish ball noodles near by place, she doesn't even look at the phone, she told me she cannot see from the phone, but she listen to the sound from her terminal, amount cannot confirm but she know got go through.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Next time cheater will secretly play back the recorded beep tone from the phone loud loud 😅

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Why never use chatGPT?

Aiya, i still old school mah, never follow latest trend yet. I try to use chatGPT next time la. 😂

5 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Poor dog abandoned by his master long ago but still barking non stop

Should be euthanize.

18 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Poor dog abandoned by his master long ago but still barking non stop

Yup, this guy is an ass.

Although I do think we need to go cashless in the next few years. I hate coins and notes, it is common knowledge that the average coin has more germs than on a toilet seat.

I am against using payNOW to purchase my food.

I don't like to leave behind digital footprint and let the government know that I ate 3 bowls of laksa during lunch yesterday.

• Haha! 10

11 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

I don't like to leave behind digital footprint and let the government know that I ate 3 bowls of laksa during lunch yesterday.

Then they raise your medical insurance lor... or reduce your claims 🤣🤣🤣

If only eat healthy lei cha.. 雷搽。。then opposite effect. 

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

Definitely don't use if you go to sleazy places [laugh]

5 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Smart nation, smart phone, smart policy...plus stupiak users...back to cash is better for the hawkers...😁

Hawkers now also scared leh.

It wasn't too long ago that there were b**tards who saved screenshots of "paid" transaction to scam the stall owners that they had already paid up by scanning the QR code. Hawkers sometimes also damn busy during peak period, you flash them the screenshot and they assumed you paid, trusting that you really did.  

$5.50 hokkien mee also want to scam, all sorts of people everywhere. So, I'm not surprised some hawkers are back to accepting cash only. 

• Sad 1

10 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Hawkers now also scared leh.

It wasn't too long ago that there were b**tards who saved screenshots of "paid" transaction to scam the stall owners that they had already paid up by scanning the QR code. Hawkers sometimes also damn busy during peak period, you flash them the screenshot and they assumed you paid, trusting that you really did.  

$5.50 hokkien mee also want to scam, all sorts of people everywhere. So, I'm not surprised some hawkers are back to accepting cash only. 

Somewhere was once so proud of the self payment kiosk at the stalls...now white elephant taking up stall front space only 😅

cy_pasta_payment_edit_3461958835929.jpg

NP_20181024_ATPAY241MYH_4365850_edit_3477678523426.jpg

15 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Somewhere was once so proud of the self payment kiosk at the stalls...now white elephant taking up stall front space only 😅

cy_pasta_payment_edit_3461958835929.jpg

NP_20181024_ATPAY241MYH_4365850_edit_3477678523426.jpg

According to Calvin Cheng's logic of going back to manual collection of cash, you are supposed to pull down your shutters and close for the day. Else you are doing a national dis-service by holding back the progress of the nation 😁

Edited by Lethalstrike
  • Angry 1

2 hours ago, Ender said:

He is those like to sound patriotic, while saying for the good of Singapore, he will dis Singaporean. 

Looking at his replies to the comments, I think he is the kind who will argue that old people should be put to death 'cos cannot work any more.

What an embarrassing excuse for a human being. Pui. 😡

Edited by Benarsenal

7 hours ago, Starry said:

Back to the thread, I feel if got cashless option is good la.......but also no need to slam hawkers if they insist on cash.  Sometimes they have their difficulties too and we as a consumer will never understand because we only look at the surface.

Agreed, we should focus on the subject...this thread is about shaming that shamer of hawkers...the legendary kiaokahcheng😁

b089ed5a6b9f7dfad49a5a432276d3e7.jpg