Civic101 6th Gear February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 Living in his own world! https://mothership.sg/2023/02/calvin-cheng-boycott-cash-only/ ↡ Advertisement 1 4 5 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 Lucky he no longer MP, self entitled prick. The world doesnt revolve around him still want to name and shame stalls that only accept cash. End up kena backfired by netizens 9 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 15 minutes ago, Civic101 said: Living in his own world! https://mothership.sg/2023/02/calvin-cheng-boycott-cash-only/ i die die love to use cash leh, going boon lay market makan later, only bring cash, not a single card😂 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 (edited) Make him a cashier. Fine him 1000 dollars every time customer takes more than 20s to transact. If eyeball verification of amount wrong, deduct another 1k. Make him work for a month and see how much of his net worth he has left. Edited February 13, 2023 by Lala81 3 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 2 minutes ago, Beregond said: i die die love to use cash leh, going boon lay market makan later, only bring cash, not a single card😂 I dislike queuing behind people who use cashless actually. 4 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 Hawkers should ban him and not take his business. 4 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 The word is IGNORE! Don't let get the lime light! 3 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 Wait one day, phone n watch battery died, network down, machine malfunction. He can eat own sai. Free one. What a stinky fellow. Brain connected to toilet bowl that can't flush. At least, try to understand why these hawkers are not using such a payment system, not blast at them self righteously. His convenience is more important than whatever issue/consideration of others. The world would be a better place with less of such pompous people. Stay safe all Cheers 6 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 30 minutes ago, Civic101 said: Living in his own world! https://mothership.sg/2023/02/calvin-cheng-boycott-cash-only/ this donkey cheng always trying hard to stay relevant with his shitty opinions 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Lala81 said: I dislike queuing behind people who use cashless actually. Yes extremely slow. Some example that i encounter, 1 lady say pay liao, the boss check hp. took more then about 2-3 min then ok, during that period he is distracted cannot cook properly. 1 old uncle struggle to get his gst qr code out, every 1 in Q need to wait for him press his HP, then he give up , go 1 side press, then come back again to let boss scan. Countless other example where cashless is actually slowing down the whole process. When there is no Q, all is good. Some how or rather, i feel even hawker themself dislike using cashless esp those popular stall Edited February 13, 2023 by Beregond 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 This fellow is really a 100% PAP 舔狗,and really lucky he not in any leadership line up, otherwise like he himself said, SG finish liao. So sad has to end up lock the comment session, even I think he really screw up. And oh yah, I will also stay away from Damoon technology, whatever that is. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 5 minutes ago, PSP415 said: Wait one day, phone n watch battery died, network down, machine malfunction. He can eat own sai. Free one. What a stinky fellow. Brain connected to toilet bowl that can't flush. At least, try to understand why these hawkers are not using such a payment system, not blast at them self righteously. His convenience is more important than whatever issue/consideration of others. The world would be a better place with less of such pompous people. Stay safe all Cheers Not only that not all tourists have the same payment app like us 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 9 minutes ago, Ender said: Hawkers should ban him and not take his business. Hawker 看钱。not so noble like him want to name and shame. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 3 minutes ago, Beregond said: Yes extremely slow. Some example that i encounter, 1 lady say pay liao, the boss check hp. took more then about 2-3 min then ok, during that period he is distracted cannot cook properly. 1 old uncle struggle to get his gst qr code out, every 1 in Q need to wait for him press his HP, then he give up , go 1 side press, then come back again to let boss scan. Countless other example where cashless is actually slowing down the whole process. When there is no Q, all is good. Some how or rather, i feel even hawker themself dislike using cashless esp those popular stall Some ppl might also display old transaction screenshot with same amount these cheaters will able to bluff those hawkers that they have already paid or paynow the hawker as those hawkers did not see into details of date and timing of transaction 6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 3 minutes ago, Beregond said: Yes extremely slow. Some example that i encounter, 1 lady say pay liao, the boss check hp. took more then about 2-3 min then ok, during that period he is distracted cannot cook properly. 1 old uncle struggle to get his gst qr code out, every 1 in Q need to wait for him press his HP, then he give up , go 1 side press, then come back again to let boss scan. Countless other example where cashless is actually slowing down the whole process. When there is no Q, all is good. Some how or rather, i feel even hawker themself dislike using cashless esp those popular stall The popular stalls don't usually accept cashless. Unless it's bigger ticket food like say western food. It's just Understood. Everybody bring their cash. They no time to entertain your cmi payment method. Boh Lang queue one. Everything also accept. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 Unless there is a discount with the app or e wallet, I will 100% use cash. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 (edited) 17 minutes ago, Beregond said: i die die love to use cash leh, going boon lay market makan later, only bring cash, not a single card😂 Actually I use mostly cashless these days, and I know how slow it is comparing to cash, but I still prefer cashless because no need collect coins, and no need to keep going to ATM. My first choice is also paywave if the stall accepts, otherwise paynow, but i use the activesg app for paynow because I never log out of it. KNN, use bank paynow has to login logout sibei mafan. Edited February 13, 2023 by Tianmo 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 (edited) Please la... I use iphone 6 ....I open one app can take up to 30-40 seconds one. I open app take longer time than he do one coffee for me. Then to transact take another 10-15 seconds. If I do paynow, I think people behind me need to wait darn long eh......lol Edited February 13, 2023 by Starry ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...