Parliament 2023

Jellandross

On 4/19/2023 at 3:40 PM, Jellandross said:

I always suan my colleague say he's useless and have zero contribution to our team.

My colleague buay tahan so always come up with more proposals to proof me wrong.

I pretend to listen but shoot down his every idea as rubbish in front of our boss.

Some time later, I will copy, modify and rename his idea as my own idea to claim credit.

My boss say I'm very smart so he promoted me and gave me salary increment and big bonus.

It's good to have a stupid boss 😜

Expand  

Not so simpur analogy😏

On 4/19/2023 at 7:32 AM, yishunite said:

They whack too hard ppl will increase their sympathy for him. Alrdy ground talk everyone likes him. This is not PAP taking high road lol... 9 times out of 10 they take the Shan route demolish at all cost 🤣

Expand  

ain't no supporter but I like him....bold and fresh and daring...and stubborn....I like  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

On 4/19/2023 at 3:40 PM, Jellandross said:

I always suan my colleague say he's useless and have zero contribution to our team.

My colleague buay tahan so always come up with more proposals to proof me wrong.

I pretend to listen but shoot down his every idea as rubbish in front of our boss.

Some time later, I will copy, modify and rename his idea as my own idea to claim credit.

My boss say I'm very smart so he promoted me and gave me salary increment and big bonus.

In my spare time, I always socialise with my boss, go makan, drinking and buy him many gifts to keep him happy.

It's good to have a stupid boss 😜

Expand  

Firstly it is good to socialise with bosses in the company, even you are not under that boss. I can see many of my colleagues know that they must socialise with those important person in the office. 

On 4/19/2023 at 11:02 AM, Fcw75 said:

LHL made it clear - must open legs wide wide and welcome foreigners!

Expand  

I think the day he has become PM, his open legs wide wide and welcome foreigners policy never change. He rather piss off the citizens in sg than offended those foreigners.

On 4/20/2023 at 12:51 AM, inlinesix said:

He was recently given a tight slap.

Don’t insult LTK

Expand  

look at it this way, if he didn't get a tight slap.....we wouldn't have any "action" in parliment ...and sometimes his ideas prompt us as citizen to think.....:yeah-im-not-drunk:...i like the way he reply the speaker....hahahhaha

On 4/20/2023 at 1:50 AM, Spidey10 said:

look at it this way, if he didn't get a tight slap.....we wouldn't have any "action" in parliment ...and sometimes his ideas prompt us as citizen to think.....:yeah-im-not-drunk:...i like the way he reply the speaker....hahahhaha

Expand  

Sometimes we need such people in parliment la. 

On 4/20/2023 at 2:16 AM, yishunite said:

For a first timer in parliament I dont mind he make some mistakes. Impt is he learn fast and I see that already in such short time

Give him 2-3 terms he will be LTK standard. Hope he get a real seat next election

Expand  

He will be out by end of this term.

He was there because of sentiment.

  On 4/20/2023 at 12:43 AM, 13177 said:

Firstly it is good to socialise with bosses in the company, even you are not under that boss. I can see many of my colleagues know that they must socialise with those important person in the office. 

Expand  

"Your network is your networth"

So they mingle with the important people lor....

Edited by Starry

On 4/20/2023 at 2:16 AM, yishunite said:

For a first timer in parliament I dont mind he make some mistakes. Impt is he learn fast and I see that already in such short time

Give him 2-3 terms he will be LTK standard. Hope he get a real seat next election

Expand  

Real seat for PSP in next GE? I believe quite difficult. Like i said before, if people want to give PSP a seat, they would have done so in last GE liao, why need to wait for the next GE.

On 4/20/2023 at 12:55 PM, Starry said:

"Your network is your networth"

So they mingle with the important people lor....

Expand  

No wonder my network is networthless. Cause i dont mingle with the important people. 😅

  On 4/20/2023 at 2:00 PM, 13177 said:

Real seat for PSP in next GE? I believe quite difficult. Like i said before, if people want to give PSP a seat, they would have done so in last GE liao, why need to wait for the next GE.

Expand  

I think voters want to see their performance 1st. Don’t forget that many voted for them, if not for double ministers in WC GRC, MIW would have lost. Can expect more changes in the GRC in order to win the GRC again. 

On 4/20/2023 at 2:15 PM, Daniu82 said:

I think voters want to see their performance 1st. Don’t forget that many voted for them, if not for double ministers in WC GRC, MIW would have lost. Can expect more changes in the GRC in order to win the GRC again. 

Expand  

Since last GE many voted for them and yet still never give them a chance to get a seat. So i think chances for them to get a seat would be low liao. 

On 4/20/2023 at 2:53 PM, 13177 said:

Since last GE many voted for them and yet still never give them a chance to get a seat. So i think chances for them to get a seat would be low liao. 

Expand  

GE2020 Is sentiment vote

WP won Sengkang with 5,000 vote (4% vote).

It might swing the other way in 2025