inlinesix Hypersonic February 27, 2023 Share February 27, 2023 On 2/27/2023 at 9:08 AM, Kopites said: At least he didn't hide his head in the sand like the other 70,80 pap MP. Yes he might not return but at least he has earned his worth as a non nominated MP, whatever you call it. Questioning topics out of his comfort zone. Topics splashed all over the media but were swiped under the carpet. Honestly ask oneself how one wishes their incumbent PAP can likewise do the same, representing voter rather than the party. The problem isn't about Leong. Is about we have too few of such MP in the parliamentary debate. What he did is good in the eye of Oppo supporter. A lot of Singaporeans are very pragmatic. These pragmatic voters will decide PSP future. Accordingly, PSP has to think hard about how to attract this group of voters. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 27, 2023 Share February 27, 2023 On 2/27/2023 at 9:35 AM, Spidey10 said: who knows....come back as MP... But I respect this guy...at least he dare to talk and turn up...unlike a lot of MP which dun even turn up in Parlimen.. Unlikely he would come back as MP. If people really want to give psp a chance, they would have already done so in the last GE liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 27, 2023 Share February 27, 2023 On 2/27/2023 at 10:23 AM, inlinesix said: What he did is good in the eye of Oppo supporter. A lot of Singaporeans are very pragmatic. These pragmatic voters will decide PSP future. Accordingly, PSP has to think hard about how to attract this group of voters. PSP no need to think hard to attract this group of voters. No matter what they do, 99% PSP will not have a chance to get into the parliament. If last GE they are not able to win, chances of them winning in next GE is even lower. Maybe only can see that 1% miracle of winning. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 27, 2023 Share February 27, 2023 This is an interesting speech Speech by Minister for Foreign Affairs Dr Vivian Balakrishnan at MFA’s Committee of Supply Debate, 27 February 2023https://www.mfa.gov.sg/Newsroom/Press-Statements-Transcripts-and-Photos/2023/02/Min-COS-2023 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic February 28, 2023 Author Share February 28, 2023 (edited) I know a guy who's a proud ACS alumni. The type who will stick ACS decal on his car as he scared ppl dunno he has elite background. He was kpkb-ing about this recent ACS move in a gathering. I ask him it's now the year 2023 what's the big deal with keeping with boys-only intake and the resistance to admitting "outsiders"? He gave some long rant about diluting the ACS heritage and legacy. So I smiled and told him politely that it sounds like elitist inbreeding bullshxt to me and even MOE doesn't believe it. Needless to say we are not BFF 😂 Edited February 28, 2023 by Jellandross 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 王侯将相宁有种乎 😁 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 8:44 PM, mersaylee said: 王侯将相宁有种乎 😁 ? Translate please. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 On 2/28/2023 at 8:55 PM, Kopites said: ? Translate please. Can means a few things...i only know the simpler ones...not everyone is borned with that spoon...when the space is limited...advise to go where it is vast...hawker lah, driver lah, delivery lah...😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 28, 2023 Share February 28, 2023 Singaporeans after being displaced are stucked with a few jobs. Security, parcel or grab drivers, F&B & cleaners. There are lot of vacancies for these jobs. Ai mai? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 18, 2023 Share April 18, 2023 ROFL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic April 18, 2023 Share April 18, 2023 Can feel the tulan ness in him…😅 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 18, 2023 Share April 18, 2023 On 4/18/2023 at 10:32 PM, Freeder said: Can feel the tulan ness in him…😅 Tulan also no use. 😅 2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 On 4/19/2023 at 3:32 PM, yishunite said: They whack too hard ppl will increase their sympathy for him. Alrdy ground talk everyone likes him. This is not PAP taking high road lol... 9 times out of 10 they take the Shan route demolish at all cost 🤣 Not really. The sympathy will not turn into vote especially the way Leong going after PAP. There is a window of 10% - 15% swing vote. Lastly, PSP had changed 3 Secretary General 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 On 4/18/2023 at 10:42 PM, 13177 said: Tulan also no use. 😅 Don't say no use lah! Must build up. It takes time! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 On 4/19/2023 at 6:15 PM, Fitvip said: Don't say no use lah! Must build up. It takes time! Means built up the tulan ah?! 😅 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 On 4/19/2023 at 6:55 PM, 13177 said: Means built up the tulan ah?! 😅 Build up the lamber😂! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 19, 2023 Share April 19, 2023 LHL made it clear - must open legs wide wide and welcome foreigners! 4 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic April 19, 2023 Author Share April 19, 2023 (edited) On 4/18/2023 at 10:32 PM, Freeder said: Can feel the tulan ness in him…😅 I always suan my colleague say he's useless and have zero contribution to our team. My colleague buay tahan so always come up with more proposals to proof me wrong. I pretend to listen but shoot down his every idea as rubbish in front of our boss. Some time later, I will copy, modify and rename his idea as my own idea to claim credit. My boss say I'm very smart so he promoted me and gave me salary increment and big bonus. In my spare time, I always socialise with my boss, go makan, drinking and buy him many gifts to keep him happy. It's good to have a stupid boss 😜 Edited April 19, 2023 by Jellandross ↡ Advertisement 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...