Volvobrick Supersonic July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 5:33 PM, Benarsenal said: All those you mention are fine. Having an affair though is betrayal of trust. It involves cheating, lying, hiding things from people. These are the things that are no-no for politician. You want to break, break properly. Don't go behind people's back and hide and lie. Yeah if they can cheat on their wives/husbands, they will cheat on us the electorate.... ↡ Advertisement 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 5:23 PM, Playtime said: If one think about it... Whats the basis to kick people out over their marital issues? Is a loving marriage a must for public office? I heard of someone alledgely wanted out from wife but told cannot if want to hold high office. Have no more than 1 marriage? current PM is second marriage. Or is it non-divorces? well.... current PM in waiting is a divorcee. very vague right? is it some "traditional conservative values"? or "good family" ... well that opens a can of worms... having a god awful saga with family over parents property isnt exactly nice is it? You a friend of TCJ ah? 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 5:33 PM, Benarsenal said: All those you mention are fine. Having an affair though is betrayal of trust. It involves cheating, lying, hiding things from people. These are the things that are no-no for politician. You want to break, break properly. Don't go behind people's back and hide and lie. well.... hitler was pretty committed to Eva till death. dont think very good leader. JFK and Roosevelt both had affairs. both rank very high as leaders.... i suspect history proves the same for many others. im not sure it has much do with how they do their jobs. as for cheating, lying, hiding politically etc... nah, statistically, it really has nothing to do with their marriages.🤔 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 5:43 PM, Fcw75 said: You a friend of TCJ ah? 🤣 hahaha.... i just see many holier than thou politicians. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 5:23 PM, Playtime said: If one think about it... Whats the basis to kick people out over their marital issues? Is a loving marriage a must for public office? I heard of someone alledgely wanted out from wife but told cannot if want to hold high office. Have no more than 1 marriage? current PM is second marriage. Or is it non-divorces? well.... current PM in waiting is a divorcee. very vague right? is it some "traditional conservative values"? or "good family" ... well that opens a can of worms... having a god awful saga with family over parents property isnt exactly nice is it? My opinion, when in marriage, take the marriage vow seriously. No eating outside of marriage. Lost feeling or get sian of the same face, then end the marriage, after clean break then pursue new love interest would be acceptable bah. LW and Sham should be 2nd marriage, seems acceptable by PAP. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 6:12 PM, Ender said: My opinion, when in marriage, take the marriage vow seriously. No eating outside of marriage. Lost feeling or get sian of the same face, then end the marriage, after clean break then pursue new love interest would be acceptable bah. LW and Sham should be 2nd marriage, seems acceptable by PAP. Eating outside means affair only or also include commercial? 🤪 If include, the world’s oldest trade would not have survived liao. 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 6:30 PM, Fcw75 said: Eating outside means affair only or also include commercial? 🤪 If include, the world’s oldest trade would not have survived liao. 🤣 The reply I meant was my opinion of what might be PAP standard of conduct. Even kenna caught in commercial, they are likely kenna jialat, newpaper front page. But mortals like us, we aren't in the business of proclaiming high moral standard (Religious leaders, educators, PAP members) . Want to jiak commercial or pursue new interest, not for me to comment. But personally, I do my best to honor the vow I took 23 years ago. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 6:00 PM, Playtime said: well.... hitler was pretty committed to Eva till death. dont think very good leader. JFK and Roosevelt both had affairs. both rank very high as leaders.... i suspect history proves the same for many others. im not sure it has much do with how they do their jobs. as for cheating, lying, hiding politically etc... nah, statistically, it really has nothing to do with their marriages.🤔 Cannot compare with Western world. Their values are not the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 7:16 PM, yishunite said: What do you mean by caught in commercial? Like Chris de Souza professional misconduct case? Means go Geylang lah 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 6:12 PM, Ender said: My opinion, when in marriage, take the marriage vow seriously. No eating outside of marriage. Lost feeling or get sian of the same face, then end the marriage, after clean break then pursue new love interest would be acceptable bah. LW and Sham should be 2nd marriage, seems acceptable by PAP. True but many people ended up with divorce, one of the reasons could be due to one of them pursue new love interest and wanted a divorce, whether got found out or not. But if got found out, then sure ended up with divorce la. You see the divorce rate nowadays so high whether it is due to eating outside marriage or not. I even have some friends got divorce lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 24, 2023 Share July 24, 2023 (edited) On 7/24/2023 at 9:47 PM, 13177 said: True but many people ended up with divorce, one of the reasons could be due to one of them pursue new love interest and wanted a divorce, whether got found out or not. But if got found out, then sure ended up with divorce la. You see the divorce rate nowadays so high whether it is due to eating outside marriage or not. I even have some friends got divorce lo. If you want to end a relationship/marriage, be upfront with your partner about it. Don't 偷偷摸摸 and hide here and there. That's the most cowardly type of behaviour. Edited July 24, 2023 by Benarsenal 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 Dropping like flies https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/workers-party-mp-faisal-manap-icu-hospital-cardiac-condition-stable-conscious-aljunied-grc-3652116?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_25072023_cna 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 Aiyah call GE now la 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 4:14 PM, Fcw75 said: So nice of your own brother saying ‘good’ things about you. 🤣 He kena POFMA liao https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/lee-hsien-yang-issued-pofma-correction-direction-for-facebook-post-on-ridout-road-sph-media 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 On 7/24/2023 at 9:55 PM, Benarsenal said: If you want to end a relationship/marriage, be upfront with your partner about it. Don't 偷偷摸摸 and hide here and there. That's the most cowardly type of behaviour. Either this type of people wants to have best of both worlds, or these people dare to 偷吃 and yet don't dare to upfront with partner to end the current marriage and move to a new relationship or some people find 偷偷摸摸 very thrilling since partner did not find out. 😅 1 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 On 7/25/2023 at 1:12 PM, RadX said: Dropping like flies https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/workers-party-mp-faisal-manap-icu-hospital-cardiac-condition-stable-conscious-aljunied-grc-3652116?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_25072023_cna When i see the picture of this MP Faisal Manap, thought he is quite old but read the article that he is only 48 year old siah. Anyway, speedy recovery to him. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 Scary to be in politics nowadays.. like a poisoned chalice.. Never done anything wrong also kanna ICU.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 On 7/25/2023 at 3:39 PM, Freeder said: Scary to be in politics nowadays.. like a poisoned chalice.. Never done anything wrong also kanna ICU.. Rem the lying saga? 🤣 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...