Parliament 2023

Jellandross

On 7/11/2023 at 9:22 AM, RadX said:

Phhhhhhh f bomb!!

https://cna.asia/3JQMLhL

This guy petty and thin skinned..lol.. won't be surprised he said the same f word to himself when dealing with SRY...HAHAHA. He himself got serious code of conduct issue, I think SRY should appeal.

Edited by Ender

On 7/11/2023 at 2:14 PM, Ender said:

This guy petty and thin skinned..lol.. won't be surprised he said the same f word to himself when dealing with SRY...HAHAHA. He himself got serious code of conduct issue, I think SRY should appeal.

Well apologies or not, it’s not for us to comment. Just that we know for a fact that the lower end of the earnings band are not really thought on as what we would believe 

On 7/11/2023 at 2:08 PM, Blueray said:

Tan Chuan-Jin apologises for using 'unparliamentary language' after Jamus Lim's speech

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/tan-chuan-jin-apologises-using-unparliamentary-language-after-jamus-lims-speech

sia suay !

apology not good enough, should step down

1. unprofessional as he's the Speaker
2. biased when he should be impartial

On 7/11/2023 at 12:58 PM, Kopites said:

Infact it was shameful of him as a speaker(chair) of parliament to not able to better control his own EQ. I understand how MP,minister can lose their cool in debate. Not as a the chair of parliament. Hope he won't be selected to be our next president. Childish. 

Our "debates" are already so scripted and stage managed that it doesn't even get warm... yet he can lose his cool 🙄... realllyyy mega 🍓 general. 

Looking at the ex general "talents" brought in to parliament and other positions of power... it's kinda too late. Literally Scrap bottom of barrel. 

On 7/11/2023 at 7:53 PM, Playtime said:

Our "debates" are already so scripted and stage managed that it doesn't even get warm... yet he can lose his cool 🙄... realllyyy mega 🍓 general. 

Looking at the ex general "talents" brought in to parliament and other positions of power... it's kinda too late. Literally Scrap bottom of barrel. 

It is the same for both sides.

Cannot find talent.

He apologized ONLY because he was caught when the video surfaced.

As speaker of parliament, ain’t he suppose to be impartial?

Another example of one party parliament.

IMG_4195.png

On 7/11/2023 at 2:08 PM, Blueray said:

Tan Chuan-Jin apologises for using 'unparliamentary language' after Jamus Lim's speech

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/tan-chuan-jin-apologises-using-unparliamentary-language-after-jamus-lims-speech

sia suay !

Eh don't anyhow use "sia suay" hor, later not only you have to apologize, MCF admin and mod would also be mobilized to clean up the mess (delete all posts which contains "sia suay") hor... :D

• Haha! 12

On 7/11/2023 at 10:06 PM, Carbon82 said:

Eh don't anyhow use "sia suay" hor, later not only you have to apologize, MCF admin and mod would also be mobilized to clean up the mess (delete all posts which contains "sia suay") hor... :D

oh, I didn't know that.

pai seh.

I don't disgreed...cannot use sia suay...siah suay can...becos sia is national carrier...hired many locals... cannot suay...😁

Replace Speaker with next better player.... [sly]

Ting Pei Ling or Sun Suat Ling :slow:

Educated woman hardly speak vulgar languages. At most stomp their feet....  😁

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15
  • Haha! 7

Cannot be lah. So many times I saw "CCB PxP" here. Like that must kowtow with 18gen ancestors together say sorry?

On 7/11/2023 at 11:38 PM, mersaylee said:

I don't disgreed...cannot use sia suay...siah suay can...becos sia is national carrier...hired many locals... cannot suay...😁

受家 is that ok?

On 7/12/2023 at 8:18 AM, Watwheels said:

Cannot be lah. So many times I saw "CCB PxP" here. Like that must kowtow with 18gen ancestors together say sorry?

I got tainted warning from radx and Jman from using un parliamentary words. Those were my private thoughts back then. Must be GE thread!🤣🤣 😏

Screenshot_20230712_084616_Chrome.jpg

Edited by Kopites
  • Haha! 14

On 7/11/2023 at 9:10 PM, Fcw75 said:

He apologized ONLY because he was caught when the video surfaced.

As speaker of parliament, ain’t he suppose to be impartial?

Another example of one party parliament.

IMG_4195.png

He's not sorry for his words but sorry that he got caught.

This kind of thing can forgive cannot forget. Being a speaker, one should be neutral. Not just on the surface but from the heart as well. Not surprised, we all now know where he allegiance is.

On 7/12/2023 at 8:45 AM, Kopites said:

I got tainted warning from radx and Jman from using un parliamentary words. Those were my private thoughts back then. Must be GE thread!🤣🤣 😏

Screenshot_20230712_084616_Chrome.jpg

For being a cbk u shd be banned

byt I kind to elderly

see… I dun hold back my words😂😂

”effing cbk”

• Haha! 9