Spidey10 Supercharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/24/2023 at 10:03 PM, Fcw75 said: We all know why. https://mothership.sg/2023/04/high-net-worth-singapore-citizens-china/?fbclid=IwAR0WszdtjAm2D3XG-mwnbL0IVjAAVei-VupWDM65JVw-Yppk12HHAA4MXqc&mibextid=tejx2t Most of the 3,500 high-net-worth individuals to get S'pore citizenship in 2023 from China Money and greed. No wonder COE and property prices ain't coming down!! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 (edited) On 4/24/2023 at 10:03 PM, Fcw75 said: We all know why. https://mothership.sg/2023/04/high-net-worth-singapore-citizens-china/?fbclid=IwAR0WszdtjAm2D3XG-mwnbL0IVjAAVei-VupWDM65JVw-Yppk12HHAA4MXqc&mibextid=tejx2t Most of the 3,500 high-net-worth individuals to get S'pore citizenship in 2023 from China Money and greed. No wonder Hong konger mocked us " Singapore adminstrative zone" back then. 😁 Edited April 25, 2023 by Kopites 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 (edited) Taiwanese though. Video posted 3, 4 days ago. Reading the subtitle managed to understand 80% of the video. 😁 Edited April 25, 2023 by Kopites 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic April 25, 2023 Author Share April 25, 2023 On 4/24/2023 at 10:03 PM, Fcw75 said: We all know why. https://mothership.sg/2023/04/high-net-worth-singapore-citizens-china/?fbclid=IwAR0WszdtjAm2D3XG-mwnbL0IVjAAVei-VupWDM65JVw-Yppk12HHAA4MXqc&mibextid=tejx2t Most of the 3,500 high-net-worth individuals to get S'pore citizenship in 2023 from China Money and greed. MHA say fake news wor. Money no guarantee citizenship. But no money confirm no citizenship. "This statement is highly misleading, with no credible basis," MHA said on Tuesday. "Having high net worth does not guarantee citizenship." 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 6:58 PM, Jellandross said: MHA say fake news wor. Money no guarantee citizenship. But no money confirm no citizenship. "This statement is highly misleading, with no credible basis," MHA said on Tuesday. "Having high net worth does not guarantee citizenship." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/23/2023 at 11:34 AM, Fcw75 said: So many new citizens from china, how to implement English test? 😒 Got money and park it here can already, simi English test? 你奶奶的熊猫! The hnwi are rich enough to have a closed, exclusive world revolving round them. One that will speak whatever language needed to earn the hnwi's money 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/23/2023 at 10:56 AM, Carbon82 said: Wow Singapore is already an English speaking society in the early 20th century (not Malay meh)? No wonder I failed my history... Mr Tong noted that a “significant proportion of Singaporeans throughout our history have not been able to speak English well”. Citing his 96-year-old grandmother as an example, he added: “If we had years ago applied this test, then someone like her may not have made it into Singapore.” And hor, last time is last time, we don't need to progress meh? Like that hor can our dear ministers draw the salary of 1980s? Cannot right... then what bird talking you?! No wonder Singapore don't want to have live telecast for parliament session, as it may seems a Sitcom to some. Quite a simple reply to rebut. Why oppo never rebut? Or no opportunity to give a rebuttal? "Last time policeman wear shorts" 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/23/2023 at 10:56 AM, Carbon82 said: Wow Singapore is already an English speaking society in the early 20th century (not Malay meh)? No wonder I failed my history... Mr Tong noted that a “significant proportion of Singaporeans throughout our history have not been able to speak English well”. Citing his 96-year-old grandmother as an example, he added: “If we had years ago applied this test, then someone like her may not have made it into Singapore.” And hor, last time is last time, we don't need to progress meh? Like that hor can our dear ministers draw the salary of 1980s? Cannot right... then what bird talking you?! No wonder Singapore don't want to have live telecast for parliament session, as it may seems a Sitcom to some. He seem to forget that any Singaporean child that fails English will be in deep trouble. Why a foreigner coming no need at least pass it 🤷♂️ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 7:58 PM, Playtime said: He seem to forget that any Singaporean child that fails English will be in deep trouble. Why a foreigner coming no need at least pass it 🤷♂️ They go international school, at least those really wealthy ones. A private tutor I know teaches a PRC mei mei from new migrant family. Go international school, but the tutor is hired to go through the subject with her in mandarin, make sure she understand and for her to clarify. Good lobang for those very strong in their CL 2nd lang. Good money. Hnwi, welcum! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 8:33 AM, Spidey10 said: Yes, Parents can be PR but children not necessary so. and if not, they will not be required to serve NS and with that they will be subject to Foreign fees when then enroll in the Uni or school. If they want to enjoy the subsidies, the kid need to become a PR and with that will have to serve NS....no i2 way about it. But Those with money won't care about what foreign fees. Can even go study in us eu. At the minimum, wait till children adult then decide to take pink ic. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 One AT I know has a relative here who pays 10k a month for the kid to master English...the tuition skool angmoh principal takes on the task himself...😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 6:58 PM, Jellandross said: MHA say fake news wor. Money no guarantee citizenship. But no money confirm no citizenship. "This statement is highly misleading, with no credible basis," MHA said on Tuesday. "Having high net worth does not guarantee citizenship." 100% = Guarantee 99% = Not Guarantee 🤣 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 25, 2023 Share April 25, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 6:58 PM, Jellandross said: MHA say fake news wor. Money no guarantee citizenship. But no money confirm no citizenship. "This statement is highly misleading, with no credible basis," MHA said on Tuesday. "Having high net worth does not guarantee citizenship." what they mean it's misleading that wealth is the reason the tiongs get SG citizenship... it's not true but it's probably true that thousands of them are getting the pink IC, due to other reasons like talents? 😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged April 26, 2023 Share April 26, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 8:26 PM, Playtime said: But Those with money won't care about what foreign fees. Can even go study in us eu. At the minimum, wait till children adult then decide to take pink ic. yes ler...if $$ is not a problem...what is school fees? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged April 26, 2023 Share April 26, 2023 (edited) https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/highly-misleading-prediction-mha-singapore-citizenship-high-net-worth-individuals-3442176?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_26042023_cna SINGAPORE: A widely reported projection of 3,500 high-net-worth individuals being granted Singapore citizenship in 2023 is "highly misleading, with no credible basis", said the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) on Tuesday (Apr 26). Last Thursday, Chinese-language newspaper Lianhe Zaobao published an interview with Mr Andrew Amolls, head of research at wealth intelligence firm New World Wealth." Interesting. But what does it compare with say 2022? And how it is trending into 2023 then? There are companies specialising in advising, teaching and getting rich PRCs out of China, they KNOW How many are trying and where they want to go. And more importantly, the success rate. Id guess they probably know and can project with relative accuracy even better than the MHA what the demand will be.🤔 Its not like govt never play with numbers either. Edited April 26, 2023 by Playtime 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 26, 2023 Share April 26, 2023 On 4/25/2023 at 10:21 PM, Fcw75 said: 100% = Guarantee 99% = Not Guarantee 🤣 Yup always a play of words. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 On 4/21/2023 at 11:34 AM, yishunite said: PAP brainlessly gave him so much airtime in MSM thinking he will make a fool of himself instead he got lots of sympathy. Even I dont like him before now I like him I hope PSP got strategy to get him a real seat If don't look beyond your nose you won't understand his stand. https://mothership.sg/2023/05/leong-mun-wai-confrontational-label/ Leong Mun Wai brushes aside 'confrontational' label, says he's doing his 'basic duty' in Parliament Quoted. Leong first pointed out that "confrontational" is a term "coined by some analysts". He said it depends on how people look at it. "If you think that every time I pursue a minister for a definitive answer, and every time I answer the speaker in order to get an opportunity to talk, that is confrontational, then I cannot say anything." "YOU CANNOT JUST SIT DOWN, right?" He said he thought that was the "basic duty" of a parliamentarian. "You cannot just ask a question, the minister didn't answer you, and you just sit down, right? You have to ask another question, right?" ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...