DOBIEMKZ Turbocharged February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 Couple of weeks ago scrubbed the front tyre against a kerb corner and sustained a small? cut (slightly longer than a nano sim card) at the side wall. Tyres mileage about 40K+ km. I am hoping they can go for another 20K+ km or for a year more before changing all, and yet... Do you all think this one can hang on for that duration? Thanks in advance.🙏...🙂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 Change it 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 change lah. anyways already 40k. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 41 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Couple of weeks ago scrubbed the front tyre against a kerb corner and sustained a small? cut (slightly longer than a nano sim card) at the side wall. Tyres mileage about 40K+ km. I am hoping they can go for another 20K+ km or for a year more before changing all, and yet... Do you all think this one can hang on for that duration? Thanks in advance.🙏...🙂 buy those 2 buks elephant super glue, squeeze into it😂 I do that before😅 But i say first huh, its your life not mine😁 1 1 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 Sell at higher than new price to James! and use the money to buy a pair of new ones. 1 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 If u r worried enough to ask....chg it 4 a "peace of mind" driving experience. I once advice a friend to chg his tyre when i notice a horizontal cut/peel on his tyre side wall ~3cm long. He say he'll monitor it as it was a new tyre....few mths later a common friend told me tat tyre burst while he was driving, veri lucky nvr got into any accident. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 The side wall is very thin, the cut is deep by side wall thickness, so please replace the tyre 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricky_doodle 4th Gear February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 (edited) I was ever in similar situation before. I asked the following question to myself, answered it, changed to new tyre and never looked back. The question I asked myself was: "Is my life cheaper than the tyre, or is the tyre cheaper than my life? Edited February 5, 2023 by Ricky_doodle 10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 2 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Couple of weeks ago scrubbed the front tyre against a kerb corner and sustained a small? cut (slightly longer than a nano sim card) at the side wall. Tyres mileage about 40K+ km. I am hoping they can go for another 20K+ km or for a year more before changing all, and yet... Do you all think this one can hang on for that duration? Thanks in advance.🙏...🙂 Tsk. MCF standard from what I understand is CHANGE CAR. 😂😂😂 So, changing tyre is a better and wallet friendly option? No? Pls change as even most tyre shops won't bother repairing or rather difficult/not advisable to repair sidewall damage. Peace of mind will also mean u can drive without any distraction and worry when that tyre might throw a fit. Er, betterer to change out both front or rear tyres, not just that one. Stay safe Cheers 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 28 minutes ago, PSP415 said: Tsk. MCF standard from what I understand is CHANGE CAR. 😂😂😂 So, changing tyre is a better and wallet friendly option? No? Pls change as even most tyre shops won't bother repairing or rather difficult/not advisable to repair sidewall damage. Peace of mind will also mean u can drive without any distraction and worry when that tyre might throw a fit. Er, betterer to change out both front or rear tyres, not just that one. Stay safe Cheers Just change the pair will do. Why need to change all? guess you have been smoked too much by workshops spouting change change change for them to earn more. Same with wheel bearings. One spoil change one. No need to change all. Same with ignition coils. Change one. The rest of mine lasted for another 3years and 50k km, till I change the car. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 10 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: Just change the pair will do. Why need to change all? guess you have been smoked too much by workshops spouting change change change for them to earn more. Same with wheel bearings. One spoil change one. No need to change all. Same with ignition coils. Change one. The rest of mine lasted for another 3years and 50k km, till I change the car. Er, I said change a pair of tyres. Where got say change all 4 tyres? Either both front or rear. If can, change car. Oops 😂😂😂😂 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 Have to change liao. Sidewall integrity compromised But if wanna cut cost, can just change a pair rather than all 4. But make sure the new tyres are on the rear, not the front 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 How cum RadX no cum here give advise to change more than just a tyre... ?😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 (edited) Just because got tear on the tyre of course you can still hold it. 3 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said: Couple of weeks ago scrubbed the front tyre against a kerb corner and sustained a small? cut (slightly longer than a nano sim card) at the side wall. Tyres mileage about 40K+ km. I am hoping they can go for another 20K+ km or for a year more before changing all, and yet... Do you all think this one can hang on for that duration? Thanks in advance.🙏...🙂 Edited February 5, 2023 by Jamesc 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 Change CAR! lol… change a pair! Life more valuable for now no high speed until u change it else u hv to come see me 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 Ask yourself whats the contact point of ur car and road? its tyre u got good brake, good engine, good gearbox but tyre botak, got hole etc, no amount of safety features can save u and ur family 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 11 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Ask yourself whats the contact point of ur car and road? its tyre u got good brake, good engine, good gearbox but tyre botak, got hole etc, no amount of safety features can save u and ur family Sounds like sex the contact point is a rubber before your life is ruined 9months after… think abt it😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 5, 2023 Share February 5, 2023 41 minutes ago, PSP415 said: Er, I said change a pair of tyres. Where got say change all 4 tyres? Either both front or rear. If can, change car. Oops 😂😂😂😂 U dun say cb car, was looking to change car and she gave me a screw… did a patch and ok for now.. nbz cars have soul ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...