RadX Moderator February 10, 2023 Share February 10, 2023 54 minutes ago, Benarsenal said: Change role liao: https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mp-tin-pei-ling-moves-public-affairs-corporate-development-grab-singapore-following-conflict-interest-outcry-2105131 Malu ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic February 10, 2023 Share February 10, 2023 1 hour ago, Benarsenal said: Change role liao: https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mp-tin-pei-ling-moves-public-affairs-corporate-development-grab-singapore-following-conflict-interest-outcry-2105131 Also must step down from MP role.. Another half hearted approach to hot button matters… 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 10, 2023 Share February 10, 2023 16 minutes ago, Freeder said: Also must step down from MP role.. Another half hearted approach to hot button matters… There is no law against this. 😜 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 10, 2023 Share February 10, 2023 😁😁😁😁 Q: What is the relation between tin pei ling and grab Tin Pei Ling is a politician in Singapore who is a member of the People's Action Party (PAP). Grab is a Southeast Asian multinational ride-hailing company based in Singapore. As far as my knowledge cut-off of 2021, there is no known direct relationship between Tin Pei Ling and Grab. Tin Pei Ling is a politician and her role is to serve the people of her constituency, while Grab is a private company that provides ride-hailing and food delivery services in the region. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 10, 2023 Share February 10, 2023 32 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: PAP said in its statement: "It then became clear to the Party that she would be expected to engage regularly with Government ministries and agencies on public policy issues on behalf of Grab." "While she would make it clear that she was engaging in her private capacity and not as a PAP MP, there could still be challenges in carrying out these responsibilities, especially under the current circumstances." Obviously will have conflict of interest what…duh… As if she has the influence to steer govt policy to benefit her employer. PAP taking this move to appease people. As a whole, people see her 2 up la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged February 10, 2023 Share February 10, 2023 Power of Social Media ..... Had this happened say 10 years ago ... dun think PAP will even be bothered .. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged February 10, 2023 Share February 10, 2023 1 hour ago, RadX said: Malu i believe the correct technical term is sia suay 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 15, 2023 Share February 15, 2023 4 hours ago, yishunite said: TOC really stir stir ah... i wonder will pofma anot https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/02/15/non-profit-organisation-business-china-paid-pap-mps-between-s200000-to-s300000-as-ceos/ “Government Parliamentary Committee (GPC) for Communications and Information and is a member of the GPC for Culture, Community and Youth” This is PAP internal committee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 So qiao ah, just nice there was a vacant position for Director of Corporate Development at the same time? So now there's a vacant position for Director of Public Affairs and Policy, any of our senior distinguished-career MCFers try to apply? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 28 minutes ago, boonhat_91 said: So qiao ah, just nice there was a vacant position for Director of Corporate Development at the same time? So now there's a vacant position for Director of Public Affairs and Policy, any of our senior distinguished-career MCFers try to apply? Maybe the previous Director of Corporate Development is now Director of Public Affairs and Policy, and they sit next to each other... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 10 hours ago, yishunite said: TOC really stir stir ah... i wonder will pofma anot https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/02/15/non-profit-organisation-business-china-paid-pap-mps-between-s200000-to-s300000-as-ceos/ It is just very wrong. These super human worked too hard for us. We should just let them take what they need so that they just need to be focus on their job we vote them in for. We brought them in, so we should take good care of them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Supercharged February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 37 minutes ago, yishunite said: Lol TOC found the glassdoor reviews of BusinessChina 😂😂 https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/02/16/ceo-is-too-young-and-inexperienced-says-former-employee-at-business-china-on-glassdoor/ Must quote the relevant para... One former employee who worked for Business China for more than three years mentioned that the CEO is”too young and inexperienced to steer organisation in a focused manner”, and added that the CEO was “more concerned about proving herself, showing off”. The comment might have been alluding to MacPherson MP Tin Pei Ling, who was appointed as CEO of Business China on 21 May 2018 and recently took over by Mr Ho Chee Hin last month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 50 minutes ago, Tkseah said: Must quote the relevant para... One former employee who worked for Business China for more than three years mentioned that the CEO is”too young and inexperienced to steer organisation in a focused manner”, and added that the CEO was “more concerned about proving herself, showing off”. The comment might have been alluding to MacPherson MP Tin Pei Ling, who was appointed as CEO of Business China on 21 May 2018 and recently took over by Mr Ho Chee Hin last month. I don't know what to say..... About Biz China. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 9 hours ago, Victor68 said: It is just very wrong. These super human worked too hard for us. We should just let them take what they need so that they just need to be focus on their job we vote them in for. We brought them in, so we should take good care of them. She is well loved in MacPherson. Maybe you want to move there. Oops Mac Is low SES as compared to Bkt Timah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 1 hour ago, yishunite said: Lol TOC found the glassdoor reviews of BusinessChina 😂😂 https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/02/16/ceo-is-too-young-and-inexperienced-says-former-employee-at-business-china-on-glassdoor/ 53 minutes ago, Tkseah said: Must quote the relevant para... One former employee who worked for Business China for more than three years mentioned that the CEO is”too young and inexperienced to steer organisation in a focused manner”, and added that the CEO was “more concerned about proving herself, showing off”. The comment might have been alluding to MacPherson MP Tin Pei Ling, who was appointed as CEO of Business China on 21 May 2018 and recently took over by Mr Ho Chee Hin last month. 2 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: I don't know what to say..... About Biz China. In General, the comments is so so https://www.glassdoor.sg/Reviews/Business-China-Reviews-E2151311.htm Honestly 工人don’t know about networking🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 17 minutes ago, inlinesix said: She is well loved in MacPherson. Maybe you want to move there. Oops Mac Is low SES as compared to Bkt Timah It is sad that you voted an government that provide you variation in standard to serve you. So LHL ward gets everything? They belong to individual party? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 4 minutes ago, Victor68 said: It is sad that you voted a government that provide you variation in standard to serve you. So LHL ward gets everything? They belong to individual party? What you said is true. AMK got kick ass recycle bin while recycle bin in my estate always full. By the way, we are low SES as compared to you la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 16, 2023 Share February 16, 2023 3 minutes ago, yishunite said: Its funny how all complain low pay... yet it is high enough pay to attract MP talent leh 🤣🤣🤣 3 former CEO are part of current cabinet le ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...