Tin Pei Ling appointed director of public affairs and policy at Grab. Can like that ah? 🤭

BabyBlade

On 6/27/2024 at 8:33 AM, Fcw75 said:

The previous MP also backbencher. Never turn up for events as much as this.

Maybe not as many director meetings to attend...or sibeh tham jiak...😁

On 6/26/2024 at 6:42 PM, Sosaria said:

At least if they hire the politician himself or herself, it's still in a way transparent and open for the public to find out.

Even worse are those on the payroll who are family member of the said politician. This is harder to suss out ..... for example, an MP may be a public figure but who would know the spouse or kids?

Well, if they keep quiet and don't stir shit, that's fine with me. As to how much they are paid and whether it is proportional to the work they do, can't comment on that.

But I do know a famous family in SG that has family members entrenched in Singapore's political landscape and GLCs too :D 

On 6/26/2024 at 11:10 PM, Benarsenal said:

Ok la got good ones and bad ones.

I notice the younger and newer MPs more active. Those a bit more senior one never really do their work liao.

But my own MP really jiak liao bee. Never see him around one.

Younger and newer must work hard to be seen and recognised

Old ones already established their footing so can afford to slack off

MP? No comment :D 

On 6/27/2024 at 8:00 AM, Fcw75 said:

Have to say this current MP at my estate quite on, turned up for every event organized by RC. From CNY to Hari Raya to 端午节, he will always come. All the vegetable distribution, etc he will also come.

He’s one of the mayor somemore.

Ah ha! So that's the mayor's job scope! :D 

On 6/27/2024 at 8:51 AM, mersaylee said:

Maybe her style of operations & management doesn't suit the Directors and Shareholders. :wut:

On 6/27/2024 at 8:51 AM, mersaylee said:

On 6/27/2024 at 9:17 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said:

Maybe her style of operations & management doesn't suit the Directors and Shareholders. :wut:

She is an Associate Prof at SGH 

On 6/27/2024 at 9:15 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Ah ha! So that's the mayor's job scope! :D 

Having said that, they can do whatever they want…come GE, my vote still goes to any opposition that come here. 😁

On 6/27/2024 at 9:25 AM, inlinesix said:

You also Asst Prof in MCF.  [sly]

'Assistant Professional' with all matters in MCF. :XD:

On 6/27/2024 at 10:25 AM, yishunite said:

Can only mean one thing: Celery no enough!!! Must up up up and away!!

MP don't get Salary.

They get allowance.

😂

5th Gear
On 6/27/2024 at 7:55 AM, Spidey10 said:

same here.....always say visiting, and when the day comes...smoke also dun have.....then can say ohh, we came but no one at yr unit....funny thing is my wife is a homemaker and at home most of the time...she says no one came leh...

all smoke....:grin:..but not that i have a lot to comment on, just one thing we wanna bring to his attention....everytime it rains at my block there is practically no sheltered walkway for resident to walk to get to the car park.....what kind of stupid BTO design... 

On 6/27/2024 at 8:09 AM, 13177 said:

BTO design always stupid, they never use their brain to think before designing the whole BTO project de.

I think those MP visiting to people house is selected or randomly de. Don't think they will go to every house la. They only knock on certain unit to wayang wayang. Then the rest of the unit, they would hang a signage that say 'we have visited your house but you are not at home'. 🙄 The other day saw one MP in my blk, they only visited my new neighbor that have just shifted in.

BTO or estate design is all the while hindsight one, simple things like pedestrian footpath have to wait for the grass to get trampled till botak, re-turf, botak, re-turf don't know how many times then can become proper cement footpath, sheltered walkway have to wait for many years of kbkp lah

MP house visit? my side rarely come, maybe like before erection then got come, always got advanced party come giver flyers and ask got things to say or not, if no just smile and wave and skip to the next liao, I probably saw the MP more often at those education award ceremony than house visits. :D

On 6/27/2024 at 8:34 AM, Spidey10 said:

agree on the BTO design....my wife and I ain't no architect, but the moment we saw the design, we say jialiat liao...and can even propose a solution.... just need to remove the divider and tar the area with cement and viola...problem solved...like that also the Town Council say no budget or looking into it....what der...:veryangry:

They need to create job, so cannot first time build everything nice and good. So that they can do some works on the existing place. You look at shelter pathway always never build together with the project, but later after many decades then add.

On 6/27/2024 at 10:48 AM, 13177 said:

They need to create job, so cannot first time build everything nice and good. So that they can do some works on the existing place. You look at shelter pathway always never build together with the project, but later after many decades then add.

and then take the credit and blow his trumpet loud for the whole world to see and hear....this is my contribution to you peasants...so dun say i neber do my job ahhh...:grin:..:veryangry:....this is the work of a politician ba...

Edited by Spidey10

On 6/26/2024 at 6:42 PM, Sosaria said:

At least if they hire the politician himself or herself, it's still in a way transparent and open for the public to find out.

Even worse are those on the payroll who are family member of the said politician. This is harder to suss out ..... for example, an MP may be a public figure but who would know the spouse or kids?

Speaking of this.

i remember many years back... im sure some others have seen it too... , someone made a very very extensive spreadsheet about the golden parachutes and share holdings of politicians, appointees and relatives (of course some families very prominent). It got spread around very widely on forums.

it was never publicly rebutted, denied or even mentioned in the press. total official silence.

i always tot it was probably done by some state organ .. local or foreign.. and got leaked.

regretted never down loaded, cos it then disappeared from web sites later.

On 6/27/2024 at 9:25 AM, inlinesix said:

Hope not in Blk 9 :grin:

On 6/27/2024 at 12:19 PM, BanCoe said:

Hope not in Blk 9 :grin:

A&E

Heng it is the other end

😂

Local breakfast (comfort food) in MacPherson this morning before our cluster activity (to be unveiled on 30 June - watch the space)! ☺️ Love the luncheon meat with beehoon and peanut min chiang kueh 面煎粿 😋 

In case you are wondering which hawker centre this is and why the stalls behind us have yet to open… this is at Blk 79/79A Circuit Road and most stalls here usually operate from afternoon till late. ☺️

@marineparadecluster #79CircuitRoad #CircuitRoad #MacPhersonSMC #MacPherson #sghawker #hawkerfood

IMG_6353.jpeg

On 6/27/2024 at 8:49 PM, Fcw75 said:

Local breakfast (comfort food) in MacPherson this morning before our cluster activity (to be unveiled on 30 June - watch the space)! ☺️ Love the luncheon meat with beehoon and peanut min chiang kueh 面煎粿 😋 

In case you are wondering which hawker centre this is and why the stalls behind us have yet to open… this is at Blk 79/79A Circuit Road and most stalls here usually operate from afternoon till late. ☺️

@marineparadecluster #79CircuitRoad #CircuitRoad #MacPhersonSMC #MacPherson #sghawker #hawkerfood

IMG_6353.jpeg

You were there to take part the activity? So supportive ar.

On 6/27/2024 at 9:22 PM, 13177 said:

You were there to take part the activity? So supportive ar.

Saw it on Facebook la. 😆

Got see where ET hand is?