jcmm 5th Gear June 26 Share June 26 (edited) Relationship must be thick thick before u can hop around easily. Pity those sending out 100s of CVs and still struggle to find a job. Edited June 26 by jcmm ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 26 Share June 26 (edited) On 6/26/2024 at 9:44 AM, Beehive3783 said: There are plenty of big SMEs that have former or current PAP people on their payroll as honorary director, that kind of BS title where they don't do any actual work At least if they hire the politician himself or herself, it's still in a way transparent and open for the public to find out. Even worse are those on the payroll who are family member of the said politician. This is harder to suss out ..... for example, an MP may be a public figure but who would know the spouse or kids? Edited June 26 by Sosaria 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2024 at 9:34 AM, Ahwhye said: dun ask for so much lah, MP is actually a hazardous job, walk here walk there wait kena humtam .... https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/mp-tan-wu-meng-attacked-mps-session https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/chan-soo-sen-ex-mp-man-jailed-recruit-hitmen-attack-2673361 https://www.reuters.com/article/idUSSP406390/ And who can forget this guy who drew the ire of PMD users. Credit to him, though, that he faced the crowd who turned up at his MPS. https://mothership.sg/2019/11/lam-pin-min-pmd-ban-angry/ https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/largest-turnout-e-scooter-riders-lam-pin-mins-meet-people-session-footpath-ban-here-stay 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2024 at 8:39 PM, Sosaria said: And who can forget this guy who drew the ire of PMD users. Credit to him, though, that he faced the crowd who turned up at his MPS. https://mothership.sg/2019/11/lam-pin-min-pmd-ban-angry/ https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/largest-turnout-e-scooter-riders-lam-pin-mins-meet-people-session-footpath-ban-here-stay He suay. Kenna arrow to do this shit job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2024 at 9:45 AM, Beehive3783 said: They have their grassroot pets to do the work for them... they just need to shake legs at home and turn up for outings with the residents Ok la got good ones and bad ones. I notice the younger and newer MPs more active. Those a bit more senior one never really do their work liao. But my own MP really jiak liao bee. Never see him around one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2024 at 11:10 PM, Benarsenal said: Ok la got good ones and bad ones. I notice the younger and newer MPs more active. Those a bit more senior one never really do their work liao. But my own MP really jiak liao bee. Never see him around one. Since 2020, I have never see Jo Teo in my estate🤭 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2024 at 8:58 PM, inlinesix said: He suay. Kenna arrow to do this shit job He paid the price for it. Kena voted out at election. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2024 at 11:13 PM, inlinesix said: Since 2020, I have never see Jo Teo in my estate🤭 Covid cases must be high there...wfh safer...😁 Next time you see her...ask her to... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2024 at 11:10 PM, Benarsenal said: Ok la got good ones and bad ones. I notice the younger and newer MPs more active. Those a bit more senior one never really do their work liao. But my own MP really jiak liao bee. Never see him around one. same here.....always say visiting, and when the day comes...smoke also dun have.....then can say ohh, we came but no one at yr unit....funny thing is my wife is a homemaker and at home most of the time...she says no one came leh... all smoke......but not that i have a lot to comment on, just one thing we wanna bring to his attention....everytime it rains at my block there is practically no sheltered walkway for resident to walk to get to the car park.....what kind of stupid BTO design... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 27 Share June 27 Have to say this current MP at my estate quite on, turned up for every event organized by RC. From CNY to Hari Raya to 端午节, he will always come. All the vegetable distribution, etc he will also come. He’s one of the mayor somemore. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/26/2024 at 11:10 PM, Benarsenal said: Ok la got good ones and bad ones. I notice the younger and newer MPs more active. Those a bit more senior one never really do their work liao. But my own MP really jiak liao bee. Never see him around one. Young and newer MPs sure more active since their level still not say high up there. Those minister level or full minister, don't think you see them active in the estate la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 8:00 AM, Fcw75 said: Have to say this current MP at my estate quite on, turned up for every event organized by RC. From CNY to Hari Raya to 端午节, he will always come. All the vegetable distribution, etc he will also come. He’s one of the mayor somemore. Aiya, only 'low' level MP will be so on at your estate and even bother to turn up for those event. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 27 Share June 27 (edited) On 6/27/2024 at 7:55 AM, Spidey10 said: same here.....always say visiting, and when the day comes...smoke also dun have.....then can say ohh, we came but no one at yr unit....funny thing is my wife is a homemaker and at home most of the time...she says no one came leh... all smoke......but not that i have a lot to comment on, just one thing we wanna bring to his attention....everytime it rains at my block there is practically no sheltered walkway for resident to walk to get to the car park.....what kind of stupid BTO design... BTO design always stupid, they never use their brain to think before designing the whole BTO project de. I think those MP visiting to people house is selected or randomly de. Don't think they will go to every house la. They only knock on certain unit to wayang wayang. Then the rest of the unit, they would hang a signage that say 'we have visited your house but you are not at home'. 🙄 The other day saw one MP in my blk, they only visited my new neighbor that have just shifted in. Edited June 27 by 13177 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 8:01 AM, 13177 said: Young and newer MPs sure more active since their level still not say high up there. Those minister level or full minister, don't think you see them active in the estate la. My MP not even minister leh. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 8:16 AM, Benarsenal said: My MP not even minister leh. Maybe potential minister, so stuck up?! Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/26/2024 at 11:13 PM, inlinesix said: Since 2020, I have never see Jo Teo in my estate🤭 Must be in a small space that you can't easily spot her. You always goes for 'big' things ( . )( . ) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 8:02 AM, 13177 said: Aiya, only 'low' level MP will be so on at your estate and even bother to turn up for those event. The previous MP also backbencher. Never turn up for events as much as this. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged June 27 Share June 27 On 6/27/2024 at 8:09 AM, 13177 said: BTO design always stupid, they never use their brain to think before designing the whole BTO project de. I think those MP visiting to people house is selected or randomly de. Don't think they will go to every house la. They only knock on certain unit to wayang wayang. Then the rest of the unit, they would hang a signage that say 'we have visited your house but you are not at home'. 🙄 The other day saw one MP in my blk, they only visited my new neighbor that have just shifted in. agree on the BTO design....my wife and I ain't no architect, but the moment we saw the design, we say jialiat liao...and can even propose a solution.... just need to remove the divider and tar the area with cement and viola...problem solved...like that also the Town Council say no budget or looking into it....what der... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...