Tin Pei Ling appointed director of public affairs and policy at Grab. Can like that ah? 🤭

BabyBlade

On 6/1/2023 at 4:39 PM, Jman888 said:

hor hor you come in mcf and telling people petroleum is smelly [lipsrsealed]

Alamak, got to hide liao. Not inclusive. Smell too much not good for health lah. That is why those houses next to them hard to sell. 

On 6/1/2023 at 2:44 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

I have a female contract worker (cleaner) who is 72 resigned from her cleaning company last month and jointed McDonald also as a cleaner. 

She is 72 and can get a job with McDonald whereas he is 68. Must be choosy with the kind of work/job. :wut:

Males more difficult to find jobs.

On 8/17/2023 at 2:09 PM, Benarsenal said:

Better run fast fast. :secret-laugh:

COE going up & up and many put the blame on this PHV companies cos they have the cash to secure & purchase mass number of vehicles not even blinking an eye. 

I took Premium Grab often and they always comes in new vehicles (Noah, Voxy & Serena). I asked some of them and was told that they can hire new vehicle anytime. Just return the current one after 12 ~ 18 months and hire new vehicle. :we-all-gonna-die:

• Shocked 2

Some people get jobs and change jobs so easy. From one department to another department also can. Got track record meh? For me, if I got no track records, my boss sure won't let me go there one :TT_TT:

On 8/17/2023 at 2:29 PM, Arogab said:

Some people get jobs and change jobs so easy. From one department to another department also can. Got track record meh? For me, if I got no track records, my boss sure won't let me go there one :TT_TT:

This is the wonder of marketing 

On 8/17/2023 at 2:29 PM, Arogab said:

cause you didn't learn the "I don't know what to say" move? :grin:

On 8/17/2023 at 2:38 PM, Fcw75 said:

Cho Simi Lan…

Maybe she might be groomed for "Ministar"  role call soon   :grin: 

On 8/17/2023 at 1:34 PM, inlinesix said:

This is the wonder of marketing 

KNN, I worked myself from Assistant Engineer to Engineer, to Senior Engineer, then Assistant Manager to Manager in 2004 and took me from 2004 to 2021 to what I am today. Why these people f**king so easy one leh. I still need to prove a every next stage on my track records. I must be damn stupiak :TT_TT:

• Haha! 7

On 8/17/2023 at 2:25 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Better run fast fast. :secret-laugh:

COE going up & up and many put the blame on this PHV companies cos they have the cash to secure & purchase mass number of vehicles not even blinking an eye. 

I took Premium Grab often and they always comes in new vehicles (Noah, Voxy & Serena). I asked some of them and was told that they can hire new vehicle anytime. Just return the current one after 12 ~ 18 months and hire new vehicle. :we-all-gonna-die:

Current aka "old" just get "renewed" on its odo and voila, we (consumers) get the "shit" left behind with no recourse. Now you know why there aren't any punishment to the marketplace yeah.

Give her the benefit of the doubt lo. Maybe she is there to work as a liaison officer. Since govt wants to do more for gig workers she might be there to work with grab on the finer details. After both employer and govt are satisfied then she leaves and move on.

On 8/17/2023 at 3:25 PM, Watwheels said:

Give her the benefit of the doubt lo. Maybe she is there to work as a liaison officer. Since govt wants to do more for gig workers she might be there to work with grab on the finer details. After both employer and govt are satisfied then she leaves and move on.

Now u confusing me.. I thought she joined grab in her private capacity, not as a govt person..

I very careful about the job hopper type!

This one is 

Grab and Go?

Or Grab and Gone?

Edited by Jamesc

On 8/17/2023 at 3:13 PM, Watwheels said:

Ppl born different change job like change underwear.

When one is in PAP, change job bo rasa. Anytime anywhere.

Edited by Fcw75

On 8/17/2023 at 3:40 PM, Fcw75 said:

When one is in PAP, change job bo rasa. Anytime anywhere.

Yah.. most organizations would love to have a PAP MP as part of their management team..

On 8/17/2023 at 3:24 PM, Arogab said:

KNN, I worked myself from Assistant Engineer to Engineer, to Senior Engineer, then Assistant Manager to Manager in 2004 and took me from 2004 to 2021 to what I am today. Why these people f**king so easy one leh. I still need to prove a every next stage on my track records. I must be damn stupiak :TT_TT:

You mean you got promoted from AE until manager between 2004 to 2021? 😅