Estrangable 5th Gear February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 it's absolutely disgusting and upsetting to see all comments about her appt at Grab from all you jelly MCF forumers. She got into the position based on her merit. She was a high-flying associate in Mckinsey! ... ooops, sorry, BCG... sorry i made a mistake again ... shd be bain consulting... sorry again, jsut realise it's EY.....paiseh. Anyway, bottomline... "what is the point of your question" ??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 2 minutes ago, Estrangable said: it's absolutely disgusting and upsetting to see all comments about her appt at Grab from all you jelly MCF forumers. She got into the position based on her merit. She was a high-flying associate in Mckinsey! ... ooops, sorry, BCG... sorry i made a mistake again ... shd be bain consulting... sorry again, jsut realise it's EY.....paiseh. Anyway, bottomline... "what is the point of your question" ??? She was An Associate I or II before she resigns. But she was Business China CEO before Grab opportunity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 3 hours ago, Spidey10 said: maybe very free leh even thou holding a full time job....issin't this called moonlighting? i thot for a Co if you are holding a fulltime job, u cannot do other roles.....if get caught will go to court.. guess MP not the case ba... I suspect most companies don't consider MP a full-time role. Only if you Cabinet Minister then considered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 1 minute ago, Benarsenal said: I suspect most companies don't consider MP a full-time role. Only if you Cabinet Minister then considered. If MP is full time role, cannot be ministar liao 🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: She was An Associate I or II before she resigns. But she was Business China CEO before Grab opportunity. Wat a smelly title when read it backward...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 7 hours ago, Watwheels said: I think both sides must have smth to benefit. If you have a company you try to invite TPL to join lo. See whether she will hue or boh hue you. LoL My budget is $500k pm. I think she will be interested 😆 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 She looks better now then when she was younger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 1 hour ago, mersaylee said: Wat a smelly title when read it backward...😁 https://businesschina.org.sg/en-us/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 (edited) 6 hours ago, Benarsenal said: MP should be a full time job IMO. They already have a lot to do, and they are well remunerated. Doing too many roles, in the end may not be effective in any. They need to make sure they have at least 90% parliamentary attendance first before being allowed to moonlight elsewhere. Else the sittings look empty when telecasted. Edited February 3, 2023 by Albeniz 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: https://businesschina.org.sg/en-us/ You want to listen to Mr Tan gugu...?😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 16 hours ago, mersaylee said: Hokay lah...got grown a bit oredi...😁 The perm sect has not done enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 Why this time she just accepted one directorship ppl kpkb? Iirc, there was once an MP with 68! I ever saw him at DTE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 3, 2023 Share February 3, 2023 18 hours ago, Voodooman said: We don't need super smart and qualified people to be our MP (but we better not have stupid ministers), we need people who have passion to serve with 2 feet on the ground. PAP should get rid of more of those get out of my uncaring face elitists in their ranks. yes fully agreed i dun need my MP to be President scholar, i dun even give a shit about it. I just need him/her to help or solve issues for the residents imagine an elitist MP who thinks 10k salary is the new poor 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 4, 2023 Share February 4, 2023 1 hour ago, Fitvip said: Why this time she just accepted one directorship ppl kpkb? Iirc, there was once an MP with 68! I ever saw him at DTE. Some are good divers while others stick out like sore thumb. Don't want to be noticed, lay low. Army say 'take cover'. Of the 90+ MP there are many but cannot be PM lor because never kee chui Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged February 4, 2023 Share February 4, 2023 22 hours ago, Rickster said: True, but if one kena recognised or someone takes a photo, that will be the end of the career for any civil servants. Not just perm sec level. Even on those on the lower rungs. Ya. My cousin is the immediate neighbour of a minister… every time when i go his house, will also kena scrutinised by the security stationed outside the house. The point is, when i see the 2 cars he owns, it’s sooooo humble for what he makes. Let’s put it this way, the 2 cars he owns will fit very well into any HDB car parks. Kinda sad right? Got his millions also cannot spend. Even the family also need to “suffer” along with him…cannot do this cannot do that, must maintain decorum, must act poor…. Bla bla bla…. High level Civil servant really no good ah 😆 U think driving bread and butter cars are already bad ah? Looking at Chan Chun Sing. Has to continue to wear a cheap $20 Casio and make it known to the whole world. That one then lagi cham boohoo....what a sacrifice! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 4, 2023 Share February 4, 2023 1 hour ago, Victor68 said: Some are good divers while others stick out like sore thumb. Don't want to be noticed, lay low. Army say 'take cover'. Of the 90+ MP there are many but cannot be PM lor because never kee chui Kee chiu too early also cannot be PM le! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 4, 2023 Share February 4, 2023 27 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said: U think driving bread and butter cars are already bad ah? Looking at Chan Chun Sing. Has to continue to wear a cheap $20 Casio and make it known to the whole world. That one then lagi cham boohoo....what a sacrifice! So, what is the point behind the question? ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...