Tin Pei Ling appointed director of public affairs and policy at Grab. Can like that ah? 🤭

BabyBlade

31 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

maybe very free leh even thou holding a full time job....issin't this called moonlighting?

i thot for a Co if you are holding a fulltime job, u cannot do other roles.....if get caught will go to court.. guess MP not the case ba...

That's part of employment contract.  Get HR clearance

Minister also consider holding 2 jobs le

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

That's part of employment contract.  Get HR clearance

Minister also consider holding 2 jobs le

as far as my over 30 yrs of working live....HR will tell you dream on....

6 minutes ago, Mrmilktooth said:

So this is what they meant by side hustle. Get rich by 40… 😂

Creme de la creme already rich by 30

3 minutes ago, Mrmilktooth said:

@Benarsenal I remembered there wa someone with around 50 directorships… lol. 

Non-exec no issue.  Just need to attend Directors' meeting only.

1 minute ago, Spidey10 said:

as far as my over 30 yrs of working live....HR will tell you dream on....

Maybe your company HR is sticky lo.

or

Maybe HR thinks you can't handle more than 1 job.

😜

No side hustle including Grab hor (contractually)

Edited by inlinesix

it's absolutely disgusting and upsetting to see all comments about her appt at Grab from all you jelly MCF forumers. She got into the position based on her merit. She was a high-flying associate in Mckinsey! ... ooops, sorry, BCG... sorry i made a mistake again ... shd be bain consulting... 

sorry again, jsut realise it's EY.....paiseh. 

Anyway, bottomline... "what is the point of your question" ???

2 minutes ago, Estrangable said:

it's absolutely disgusting and upsetting to see all comments about her appt at Grab from all you jelly MCF forumers. She got into the position based on her merit. She was a high-flying associate in Mckinsey! ... ooops, sorry, BCG... sorry i made a mistake again ... shd be bain consulting... 

sorry again, jsut realise it's EY.....paiseh. 

Anyway, bottomline... "what is the point of your question" ???

She was An Associate I or II before she resigns.

But she was Business China CEO before Grab opportunity.

3 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

maybe very free leh even thou holding a full time job....issin't this called moonlighting?

i thot for a Co if you are holding a fulltime job, u cannot do other roles.....if get caught will go to court.. guess MP not the case ba...

I suspect most companies don't consider MP a full-time role. Only if you Cabinet Minister then considered.

1 minute ago, Benarsenal said:

I suspect most companies don't consider MP a full-time role. Only if you Cabinet Minister then considered.

If MP is full time role, cannot be ministar liao

🤭

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

She was An Associate I or II before she resigns.

But she was Business China CEO before Grab opportunity.

Wat a smelly title when read it backward...😁

7 hours ago, Watwheels said:

I think both sides must have smth to benefit. If you have a company you try to invite TPL to join lo. See whether she will hue or boh hue you. LoL

My budget is $500k pm. I think she will be interested 😆

6 hours ago, Benarsenal said:

MP should be a full time job IMO. They already have a lot to do, and they are well remunerated.

Doing too many roles, in the end may not be effective in any.

They need to make sure they have at least 90% parliamentary attendance first before being allowed to moonlight elsewhere.

Else the sittings look empty when telecasted.

Edited by Albeniz

18 hours ago, Voodooman said:

We don't need super smart and qualified people to be our MP (but we better not have stupid ministers), we need people who have passion to serve with 2 feet on the ground. PAP should get rid of more of those get out of my uncaring face elitists in their ranks. 

yes fully agreed

i dun need my MP to be President scholar, i dun even give a shit about it. I just need him/her to help or solve issues for the residents

imagine an elitist MP who thinks 10k salary is the new poor