Taxi driver shares pitiful sight of elderly woman picking up cardboard boxes on CNY Eve, says ‘this just breaks my heart’

Fitvip

On 7/5/2024 at 12:13 AM, Fcw75 said:

Yes I agree if people just throw their garbage into bins it will be so much better.

But I don’t think it’s just sinkies.

The number of foreigners here now are astounding and they contribute to the littering too. 

Expand  

Agreed on the second part...recyclable however should be recycled separately as much as possible...although the recycle truck just dump everything in the recycle bin into the truck...i always separate bags of plastics from bags of papers from bags of my empty beer canS...😂

  On 7/5/2024 at 12:29 AM, mersaylee said:

Agreed on the second part...recyclable however should be recycled separately as much as possible...although the recycle truck just dump everything in the recycle bin into the truck...i always separate bags of plastics from bags of papers from bags of my empty beer canS...😂

Expand  

I remembered I watched on TV you don’t have to separate it. Just put everything in the blue bin and they will sort it out at the plant. 

But don’t put food waste in it though.

On 7/5/2024 at 12:36 AM, Fcw75 said:

I remembered I watched on TV you don’t have to separate it. Just put everything in the blue bin and they will sort it out at the plant. 

Expand  

Corright...but i go one step further to make life easier for ths sorters...jippunese collect recyclable by types...

On 7/4/2024 at 9:59 PM, mersaylee said:

I intend to do that in my neighborhood after i retired and have enjoyed enuf...not on daily basis...hopefully a few times a week if time and body permit...the tc fws are really stretched...my block especially have more rubbish, recyclables than other blocks...more affluent means more disposables...more recyclables...😂

Expand  

dun be those hoarder who go open and ransack the carton or boxes that people throw away [laugh]

we have one very fit old uncle who will sweep rubbish and leafs in the neighborhood park every evening, he even has a broom and bin he keeps at a corner despite NPark/town council put up a 'storeroom' there for their tools and equipment.

On 7/5/2024 at 12:36 AM, Fcw75 said:

Expand  

not everything can recycle 

202312281451372C1I5Z58681617_700.jpg

On 7/5/2024 at 12:46 AM, Jman888 said:

dun be those hoarder who go open and ransack the carton or boxes that people throw away [laugh]

we have one very fit old uncle who will sweep rubbish and leafs in the neighborhood park every evening, he even has a broom and bin he keeps at a corner despite NPark/town council put up a 'storeroom' there for their tools and equipment.

Expand  

There are a few old folks at place do "inspect" the recycle bin...usual they look for drink can and cardboard...😁

On 7/5/2024 at 12:49 AM, Jman888 said:

not everything can recycle 

202312281451372C1I5Z58681617_700.jpg

Expand  

this recycle bin is a horrible project which refuse to die.  Many evenings, somebody will rummage through it to find something useful to 'recycle' and sometimes leave what is not wanted outside.  Then when the recycling truck comes the next day, it creates a lot of noise and dust because it lifts up the whole bin and tips it over; then shake it violently a few times for a good measure.  I wonder whether the materials inside are actually recycled because all sorts of things including discarded lunch styrofoam is thrown into it.

We will not achieve the same level of civil mindedness like Korea, Japan and Taiwan.

Ppl segregate their items to be recycled.

  On 7/5/2024 at 2:15 AM, inlinesix said:

We will not achieve the same level of civil mindedness like Korea, Japan and Taiwan.

Ppl segregate their items to be recycled.

Expand  

There is a uniformity in all three.

they all use 繁体字。

they have Confucian heritage, ‘you which family child?’ actually is signal of impending ‘terror’ drone strike.

the police in all three also employ human rights, the right to be tekkened. After documentation of police abuse, extra tekkened session. And thereafter every court mention of said alleged event, tekkened session will follow.

you meet the police there means you must be a criminal or very stubborn.

Our Chao Agua spoil their manicures. Not to mention c beat m inflammatoritis or c cause I suicidis.

and not to mention we tolerate each other only, when say Singaporean support potting, which of the Cmio does the Singaporean belong to? The smart singaporean will never be caught supporting or opposing anyone. Like that also dare to admit they Singaporean?

sometimes in hdb can see special plastic bags that attract many many cockroaches. Some people do this because can show Radix Aucklandiae that these Singaporeans are unhappy but choose not to openly protest and WILL engage in subversive opposition.

saw it recently after Kfamily Jiak homemeal ( the mummy gimbap, I say) at Incheon, they clean up good and even wipe the surfaces, in sg throw rubbish very good Liao.