Watwheels Supersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 32 minutes ago, 13177 said: The lion cakes so cute. Anyway, you go at 6.30pm sure not many people, esp during that time many shops might not open liao. I already bought what I needed and gifts. Just go there to have a look around and look for food to cook during 1st and 2nd day of cny. Bought extra snacks too. Should be more during the day. For those who want to do last minute shopping it is a good one-stop buy everything. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 On 1/18/2023 at 12:45 PM, Lala81 said: Buy during off peak lor. Cny really not worth it. My mum ban it cos of the char. She doesn't like char. Which is true lah. The char is carcinogenic. Is that why my shits smell so bad during bak kwa season? 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 (edited) An old friend dropped this off earlier. 😋😋😋😋 The aroma and taste of pineapple is pleasant and not overpowering. The slices are thick and tender. Frankly, it is not exceptional but definitely a heartfelt gift when one is aware of the hassle to queue twice in order to get it. I sense that CNY, to me, is gonna be on a rocket and just rush away this time round. Stay safe all. Cheers Edited January 19, 2023 by PSP415 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 8 hours ago, Voodooman said: Is that why my shits smell so bad during bak kwa season? 😅 Too much info. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jim122 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2023 Share January 20, 2023 @PSP415 wow its so beautiful:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 16, 2023 Share April 16, 2023 promotion at AMK branch. $20 - 1kg, $10 - 500g. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 16, 2023 Share April 16, 2023 On 4/16/2023 at 3:24 PM, Blueray said: promotion at AMK branch. $20 - 1kg, $10 - 500g. Macam got price war liddat...i thot I got the good deal at 16 dollah per 500g 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 16, 2023 Share April 16, 2023 On 4/16/2023 at 5:52 PM, mersaylee said: Macam got price war liddat...i thot I got the good deal at 16 dollah per 500g 😁 the promo is until month end. so probably month end buy again and keep in fridge slowly eat. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 20, 2023 Share April 20, 2023 Singapore stops import of live pigs from Indonesian island after African swine fever detected in shipment Quote SFA said it has stopped the import of live pigs from Pulau Bulan, which accounts for about 15 per cent of Singapore’s total pork supply, while investigations at the farm in Indonesia are ongoing. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/import-of-live-pigs-from-indonesian-island-into-s-pore-stopped-after-african-swine-fever-detected stocking up bak kwa nao ... 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 20, 2023 Share April 20, 2023 On 4/20/2023 at 9:41 PM, Blueray said: Singapore stops import of live pigs from Indonesian island after African swine fever detected in shipment https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/import-of-live-pigs-from-indonesian-island-into-s-pore-stopped-after-african-swine-fever-detected stocking up bak kwa nao ... Still have malaysia pork. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 20, 2023 Share April 20, 2023 On 4/20/2023 at 9:53 PM, 13177 said: Still have malaysia pork. Don't have for a long long time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 20, 2023 Share April 20, 2023 On 4/20/2023 at 10:19 PM, inlinesix said: Don't have for a long long time Dont have? Thought they have lifted the ban of malaysia pork liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 20, 2023 Share April 20, 2023 On 4/20/2023 at 10:36 PM, 13177 said: Dont have? Thought they have lifted the ban of malaysia pork liao. I don’t think so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 20, 2023 Share April 20, 2023 On 4/20/2023 at 9:53 PM, 13177 said: Still have malaysia pork. Malaysia pork of course still have, ban in SG only mah, Malaysia sure have lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear April 20, 2023 Share April 20, 2023 AFAIK, Singapore cuurently only allow fresh Malaysia pork from accredited farms in Malaysia, which is not many. Last I know, the only pork import allowed from Malaysia comes from Sarawak. With the ban of import from Bulan, SFA may allow import from more farms in Malaysia to ease the shortage. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 30, 2023 Share April 30, 2023 another trip to AMK this afternoon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 2, 2023 Share September 2, 2023 bought coupon on Lazada. collected at Bt Batok. just nice for weekend F1. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 10, 2024 Share January 10, 2024 No queue at LCG shop now. So I bought some to eat and giveaway. ↡ Advertisement 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...