Yishun Happenings

Fcw75

On 11/9/2023 at 7:51 PM, ER-3682 said:

Yishun's Resale Flat,Prices sure drop,Pasir Ris Prices sure go up.

my BIL just sold his flat like 2 weeks ago. 

On 11/10/2023 at 12:39 PM, Lala81 said:

my BIL just sold his flat like 2 weeks ago. 

In Yishun? But current property market, even in Yishun also not say very low la.

On 11/17/2023 at 10:37 AM, Blueray said:

Yishun zi char stall supervisor files police report against diner who accused staff of $1 overcharge and 'cheating' him

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/yishun-zi-char-stall-files-police-report-diner-accused-staff-overcharge-cheating

Must keep receipts for evidence.

Otherwise talk until cow come back many times oso no use. 

His options abit flawed, if transfer to another branch, its like can "cheat" elsewhere, just not where he stays. 

If sacked, this meant action taken solely based on his words. 

His principles are above the laws. Powder 💪😅

Goodwill offer can take lah, since its still about the $1 dispute and the principle is I overpaid so now its returned. Leave the cashier's character assessment to the management, up to them to sack or transfer after their internal investigation, or observation of said staff over time. 

Police sibei busy but I guess the supervisor sick of dealing with such a "principled" customer, can now tell him, its OK, I ownself make police report liao, no need to threaten to do so or spread online.

Best that he now engage own lawyer to seek justice. Lawyers will be very happy. Lose case can still get paid. 

Yada-ing 😂

On 11/10/2023 at 2:17 PM, yishunite said:

Any area not so close the wild dogs at the dam there

its call "close to nature"... additional reason for  price increase.

On 11/17/2023 at 11:03 AM, PSP415 said:

Must keep receipts for evidence.

Otherwise talk until cow come back many times oso no use. 

His options abit flawed, if transfer to another branch, its like can "cheat" elsewhere, just not where he stays. 

If sacked, this meant action taken solely based on his words. 

His principles are above the laws. Powder 💪😅

Goodwill offer can take lah, since its still about the $1 dispute and the principle is I overpaid so now its returned. Leave the cashier's character assessment to the management, up to them to sack or transfer after their internal investigation, or observation of said staff over time. 

Police sibei busy but I guess the supervisor sick of dealing with such a "principled" customer, can now tell him, its OK, I ownself make police report liao, no need to threaten to do so or spread online.

Best that he now engage own lawyer to seek justice. Lawyers will be very happy. Lose case can still get paid. 

Yada-ing 😂

yup. did not have sufficient documentary evidence and still kpkb. now ownself kena police report. haha.

On 11/17/2023 at 11:56 AM, Benarsenal said:

WTF. What kind of cockanaden customer is this.

the yishun kind :D

It's not limited to Yishun...and definitely not eatery only...anywhere also have cheaters...i also almost kena at orchard...from a popular chain retailer...just have to be vigilant all the times...check and check again on the receipt...never take for granted...especially those who appear very nice and polite...often becum even more so after you demand an explanation for the discrepancy...😂

On 11/17/2023 at 1:40 PM, mersaylee said:

It's not limited to Yishun...and definitely not eatery only...anywhere also have cheaters...i also almost kena at orchard...from a popular chain retailer...just have to be vigilant all the times...check and check again on the receipt...never take for granted...especially those who appear very nice and polite...often becum even more so after you demand an explanation for the discrepancy...😂

You mean very nice and polite and give half ball ... 

On 11/17/2023 at 2:52 PM, Blueray said:

You mean very nice and polite and give half ball ... 

With certain kind of face...full ball or fool ball also won't work on me...not all balls are the same...😁

maxresdefault.jpg

paige1.webp

15-23.jpg