Yishun Happenings

Fcw75

On 8/8/2023 at 11:41 PM, Benarsenal said:

Go to Sinopec lah. They 23% discount for dunno how long already.

Their cc is u must use Ocbc? I don't use ocbc banking or cc. 

I have posb everyday cc which gives me another 5% cashback on top of this.  

On 8/9/2023 at 6:21 AM, Lala81 said:

I think is across the board but not sure. I use OCBC anyway to get 25%

On 8/8/2023 at 8:56 PM, Achtung said:

Dr Ho also allegedly downloaded pornographic materials onto the computers in six consultation rooms at Choa Chu Kang Polyclinic between October 2014 and July 2016.

LOL

Polyclinic so free one meh?  Always so difficult to get appt.. MOH better explain..

On 8/9/2023 at 6:21 AM, Lala81 said:

Using ocbc cc has additional rebates. Using normal cc will also be entitled to 23% discount 

On 8/18/2023 at 12:00 PM, DOBIEMKZ said:

Yishun Ave 5.   "...2 uncles fighting on public path at 6am..."

Yishun really is 江湖

Walking walking also can happen things one

never  a dull day

just like red dead redemption. Ride the horse from town a to town b also can get ambush by robber one

Edited by Mustank
  • Haha! 7

No where else…😂

Hood Vibes pub at Yishun HDB void deck draws complaints of noise & patrons smoking outside

https://mothership.sg/2023/08/hood-vibes-pub-yishun/?fbclid=IwAR0HfZG2CIIqVOsf1QVnOdxk2zs8zbQBTUJCPzKesg8kukmHCUf-pffP_dw_aem_Aef54tCMrJV3g2hX-tqilZIt-QLST-Kbt9DU8WKHDTvW2WAxRCmgTLgHpmuT-8wKY2I&mibextid=Zxz2cZ

Edited by Fcw75
  • Shocked 2

On 8/18/2023 at 6:06 PM, Fcw75 said:

Nee soon grc under who huh? 😶

On 8/18/2023 at 8:01 PM, Stratovarius said:

Nee soon grc under who huh? 😶

This area under him, which I never even heard before.

PAP MP of Nee Soon GRC Derrick Goh

On 8/18/2023 at 8:06 PM, Fcw75 said:

Neber heard of him nebermind...first time heard pub could operate under hdb block...maybe they only allow songs like "this is home...truly..." 😅

On 8/18/2023 at 8:06 PM, Fcw75 said:

My question is actually rhetorical. 

Screenshot_2023-08-18-20-25-55-84_811711abd41cd659c819d87108f22bce.thumb.jpg.c9238179ee53df1fcea87251fb269275.jpg

On 8/18/2023 at 8:27 PM, Stratovarius said:

My question is actually rhetorical. 

Screenshot_2023-08-18-20-25-55-84_811711abd41cd659c819d87108f22bce.thumb.jpg.c9238179ee53df1fcea87251fb269275.jpg

Gib chance la, he so busy with many things.

Ridout, sue LHY, scandals…plus his house compound so big. 

On 8/18/2023 at 8:25 PM, mersaylee said:

Neber heard of him nebermind...first time heard pub could operate under hdb block...maybe they only allow songs like "this is home...truly..." 😅

Got some pubs in HDB in Bedok I think.

• Shocked 3

On 8/18/2023 at 6:06 PM, Fcw75 said:

let business take lorry ferry workers, their lorries Daytona road gangster

Let people open eatery under hdb, jokers open pub

Since don’t know how to behave siang hoh licence revoke and ban worker lorry

On 8/18/2023 at 8:44 PM, Benarsenal said:

Got some pubs in HDB in Bedok I think.

Wah.. the fellas gona kena fine/jail for selling alcohol without license.

pub or café ?

owner/operator trying to pull a fast one...

Hood Vibes pub at Yishun HDB void deck draws complaints of noise & patrons smoking outside

hood-vibes.png

A newly-opened pub at the void deck of a HDB in Yishun has apparently drawn complaints from residents and caught the attention of a Member of Parliament (MP).

Hood Vibes is located at 468A Yishun Street 43.

It seems that the pub started operating around a month ago, according to when their business hours were last updated on Google.

Goh shared that he was accompanied by officers from the Housing Development Board (HDB), who informed him that a café license had been granted to the business, and who "were also surprised to see what was clearly a liquor joint".

HDB told Goh that they are investigating into the potential breach of licensing conditions.

Goh assured residents in his post that HDB is looking into the matter, and highlighted that the agency "will do its part to prevent dis-amenities, and mitigate disturbance to the peace and safety of our neighbourhood".

A resident of 469A Yishun Street 43, a neighbouring block from the pub, spoke to Mothership under condition of anonymity.

She is part of a WhatsApp group chat which includes residents of the area, and shared that there have been complaints of pub patrons smoking outside the place and creating noise.

Some have also said that apparently, the music from the pub is quite loud.

Since the pub opened, residents with children also "have to walk a longer route away from the area" when heading to or leaving their home to avoid the patrons smoking there.

The resident shared that the pub was still operating as of Aug. 16.

• Sad 1

Smoking and drinking I think some coffeeshops in hdb are also quite common? Maybe no music. 

Does it look like a pub? I never been there so cant comment. But the MP said it looks like one. The owner also mentioned kenna sudden spot check before and the authorities found nothing illegal. So what now?