Victor68 Turbocharged January 11, 2023 Share January 11, 2023 6 hours ago, Mkl22 said: i think back gate, less than 20% of the inter terrace or semiD has. old style terrace back yard is usually the drain, depending on where your unit is, not much point, building a back gate to walk along the drain. the newer terrace are typically back to back. Actually the back gate is very important. Imagine your front is on fire, at least you can get out from the back. With people going up 3 storey, by the time you reach level 1, front may no more available liao. No choice have a ladder to climb over to your neighbor house lor 😆 ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 11, 2023 Share January 11, 2023 19 minutes ago, Victor68 said: Actually the back gate is very important. Imagine your front is on fire, at least you can get out from the back. With people going up 3 storey, by the time you reach level 1, front may no more available liao. No choice have a ladder to climb over to your neighbor house lor 😆 That’s why semiD. Can run via the side to the back or even maybe have side gate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 11, 2023 Share January 11, 2023 5 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: That’s why semiD. Can run via the side to the back or even maybe have side gate. Isn't bangalow better then? 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 12, 2023 Share January 12, 2023 Fire hydrants at location of East Coast Road blaze in working condition: PUB Quote It said: “PUB is aware of online comments that SCDF experienced difficulty operating a fire hydrant near 12S East Coast Road during firefighting operations. “We carried out on-site checks on the morning of Jan 10 and found the fire hydrants in the vicinity to be in working order.” In the statement, PUB also said there was sufficient water pressure within its supply network to support SCDF operations at the location. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/fire-hydrants-at-location-of-east-coast-road-blaze-in-working-condition-pub 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 12, 2023 Share January 12, 2023 23 hours ago, Atrecord said: hmm... is this under East Coast? you know, the place with a plan... - that particular plan leh... the famous East Coast Plan... whatever happened to the plan... ha ha... Still on the drawing board due to COVID situation.... 😓 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 12, 2023 Share January 12, 2023 (edited) 17 hours ago, Victor68 said: Actually the back gate is very important. Yup, agreed with you.... 🧐 If your wife suddenly comes home from the front gate, your neighbour's maid can escape from the back gate... 😁😁 Edited January 12, 2023 by Picnic06-Biante15 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 12, 2023 Share January 12, 2023 8 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Yup, agreed with you.... 🧐 If your wife suddenly comes home from the front gate, your neighbour's maid can escape from the back gate... 😁😁 ahem ahem neighbour or neighhbour's maid, 2 possibilities wind blow the laundry over and she had to come over to retrieve mah ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 12, 2023 Share January 12, 2023 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Blueray said: ahem ahem neighbour or neighhbour's maid, 2 possibilities wind blow the laundry over and she had to come over to retrieve mah ... Not she purposely throw laundry (her bra) over meh... 😚 Edited January 12, 2023 by Picnic06-Biante15 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 12, 2023 Share January 12, 2023 18 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Not she purposely throw laundry (her bra) over meh... 😚 FYP 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 12, 2023 Share January 12, 2023 17 minutes ago, inlinesix said: FYP she must be quite fizzy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear January 12, 2023 Share January 12, 2023 On 1/11/2023 at 6:49 AM, Mkl22 said: A friends next door neighbor is doing a total rebuild. Says 2M. Bought the inter terrace for 3.2M before Covid and have been rent out. Just started tear down only. for me at 5.2m I would rather buy a semi D. The hassles of a rebuild and it is still a inter terrace. Just like those who mod a toyota Corolla to be super fast. In the end it’s a toyota Corolla. Why not buy a better car. Compromise, corner unit of terrace row is like a semi-d but at lower cost due to smaller land. What I do not like about inter-terrace is that it gets warm at certain times of the year as the wind cannot get in. Due to the orientation, wind only come in from a certain direction. The other minus point is that the internal is dark. Only if the architect includes a court-yard into his design, then there will be light and ventilation without mechanical aids. Those architects who built Emerald Hill and Everton Rd conservation houses got it right. One or even two courtyards for light and ventilation. Those houses were cool despite no air-conditioning or even fans in the 1800s 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 13, 2023 Share January 13, 2023 (edited) On 1/11/2023 at 4:38 PM, Victor68 said: Isn't bangalow better then? 😆 四通八达. But GCB better, one does not even have to run beyond his perimieter and he is already safe. Wait, but how many could afford it? Edited January 13, 2023 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged January 13, 2023 Share January 13, 2023 On 1/11/2023 at 4:09 PM, Victor68 said: Actually the back gate is very important. Imagine your front is on fire, at least you can get out from the back. With people going up 3 storey, by the time you reach level 1, front may no more available liao. No choice have a ladder to climb over to your neighbor house lor 😆 Can climb over from the back or side that is not on fire, usually wall not so high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 13, 2023 Share January 13, 2023 Pit cover of nearest fire hydrant in East Coast blaze was initially stuck: SCDF https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/east-coast-fire-hydrant-pit-cover-initially-stuck-scdf-tiktok-video-3204941 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...