SPH Media circulation numbers found to be inflated by 10-12%; senior staff taken to task, Govt probe underway

Fcw75

2 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

So it confirmed what all of us know all along. Lesser and lesser people read these newspapers. 

Think ppl keeping less birds too so less paper needed to collect poop and line cages

thats why

also, all those who used to read , are now also “paper” or ashes… so to speak 😂😂

Just now, Jamesc said:

Like that how to thrust

what they write?

U never read meh? “Media used to be the mouthpiece of the gahmen”

a wise old one say so

Sat edition used to be thick AF..

now like sin min wan bao 😂😂

Why not jitao distribute free to all households to legitimate boost up the circulation numbers.

What does the straights times say about this?

We should give them a chance to explain their side of the story.

Anybody that subscribe can share?

I don't buy it.

Wow.

Would this affect our world ranking which we have painstakingly strived for years?

I mean, from our current 160th.

• Haha! 10

17 minutes ago, RadX said:

Think ppl keeping less birds too so less paper needed to collect poop and line cages

thats why

also, all those who used to read , are now also “paper” or ashes… so to speak 😂😂

also blame covid la...

that time all go online shopping and ntuc,  wet markets kenna restriction... low demand for SPH products to wrap fish and vegs lor....

I wonder what Mr Umbrage has to say.

Please don't tell me suddenly he shy shy and

No comment

Edited by Jamesc

41 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

What is meaning taken to task?

It means slap on the wrist?

Ang moh powerful people pls helps?

Wah boh tak chek

Kum sia

Last time in used car dealerships their lounges got many copies of The Straits Times, Business Times, and whatever Times, etc.

Nowadays hardly see any newspapers on the racks.

So in a way they contributed to the declining readership...😁

Just now, DOBIEMKZ said:

Last time in used car dealerships their lounges got many copies of The Straits Times, Business Times, and whatever Times, etc.

Nowadays hardly see any newspapers on the racks.

So in a way they contributed to the declining readership...😁

IHLs too. Given free… hmmm we’re those part of the “circulation illregularities?”

Luckily SPH delisted , if not will kanna big big .. Really xia sway.. Pui…

Maybe they take into account as 7th month offerings.. 😂

Edited by Freeder

1 hour ago, RadX said:

U never read meh? “Media used to be the mouthpiece of the gahmen”

a wise old one say so

MCF not too distance ago was owned by SPH.🤣🤣 

• Haha! 7