Tkseah Turbocharged January 7, 2023 Share January 7, 2023 21 minutes ago, Freeder said: This joker is a joke.. After so many missteps still can stay so long in G..Really shameless… If kanna me, my company will ask me tabao myself ASAP.. That's becos your company doesn't have a no-blame culture.. ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged January 7, 2023 Share January 7, 2023 (edited) On 1/6/2023 at 10:10 AM, Tkseah said: Don't think audiophiles buys creative products.. Creative products sounds decent but not really audiophile standard.. Depends. The Cambridge soundworks speakers was actually very decent even for audiophiles back in those days. Those produced by Henry Kloss and his team were pretty awesome for the price. I only play vacuum tubes, but I remember I was very impressed by the Soundworks speakers back then. Some of my audiophile friends also snagged a few when they were selling them at a discount. Edited January 7, 2023 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 7, 2023 Share January 7, 2023 41 minutes ago, Freeder said: This joker is a joke.. After so many missteps still can stay so long in G..Really shameless… If kanna me, my company will ask me tabao myself ASAP.. You have to ask ole man liao. That happens when ole man is still in charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic January 7, 2023 Share January 7, 2023 5 minutes ago, inlinesix said: You have to ask ole man liao. That happens when ole man is still in charge. Ok . Pls ask him on my behalf when u happen to meet him next time round.. TIA.. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged January 7, 2023 Share January 7, 2023 28 minutes ago, Starry said: Depends. The Cambridge soundworks speakers was actually very decent even for audiophiles back in those days. Those produced by Henry Kloss and his team were pretty awesome for the price. I only play vacuum tubes, but I remember I was very impressed by the Soundworks speakers back then. Some of my audiophile friends also snagged a few when they were selling them at a discount. I also Cambridge Soundworks speakers back then before they were acquired by Creative.. After Creative bought over I think they started going downhill.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged January 7, 2023 Share January 7, 2023 8 minutes ago, Tkseah said: I also Cambridge Soundworks speakers back then before they were acquired by Creative.. After Creative bought over I think they started going downhill.. Yeap, that's true. I think the focus went elsewhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic January 7, 2023 Share January 7, 2023 1 hour ago, Freeder said: This joker is a joke.. After so many missteps still can stay so long in G..Really shameless… If kanna me, my company will ask me tabao myself ASAP.. 61.24 say OK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic January 7, 2023 Share January 7, 2023 8 hours ago, Playtime said: https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/creative-technology-was-the-pride-of-singapore-is-there-an-equivalent-today In today's papers. Talked about how greatly govt and even Temasek supported local companies... but as an article supposedly about Creative, it COMPLETELY avoided any mention of how Creative was rejected and Sim personally belittled by those very people now claiming credit for supporting local tech. 🤣🤣🤣🤣....🤨🤬 Hahaha, remember Schooling was invited into the parliament house to a standing ovation? 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear January 7, 2023 Share January 7, 2023 This being a car forum, it is interesting to observe his choice of cars... Here he is seen driving a first generation Lexus LS400, befitting of his understated nature. Earlier articles also mentioned he had donated a later LS430 as part of a charity draw, and that he only drove a Camry subsequently. For people who perform at his level, it is really not about material enjoyment, but rather the sense of accomplishment from bringing something into fruition, and knowing that the product has benefitted the lives of others. Really salute. RIP. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged January 8, 2023 Share January 8, 2023 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged January 8, 2023 Share January 8, 2023 On 1/7/2023 at 8:32 AM, Playtime said: https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/creative-technology-was-the-pride-of-singapore-is-there-an-equivalent-today In today's papers. Talked about how greatly govt and even Temasek supported local companies... but as an article supposedly about Creative, it COMPLETELY avoided any mention of how Creative was rejected and Sim personally belittled by those very people now claiming credit for supporting local tech. 🤣🤣🤣🤣....🤨🤬 We're only interested in supporting ready-made success stories. Look at Joseph Schooling. His folks had to fork out their own money to send Schooling to the US for training and further studies, without much financial help from you know who. After winning a medal at Rio Olympics, simi The Straits Times Singaporean of the Year, The Straits Times Athlete of the Year, Meritorious Service Medal, standing ovation in parliament, selfies with ministers all come pouring in. Temasek only wants ready-made success, or I should say they are more willing to throw good money to the likes of Luckin Coffee, FTX etc. If there was a start-up in its infancy stage which has future potential, Temasek would be blind to it and won't fund it anyway. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged January 8, 2023 Share January 8, 2023 17 hours ago, Abracadabra said: As mentioned earlier in this thread, I had a set of Cambridge Soundworks speakers. I am very fussy guy when it comes to audio and this set impressed me. Cheap and good, ehh very good. Now I cannot remember if I did throw them away when I moved house. Gotta check my storeroom ...... hmmmmmm 🤔 This one is it? 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 8, 2023 Share January 8, 2023 On 1/7/2023 at 8:32 AM, Playtime said: https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/creative-technology-was-the-pride-of-singapore-is-there-an-equivalent-today In today's papers. Talked about how greatly govt and even Temasek supported local companies... but as an article supposedly about Creative, it COMPLETELY avoided any mention of how Creative was rejected and Sim personally belittled by those very people now claiming credit for supporting local tech. 🤣🤣🤣🤣....🤨🤬 Might have been a blessing in disguise if take their money funding, maybe they put so much things you have to do to get more funding End up is a never ending cycle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 8, 2023 Share January 8, 2023 2 minutes ago, Mustank said: Might have been a blessing in disguise if take their money funding, maybe they put so much things you have to do to get more funding End up is a never ending cycle It is normal. Ask any VC for money also subject to reporting requirements 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear January 8, 2023 Share January 8, 2023 On 1/7/2023 at 3:03 PM, Freeder said: This joker is a joke.. After so many missteps still can stay so long in G..Really shameless… If kanna me, my company will ask me tabao myself ASAP.. Dun play play hor. His quotes still linger deeply in our hearts. Maybe many may have forgotten how to recite the pledge but never his quotes. Eg. “Cheaper Better Faster”. 🤣🤣🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 8, 2023 Share January 8, 2023 1 hour ago, inlinesix said: It is normal. Ask any VC for money also subject to reporting requirements I wonder FTX got good temasek reporting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 8, 2023 Share January 8, 2023 1 hour ago, Ender said: I wonder FTX got good temasek reporting? Confirm got 1. It is whether the number is credible or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ganwb79 5th Gear January 10, 2023 Share January 10, 2023 https://mothership.sg/2023/01/cars-stuck-chinatown-car-park/ 100 car owners paying tribute to Mr Sim's NUTS syndrome. No exiting the carpark if the barrier doesn't go up!! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...