Benarsenal Turbocharged January 18, 2023 Share January 18, 2023 9 minutes ago, hansmith said: @Benarsenal bmw markup is much more than enough to cover. They will sure top up for you to clear the sale. You tag wrong person ah...😂 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
darviathan 2nd Gear January 18, 2023 Share January 18, 2023 2 hours ago, Kar_lover said: Yay!!!! lolll PML is the best!! Last minute they topped up to $89k for me although sales agreement was only up to $85k. Congrats on your new purchase and contributing to nation building 😬 usually AD will have some buffer to cater for COE bidding. Probably around 10% from last bid price depending on their margin. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear January 18, 2023 Share January 18, 2023 (edited) 2 hours ago, Kar_lover said: Hint: PML Cat A got which new car?? Congrats. Can share the price you gotten? Edited January 18, 2023 by Rayleigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 18, 2023 Share January 18, 2023 Dont even know today is coe bidding. 😂 So Cat A and B no dropped further ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 18, 2023 Share January 18, 2023 1 hour ago, Rayleigh said: Congrats. Can share the price you gotten? No further discount from the show pricelist. But the trade in they offered was low so I opted to sell to others. In the end, after the show I told them how much C and M offered me and they agreed to match it. So that difference of about $8k was like additional discount in the end plus of cos the convenience of direct trade in with AD. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 18, 2023 Share January 18, 2023 2 hours ago, Confusedboi said: X1 is under CAT A? Thought only 1 series and 2 series couple are under CAT A? This X1 is a Cat A but with slightly higher output than 116 and 216. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 18, 2023 Share January 18, 2023 1 hour ago, darviathan said: Congrats on your new purchase and contributing to nation building 😬 usually AD will have some buffer to cater for COE bidding. Probably around 10% from last bid price depending on their margin. Well to me, the black and white on my agreement was up to $85k beyond which customer need to top up. They could have stood by that if they wanted to but chose to ensure I got COE. So I have nothing to complain. If u use the calculator app, their margin is around $15k which is pretty low for a conti car. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Themman 1st Gear January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 14 hours ago, Kar_lover said: Well to me, the black and white on my agreement was up to $85k beyond which customer need to top up. They could have stood by that if they wanted to but chose to ensure I got COE. So I have nothing to complain. If u use the calculator app, their margin is around $15k which is pretty low for a conti car. in this transaction, i believe you got a good deal. Congras again and also to all other who got their COE this month. A nice nice brand new car for the CNY!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 14 hours ago, Kar_lover said: Well to me, the black and white on my agreement was up to $85k beyond which customer need to top up. They could have stood by that if they wanted to but chose to ensure I got COE. So I have nothing to complain. If u use the calculator app, their margin is around $15k which is pretty low for a conti car. Based on LTA data, the margin is about 70k. How come it is $15k for your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 11 minutes ago, Themman said: in this transaction, i believe you got a good deal. Congras again and also to all other who got their COE this month. A nice nice brand new car for the CNY!!!! He just got COE yesterday, can manage to collect car before CNY? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 23 minutes ago, 13177 said: He just got COE yesterday, can manage to collect car before CNY? I got my COE ytd. Delivery of car is next Friday, I thought considered fast already despite the CNY holidays ahead 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 2 hours ago, inlinesix said: Based on LTA data, the margin is about 70k. How come it is $15k for your car? believe BMW dealer makan his trade-in value and artificially inflated his new car discount, causing this type of illusion. If BMW is selling newly released model for 15k margin, sun rise from the west lah..... 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 26 minutes ago, t0y0ta said: believe BMW dealer makan his trade-in value and artificially inflated his new car discount, causing this type of illusion. If BMW is selling newly released model for 15k margin, sun rise from the west lah..... 拉长补短 Reminds me of gst and help packages 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 4 hours ago, 13177 said: He just got COE yesterday, can manage to collect car before CNY? Ya.... won't be so fast one....lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 4 hours ago, inlinesix said: Based on LTA data, the margin is about 70k. How come it is $15k for your car? I used this http://motorcal.co/car-arf-calculator.php to calculate their COGS, this is before other freebies like 1yr road tax, EYE 3.0 Pro dashcam, salesman comm, etc. From there will know their margin lor.... I not sure about LTA website, maybe they are based on list price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 (edited) 2 hours ago, t0y0ta said: believe BMW dealer makan his trade-in value and artificially inflated his new car discount, causing this type of illusion. If BMW is selling newly released model for 15k margin, sun rise from the west lah..... I have never had an issue with dealers making a profit, as long as it's reasonable and fair. They are a business after all. Example of unfair: Audi A3 1.0 vs 1.5. Both cars have total basic cost that is only $5k difference yet the 1.5 is selling at $20k+ more. This means PA is eating the VES of the 1.5 instead of passing it to the buyer. https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_pricing.php?CarCode=12895 Anyway the SE did tell me some other things la but maybe i have said too much already.... Edited January 19, 2023 by Kar_lover 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 14 minutes ago, Kar_lover said: I used this http://motorcal.co/car-arf-calculator.php to calculate their COGS, this is before other freebies like 1yr road tax, EYE 3.0 Pro dashcam, salesman comm, etc. From there will know their margin lor.... I not sure about LTA website, maybe they are based on list price? According to LTA, the cost is $170k. X1 is sold for $240k. Isn't it 70k margin? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged January 19, 2023 Share January 19, 2023 3 minutes ago, inlinesix said: According to LTA, the cost is $170k. X1 is sold for $240k. Isn't it 70k margin? I don't think the X1 was sold at $240k at motor show la.... Ok ok, full disclosure: i NEVER said I bought X1 hor.... it was the conclusion that some of u made when i asked what new Cat 1 models PML had .... actually the X1 was a tad too big so actually it was the new 216 Active Tourer. The new 2 series was first launched as 218, then now they brought in 216. I think around the same time as the X1. The interior is the same as X1 with the full length screen and "floating center console". Just a bit less power and smaller. But the OMV and hence the cost is actually nearly the same as X1 but it was priced at $185k at the motorshow. And of course Cat A has just gone up to $86k. So their margin is definitely......well not much. ↡ Advertisement 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...