The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 4/17/2024 at 10:31 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Thanks for the advice.

Previously my broker (DMG) can do it.. now under POEMS and they don’t provide such service.. my dad even wanna make a trip to Malaysia to do the transfer but dollars wise don make sense 😂

Why not just sell the shares and transfer the money? Or just spend it! 

On 4/17/2024 at 10:33 AM, Volvobrick said:

Whahahahahaha.. the thing is my dad don’t have a brokeage account here or there.. so i guess need to sign up for one in order to sell?

On 4/17/2024 at 10:33 AM, Volvobrick said:

That’s what exactly i did , unfortunately my  Malaysian clob portfolio ( almost 1/2 of the stocks suspended and dont want to pay the $2/- per counter custody fee ( was almost $50!per month) got fed up and decided to liquidate the whole portfolio….. KNN Mahathir just suka suka during Asian Financial crisis screwed SG by declaring CLOB shares null and void and need to register to a Company he set up ( his own kaki’s….. must have raked  millions easily ) 

On 4/17/2024 at 11:35 AM, BanCoe said:

That’s what exactly i did , unfortunately my  Malaysian clob portfolio ( almost 1/2 of the stocks suspended and dont want to pay the $2/- per counter custody fee ( was almost $50!per month) got fed up and decided to liquidate the whole portfolio….. KNN Mahathir just suka suka during Asian Financial crisis screwed SG by declaring CLOB shares null and void and need to register to a Company he set up ( his own kaki’s….. must have raked  millions easily ) 

I heeded late ah gong advice...wrote off every sinkdollah...got back crumbs worth of ringgit...😂

On 4/17/2024 at 11:35 AM, BanCoe said:

And they can do it all over again.   To properties this time.  Heh heh heh 

On 4/17/2024 at 12:07 PM, mersaylee said:

I heeded late ah gong advice...wrote off every sinkdollah...got back crumbs worth of ringgit...😂

At least your ringgit was stronger than current rates. 

hope u did convert them … 

On 4/17/2024 at 4:09 PM, Dp26 said:

At least your ringgit was stronger than current rates. 

hope u did convert them … 

I jee tao went in to jiuhu show hands...all over...grab whatever the ringgit could buy...got phone numbar even 😁

On 4/17/2024 at 4:24 PM, Throttle2 said:

Great time to load up on good REITs

Just added to my position in MINT after taking profit on STE and SIA in Feb/ Mar.   Taking the view no WW3 for now. 😂

On 4/17/2024 at 5:03 PM, Voodooman said:

Just added to my position in MINT after taking profit on STE and SIA in Feb/ Mar.   Taking the view no WW3 for now. 😂

MINT is holding strong 

MLT sibei sibei jialat … 

Wah bedok reservoir beckons…long time didn’t visit the place liao 

😓

Edited by Enye

On 4/9/2024 at 9:24 AM, Throttle2 said:

Confirm no cut.   Cut for what? At this point?   Hold 

see, no cut.  

no cut for a while at least till the inflationary coast is clear so there is a small window of 2-3 months to add on.

On 4/17/2024 at 5:57 PM, Enye said:

Wah bedok reservoir beckons…long time didn’t visit the place liao 

😓

only a small pull back, stand further from the edge, no need to jump.

if need to feel wet, just use the shower .....

well said

it’s merely a big human game of 

Greed vs Fear … lol

what’s ya’ll feeling now?

GREED or FEAR

itchy hand want to load leh

but LOW goes LOWER

Israel <> Iran conflict is escalating wor. [sly]