The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 3/7/2024 at 3:02 PM, Throttle2 said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/singtel-sells-08-direct-stake-in-airtel-expects-700-million-gain?dicbo=v2-zTytS7Y

so singtel shares will huat or not? If not at least pay out some to shareholders lah

Another one of my lemons.

0.8% stake sold for $950m, 29.8% aggregate holdings would value Singtel interest in Airtel at $35.4b. 

Singtel market cap is at $39b.

The Singapore telco business should be worth $4b (based on Starhub's market cap of $2b).

30% in Telkomsel is worth $9-10b. 

Optus last valued at $7-8b.

AIS, Airtouch, Globe, NCS, Netlink, datacentre business, etc etc.... should be worth at least $8-10b in aggregate. 

Easily $60b.

They should just sell everything and return money to shareholders. 

On 3/8/2024 at 1:50 PM, Voodooman said:

Another one of my lemons.

0.8% stake sold for $950m, 29.8% aggregate holdings would value Singtel interest in Airtel at $35.4b. 

Singtel market cap is at $39b.

The Singapore telco business should be worth $4b (based on Starhub's market cap of $2b).

30% in Telkomsel is worth $9-10b. 

Optus last valued at $7-8b.

AIS, Airtouch, Globe, NCS, Netlink, datacentre business, etc etc.... should be worth at least $8-10b in aggregate. 

Easily $60b.

They should just sell everything and return money to shareholders. 

Problem is that whenever and whoever sells, he needs to find a sucker called the buyer. 
😂😂😁😁🤣🤣

There is also the element of Debt

On 3/8/2024 at 1:55 PM, Throttle2 said:

Problem is that whenever and whoever sells, he needs to find a sucker called the buyer. 
😂😂😁😁🤣🤣

There is also the element of Debt

Oops, forgot to take $8b of debt off. 😂😂😂

On 3/8/2024 at 2:03 PM, Voodooman said:

Oops, forgot to take $8b of debt off. 😂😂😂

Oooiii! O$P$ hor  ………

muayhahhahhahhahha

S&P and NASDAQ

ATH after ATH

there is no top 

i really don't know how to enter liao ... enter at what price

jit dong jeng !

The investing journey is many decades if u start early. 

already so many ATH across the past few decades. U still bothered by it? 

Imagine the 20s young ppl nowadays how? Everything he/she wanna invest the father keep telling him/her ATH 

end up keep in milo tin better. 

On 3/8/2024 at 10:55 PM, Wt_know said:

S&P and NASDAQ

ATH after ATH

there is no top 

i really don't know how to enter liao ... enter at what price

jit dong jeng !

No need to chase lah

if you chase, sure kena pluck one.

Now can still buy some nice bonds

On 3/8/2024 at 11:28 PM, Dp26 said:

The investing journey is many decades if u start early. 

already so many ATH across the past few decades. U still bothered by it? 

Imagine the 20s young ppl nowadays how? Everything he/she wanna invest the father keep telling him/her ATH 

end up keep in milo tin better. 

Top up SA lor whahaha

at least yng singaporeans heng still got bto for them to huat small small as stepping stone.

My relatives in OZ told me yng Australians tough to accumulate wealth due to super high tax and super high housing price…..can only afford to rent. Also got stigma for working adults staying w parents lol….

Edited by ccc888

he must have loaded or want to load up gao gao .... to unload to suckers :grin:

20240312_145657677_iOS.png

On 3/12/2024 at 11:01 PM, Wt_know said:

he must have loaded or want to load up gao gao .... to unload to suckers :grin:

20240312_145657677_iOS.png

To be fair, i also dont think they should lower rates yet.  

On 3/13/2024 at 4:21 PM, Cheesey74 said:

Singtel share halt trading... huat liao 😄!

According to news report. Potential sales of Optus for A$16b (bought at A$11b). Last valued at A$8-10b. @Throttle2 - Looks like there are suckers out there.

Maybe got hope to take back my money after all. 

On 3/13/2024 at 5:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

To be fair, i also dont think they should lower rates yet.  

I think Fed's neutral rate of 2.5% in this decoupling world needs to be adjusted upwards.

On 3/13/2024 at 5:29 PM, Voodooman said:

According to news report. Potential sales of Optus for A$16b (bought at A$11b). Last valued at A$8-10b. @Throttle2 - Looks like there are suckers out there.

Maybe got hope to take back my money after all. 

Indeed. Muayhahaha

On 3/13/2024 at 5:31 PM, Voodooman said:

I think Fed's neutral rate of 2.5% in this decoupling world needs to be adjusted upwards.

Must catch the market with pants down one time, raise when all expect no action or cut.    

heh heh heh

On 3/13/2024 at 5:40 PM, Throttle2 said:

Must catch the market with pants down one time, raise when all expect no action or cut.    

heh heh heh

Election year, Powell cannot sabo Biden, so the party will continue for a while.