Throttle2 Supersonic January 13, 2023 Share January 13, 2023 32 minutes ago, Wt_know said: STE sits quite a high % in my port liao ... very tempting to add more? If already high, and you know it, then dont add. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 14, 2023 Author Share January 14, 2023 MLT divest (get rid) of the non performing assets and rejuvenate ... huat ah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 14, 2023 Author Share January 14, 2023 DC here DC there ... DC everywhere it's time for big T to "count the chickens" liao .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 15, 2023 Author Share January 15, 2023 perfect quote of the day .... 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 15, 2023 Share January 15, 2023 Spoiler 27 minutes ago, Wt_know said: perfect quote of the day .... Or they never say when and how many times they can do it. A broken clock is correct twice a day. I have only invested in one managed fund in my live. And it is down 20%. Put in small money 1, 2 year ago to confirm I have been correct not to invest in managed funds all along. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 15, 2023 Share January 15, 2023 27 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Reveal hidden contents Or they never say when and how many times they can do it. A broken clock is correct twice a day. I have only invested in one managed fund in my live. And it is down 20%. Put in small money 1, 2 year ago to confirm I have been correct not to invest in managed funds all along. My wife was the lucky one...she placed 4 over last 2 decades...3 made some marketing money...1 broke even after 3 years...only lost in opportunity cost... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 15, 2023 Share January 15, 2023 25 minutes ago, mersaylee said: My wife was the lucky one...she placed 4 over last 2 decades...3 made some marketing money...1 broke even after 3 years...only lost in opportunity cost... 2 decades is a long time..... Did the 3 beat market or FD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 15, 2023 Share January 15, 2023 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: 2 decades is a long time..... Did the 3 beat market or FD? Mutual win win fun 😁 Edited January 15, 2023 by mersaylee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 On 1/15/2023 at 10:49 AM, Volvobrick said: Reveal hidden contents Or they never say when and how many times they can do it. A broken clock is correct twice a day. I have only invested in one managed fund in my live. And it is down 20%. Put in small money 1, 2 year ago to confirm I have been correct not to invest in managed funds all along. Sorry for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 16, 2023 Author Share January 16, 2023 (edited) all the brokers try to talk up this stock say spore fully open liao la ... tourist coming la ... but stock price cui ... until kickout from STI index .... probably, wait for big "T" comes to power up ... Edited January 16, 2023 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 15 minutes ago, Wt_know said: all the brokers try to talk up this stock say spore fully open liao la ... tourist coming la ... but stock price cui ... until kickout from STI index .... probably, wait for big "T" comes to power up ... Open up stock should be SIA high demand for their seats and china opening up will return at least 3 very profitable routes to action Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 1 hour ago, Wt_know said: all the brokers try to talk up this stock say spore fully open liao la ... tourist coming la ... but stock price cui ... until kickout from STI index .... probably, wait for big "T" comes to power up ... If you recall, i already mentioned to take profit completely at $1.40++ and run far far. since then never came back. All the brokers shout buy also useless…. damn , am i that zhun or what? Muayhahahaha 😂😅 Certainly not clock strike 12 daily type hor…… Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 16, 2023 Author Share January 16, 2023 (edited) 1 minute ago, Throttle2 said: If you recall, i already mentioned to take profit completely at $1.40++ and run far far. since then never came back. All the brokers shout buy also useless…. damn , am i that zhun or what? Muayhahahaha 😂😅 Certainly not clock strike 12 daily type hor…… finfluencer master .... LOL Edited January 16, 2023 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 1 minute ago, Wt_know said: finfluencer master .... LOL No fluencing leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 16, 2023 Author Share January 16, 2023 (edited) this one i all in $47+ and all out $57+ a bit KCS ... but i guess not everyday can sell at the TOP difficult to find re-entry point ... mai hiam la ... Edited January 16, 2023 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 14 minutes ago, Wt_know said: this one i all in $47+ and all out $57+ a bit KCS ... but i guess not everyday can sell at the TOP difficult to find re-entry point ... mai hiam la ... song right? Who recommend you to buy Europe at that time against all the negative cries? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 (edited) On 1/15/2023 at 10:49 AM, Volvobrick said: Reveal hidden contents Or they never say when and how many times they can do it. A broken clock is correct twice a day. I have only invested in one managed fund in my live. And it is down 20%. Put in small money 1, 2 year ago to confirm I have been correct not to invest in managed funds all along. These days without 5% upfront sales charge and with low cost platform, fund is not a bad way to invest in certain less transparent markets or to achieve diversification. Don't think anyone make much money from equity and bonds in the last 1-2 years, so it is not the funds but the market. Edited January 16, 2023 by Voodooman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 16, 2023 Share January 16, 2023 2 hours ago, Voodooman said: These days without 5% upfront sales charge and with low cost platform, fund is not a bad way to invest in certain less transparent markets or to achieve diversification. Don't think anyone make much money from equity and bonds in the last 1-2 years, so it is not the funds but the market. 5% upfront is crazy man all rhe personal , priority “bankers” rob their customers . I heard ao many stories. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...