The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 2/24/2025 at 12:44 PM, Throttle2 said:

Yes I also taking some profits where i can too. and why not? As a matter of fact, this morning i called my Private Banker to sell some equities.

However WB is WB. No one can and should follow his trades. We can only benefit from his concepts and philosophies.    

I got a feeling you might have read too much into it.  Or not enough between the lines becos nobody said anything about the Fed or US Govt underwriting a forever rally.....  whatever it is, being careful or a bit more conservative is good at our age.

Anyhow, watch out for TowPowSian characters, they like to pang pow.   Heh heh heh....

Once again, good luck to the Bros in this thread.  Hope we all huat!

For the Record, I do not hold any S&P 500 nor Nasdaq ETFs.  
cheerios

On 2/24/2025 at 2:38 PM, Throttle2 said:

For the Record, I do not hold any S&P 500 nor Nasdaq ETFs.  
cheerios

Gonna to or wont in the near future? 

On 2/24/2025 at 12:58 PM, Wt_know said:

sold some SPY and QQQ, not sure got "chance" to "re-enter"  ..... [confused] 

everyone seems to be selling....:grin:...take profits 1st my fren.....then got bullets to huat huat!!

On 2/24/2025 at 2:54 PM, mersaylee said:

Gonna to or wont in the near future? 

No reason to do so.

Until i find that reason

wah ... si mi tai ji? 

forum chatters say want to take it private? sure bo?

2025-02-26_091322.jpg

On 2/26/2025 at 9:20 AM, Wt_know said:

wah ... si mi tai ji? 

forum chatters say want to take it private? sure bo?

2025-02-26_091322.jpg

It going to cost a lot to take this private so i dont think so. Moreover the book value is pretty high almost double of share price. Unless there is really big big money behind it

ok lor take private and offer around $6.50, i dont mind….can make $20-25k , wont complain lah

Edited by Throttle2

On 2/26/2025 at 10:56 AM, Throttle2 said:

It going to cost a lot to take this private so i dont think so. Moreover the book value is pretty high almost double of share price. Unless there is really big big money behind it

ok lor take private and offer around $6.50, i dont mind….can make $20-25k , wont complain lah

I also won't mind.

Father firing son, 2 Philip on each side, going to be a good show.  

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/battle-erupts-between-billionaire-kwek-leng-beng-and-son-sherman-for-control-of-cdl

On 2/26/2025 at 12:00 PM, Voodooman said:

I also won't mind.

Father firing son, 2 Philip on each side, going to be a good show.  

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/battle-erupts-between-billionaire-kwek-leng-beng-and-son-sherman-for-control-of-cdl

Ah, so its internal fight.  Not going private lah.   but thats not good news though.  Family succession is often quite difficult. Even if successful, usually its for one generation.   

Rich people’s problem.   😄

Chey, i was really hoping they take it private……, hai……

Edited by Throttle2

On 2/26/2025 at 12:39 PM, Volvobrick said:

HK shares galloping and galloping! [thumbsup]

My China/ HK portfolio is finally seeing some day light.  

Fast and furious for some counters, sibei exciting few weeks after deepseek triggers a revaluation of the Chinese market.  Taking some profit as it goes higher.  

You?   Selling or buying to ride the wave? 

On 2/26/2025 at 2:38 PM, Wt_know said:

no $2.00 no sell ...

2025-02-26_143614.jpg

2025-02-26_143819.jpg

not yet back it's looking quite good.....

$2 is just beginning

On 2/26/2025 at 5:37 PM, Voodooman said:

My China/ HK portfolio is finally seeing some day light.  

Fast and furious for some counters, sibei exciting few weeks after deepseek triggers a revaluation of the Chinese market.  Taking some profit as it goes higher.  

You?   Selling or buying to ride the wave? 

Ride lah....nothing else to switch to leh. And still got cash waiting to deploy. 

amdk got SPY and QQQ

sinkieland got u96 and s63 

song song gao jurong ... slow and steady win the race ...

huat ah!

2025-02-27_110439.jpg

2025-02-27_110454.jpg

STE cheong ah!

hand itchy to take profits ... so how? [sly] 

2025-02-28_101736.jpg

2025-02-28_101637.jpg

On 2/28/2025 at 10:18 AM, Wt_know said:

STE cheong ah!

hand itchy to take profits ... so how? [sly] 

2025-02-28_101736.jpg

2025-02-28_101637.jpg

huat lor

muayhahaha

all my targets hit liao.   Will look to take some profits.   Wooohooooo

Edited by Throttle2

Its crazy how time flies, we are into March.  
Thankful for the solid performance in Jan and Feb, already covered more than a CatB COE

the geopolitical effects will be amplified in the days to come which keeps me on my toes.  
its getting just harder and harder to invest the SGD.