The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

two of my biggest bets in my SG stock portfolio

ST Eng - met $5 target (took some profits)

Singtel - Long term $4 target (taking some profits at $3.8)

On 2/12/2025 at 6:05 PM, Throttle2 said:

two of my biggest bets in my SG stock portfolio

ST Eng - met $5 target (took some profits)

Singtel - Long term $4 target (taking some profits at $3.8)

i just sold my SGX, SIA...

Still holding on to OCBC and DBS...thinking of selling some next..

On 2/12/2025 at 6:22 PM, Spidey10 said:

well done

huat ah

On 2/12/2025 at 6:23 PM, Throttle2 said:

well done

huat ah

hold for sometime already....bought when STI was at 2200 points i think during Covid time....

should have just bought more of DBS...19 bucks only that time....bugger!!

Edited by Spidey10

On 2/12/2025 at 6:25 PM, Spidey10 said:

hold for sometime already....bought when STI was at 2200 points i think during Covid time....

should have just bought more of DBS...19 bucks only that time....bugger!!

good patience.

shiok shiok at least make 6 figures

On 2/12/2025 at 6:28 PM, Throttle2 said:

good patience.

shiok shiok at least make 6 figures

retirement funds ...

u think another big crisis gonna come.....i have a feeling it's coming....get the bullets ready...

Edited by Spidey10

On 2/7/2025 at 11:37 AM, Wt_know said:

my 2025 wishes is for HST climb back to $1.00 ....

DeepSink ... DeepSink ... to ... DeepRise !!!

huat ah!

2025-02-07_113430.jpg

HK stocks chiong and chiong. Me jin happy. 

On 2/12/2025 at 6:33 PM, Spidey10 said:

retirement funds ...

u think another big crisis gonna come.....i have a feeling it's coming....get the bullets ready...

peanuts ready ! :grin:

On 2/12/2025 at 6:33 PM, Spidey10 said:

retirement funds ...

i recall quite a while back @Wt_know asked me the same question.  I said "No" ......

Now i still say no, as nothing quite points at a big crisis.   Black swan events which nobody knows, nobody knows.

That said, it's always good to take profits as the market runs up, and invest when the market lao sai, something which i keep repeating here as well.

Having bullets ready always, is the key to winning a battle, whether real or financially

On 2/12/2025 at 6:22 PM, Spidey10 said:

wah … sibei patience especially with SGX … pei fu pei fu !

i believe no one see it coming to cheong above $13

On 2/12/2025 at 6:49 PM, Throttle2 said:

i recall quite a while back @Wt_know asked me the same question.  I said "No" ......

Now i still say no, as nothing quite points at a big crisis.   Black swan events which nobody knows, nobody knows.

That said, it's always good to take profits as the market runs up, and invest when the market lao sai, something which i keep repeating here as well.

Having bullets ready always, is the key to winning a battle, whether real or financially

yeah...no catalyst...but we never know!

think could be from china....but then, no one will know how real about the data from china...then again is Trump there, US will continue to go...

take profits, stay vested a bit and wait...think old timers like me can only do this...and enjoy a bit! 

On 2/12/2025 at 6:51 PM, Wt_know said:

wah … sibei patience especially with SGX … pei fu pei fu !

i believe no one see it coming to cheong above $13

yeah...suddenly it surge...i was like heck lah....enuff, so sold it at 13.60...but it shot up to 13.90 that evening..

aiyah...my shares all buy and keep...dun look at it for the next few yrs...hahahha

i also jio my son to buy...he has a longer runway so told him just buy and keep until he is 55.....he still holding on his DBS, OCBC and SGX...

Me no sifu

but I waiting for the results release… hopefully positive for the share price and see if will declare any dividend soon

😬😅

On 2/13/2025 at 10:30 AM, Voodooman said:

@Enye Selling your Seatrium? Waiting for your cue, sifu.