Volvobrick Supersonic March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2025 at 1:42 AM, Throttle2 said: Right from Day 1. Multiple times 😎 Expand Wow PE 29.9! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20 Share March 20 (edited) On 3/20/2025 at 1:56 AM, Wt_know said: below $4 that time already screaming buy buy buy .... Expand $3 i scream buy $3.50 i scream buy $3.75 i scream buy buy buy buy buy buy buy anyway, i made 6 fig profit from this stock a while back as i continued to sell bit by bit on the way up and reploying the proceeds to get more dividends. Still holding qute a bit Edited March 20 by Throttle2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2025 at 12:50 AM, Wt_know said: watch a bit of powell yeh yeh press conference yesterday it's seems like Powell did SUCCESSFULLY engineered a "soft landing" ... although he was slow in raising rate ... aka "inflation was transitory" ... probably tekan by Biden administration ... lol don't you think so? Expand Simi sai...lower growth...higher inflation...then how liddat...monitor first bestiest...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 20 Share March 20 (edited) wah...looks like really need to sell some ste regret never buy more when $3+ looking at how the reits are moving, like rate cut today confirm is it? 😬 Edited March 20 by Enye 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2025 at 1:09 AM, Lala81 said: Congrats, I believe u posted that 2024 post to me selling off my baba and HST. I've sold off all chinese tech during one of those weak rallies then. Actually i sold off singtel also earlier then. So yup didn't benefit from all these rebounds. Anyway u need faith and also a better sense of value than me for sure. Ah well. I'm always an anyhow luan luan lai type of retail investor. 😆no different from those punters. Expand Being a contrarian is lonely and require strong conviction (at times straddling into "gambling") in one's belief and assessment. Anyway, best is to diversify and understand own's risk appetite as we plan into our retirement journey. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20 Share March 20 (edited) On 3/20/2025 at 2:42 AM, Enye said: wah...looks like really need to sell some ste regret never buy more when $3+ looking at how the reits are moving, like rate cut today confirm is it? 😬 Expand and i should have held on to all my 100lots of STE bought at $2++ until today. Powell seem to have assured 2 cuts this year. but regardless, Whens the best time to buy income instruments? when the yields are high, now...I also said many times already Edited March 20 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20 Share March 20 And as we are talking new high! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 20 Author Share March 20 (edited) took some profit from U96 and S63 ... huat ah! call wife tonight dinner can add 1 x crispy duck ... Edited March 20 by Wt_know 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 20 Author Share March 20 (edited) i still have 2 stocks in my portfolio kena punch until eyes sore liao CLCT and MLT ... may be double down or triple down now ... and see again in 2026/2027 a bro said ... need 2-3 years to prove a point ... Edited March 20 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 20 Share March 20 (edited) On 3/20/2025 at 3:45 AM, Wt_know said: i still have 2 stocks in my portfolio kena punch until eyes sore liao CLCT and MLT ... may be double down or triple down now ... and see again in 2026/2027 a bro said ... need 2-3 years to prove a point ... Expand Just take dividends and wait bah. I also REIT heavy. Edited March 20 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2025 at 1:16 AM, TangoCharlie said: I believe if I hold long enough ....I will be right twice. Lol My baba just broke even. Expand Congrats bro, finally we are seeing day light. It has been a 4 years wait since my first entry point into Baba. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2025 at 3:53 AM, Lala81 said: Just take dividends and wait bah. I also REIT heavy. Expand With Fed cutting interest rates, are you buying more? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2025 at 2:07 AM, Throttle2 said: $3 i scream buy $3.50 i scream buy $3.75 i scream buy buy buy buy buy buy buy anyway, i made 6 fig profit from this stock a while back as i continued to sell bit by bit on the way up and reploying the proceeds to get more dividends. Still holding qute a bit Expand Very good call bro. Thanks for sharing. I got out a bit too early but still made some good money, very happy with your recommendation. Kamsia. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2025 at 3:09 AM, Throttle2 said: and i should have held on to all my 100lots of STE bought at $2++ until today. Powell seem to have assured 2 cuts this year. but regardless, Whens the best time to buy income instruments? when the yields are high, now...I also said many times already Expand If i may ask...what will be your weightage on equity and fixed income for say in 5 years? I have no appetite for ETFs, municipals, mutuals or CDs...Is laddering good for 5-10 yrs medium term on garment bond and tbill? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 20 Author Share March 20 (edited) On 3/20/2025 at 4:54 AM, Voodooman said: With Fed cutting interest rates, are you buying more? Expand youtube-guru said ... Fed cutting rates cannot "save" Reits ... especially Reits with PRC exposure ... jit dong jeng! Edited March 20 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2025 at 4:54 AM, Voodooman said: With Fed cutting interest rates, are you buying more? Expand I think the time to buy was last week. So not for now. I bought a bit of kep infra trust on monday but that one i doubt will have any capital appreciation. Hardly budged today. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic March 20 Share March 20 On 3/20/2025 at 5:24 AM, Lala81 said: I think the time to buy was last week. So not for now. I bought a bit of kep infra trust on monday but that one i doubt will have any capital appreciation. Hardly budged today. Expand I think MINT is worth looking at. Generally I prefer Mapletree and Capitaland REIT. Less so for Keppel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20 Share March 20 (edited) On 3/20/2025 at 5:02 AM, mersaylee said: If i may ask...what will be your weightage on equity and fixed income for say in 5 years? I have no appetite for ETFs, municipals, mutuals or CDs...Is laddering good for 5-10 yrs medium term on garment bond and tbill? Expand right now for my portfolio Fixed income is about 60% Equity about 25% I dont expect any significant change in 5 yrs. We have differing circumstances, risk appetites so what applies to me may not apply to you Edited March 20 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...