The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 2/2/2025 at 10:31 PM, Wt_know said:

i am waiting for entry price ... LOL

6720ed07d56bdfa402a084d8_buy_the_dip_bit

I know you hv been wishing for jit dong jeng since a while back and hv continously be striking your gong.  But it didnt happen .

definitely, a 2024 hidden gem that we've missed it ...

2025-02-07_092042.jpg

On 2/1/2025 at 3:20 PM, Throttle2 said:

Look at ST Eng , going towards $5

huat ah

dont say i didnt say, hor

On 2/7/2025 at 9:21 AM, Wt_know said:

definitely, a 2024 hidden gem that we've missed it ...

2025-02-07_092042.jpg

This one damn sad.

i kept waiting waiting for $9 after missing it and it didnt happen.  Gone lor….   Got some of my friends took at $9.30 $9.40.  I missed completely 

my 2025 wishes is for HST climb back to $1.00 ....

DeepSink ... DeepSink ... to ... DeepRise !!!

huat ah!

2025-02-07_113430.jpg

On 2/7/2025 at 9:24 AM, Wt_know said:

@Throttle2 ... ST lai liao !

2025-02-07_092259.jpg

took some profits at $5.01 still holding some to push up a bit more

Shifted the proceeds to Fixed income.  consistent liquidity is important for retirees 

Edited by Throttle2

On 2/7/2025 at 11:37 AM, Wt_know said:

my 2025 wishes is for HST climb back to $1.00 ....

DeepSink ... DeepSink ... to ... DeepRise !!!

huat ah!

2025-02-07_113430.jpg

slowly climbing.  this one is my best hit yet worst shot.

I made 35% within a month then watch it drop by 75% all the way down

Hai..... 

So far 2025 is a good start.  made a CatB COE liao... heng ah..can renew already.......  

Wish all the Bros in this thread Huat ah

Edited by Throttle2

On 2/7/2025 at 12:28 PM, Voodooman said:

Nibbled on some CDL yesterday. Too cheap to ignore. 

Yeah its crazy cheap.   I bought at $6+ and at low $5.  Traded it by selling at high $5 and bought again at $5.15  

my original target for this is $8

On 2/7/2025 at 1:00 PM, Wt_know said:

isn't CapitalndInvest is a better deal compare to CityDev?

Its like asking if Adidas is better than Nike.

i dont know but i prefer old school name of CityDev as it seems more focussed in what it does rather than go everywhere and try to cover everything.

personal prefeence lah.

On 2/7/2025 at 1:10 PM, Throttle2 said:

Its like asking if Adidas is better than Nike.

i dont know but i prefer old school name of CityDev as it seems more focussed in what it does rather than go everywhere and try to cover everything.

personal prefeence lah.

well said ... i was looking into CityDev too until the "power struggle" and "debacle" in PRC

anyway, definitely worth a closer look [thumbsup] 

5th Gear

For CityDev, its Chinese asset still depressed and has high gearing. Proceed with caution.

On 2/7/2025 at 1:34 PM, Alfc said:

For CityDev, its Chinese asset still depressed and has high gearing. Proceed with caution.

left right centre .... spore stocks and reits got "substantial" EXPOSURE in PRC ... [sweatdrop] 

5th Gear
On 2/7/2025 at 1:36 PM, Wt_know said:

left right centre .... most spore stocks and reits got EXPOSURE in PRC ... [sweatdrop] 

Some more, some less. Prefer more local exposure then pick the likes of FCT, CICT.