Throttle2 Supersonic October 18 Share October 18 On 6/28/2024 at 1:29 PM, Cheesey74 said: My STE avg ard 3.20 still no sell yet, was hoping to see $5 per throttle very optimistic long term prediction.. haha! It's basically here already. never bluff you one. You big huat ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 18 Share October 18 On 5/15/2024 at 9:35 AM, Throttle2 said: St Eng to the moon……. huat ah looks like it may really shoot up crazy finally after all these years of being a aleeping tiger. year after year of solid earnings, low debt and with the likely upward spending trajectory of aerospace and defence….it is poised to go to $6 yeah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 18 Share October 18 GPGT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 18 Share October 18 On 10/18/2024 at 12:56 PM, Throttle2 said: I dont think so hard becos i dont know. What i do know is that nobody knows. So i at least take some profit, and enjoy it by using the money, then it wouldnt be in vain or just a number on my screen. The best thing about America or the US is that regardless which President, money makes it go round so it wont make too much difference if you are in it long enough. For China, its the opposite and therein lies its biggest risk. On the subject of recession, i have mentioned many a time, that i have never been afraid of recession and welcome it more than most people. it is the market's own way of detoxification and great for people holding loads of cash (me) On the subject of rates, I would say again as i said a week or two ago, that they are not coming down as easily or as much as people think. Good Luck fellas, huat ah Agree on the China risk, hence despite the coming stimulus, I am reluctant to add on to my long term exposure but may punt a bit here and there. On US market, as you have correctly pointed out, it is driven by money and Wall Street but that also means it is always on the expensive side. Everyone thinks the bull run will continue as it is fully underwritten by Fed and US govt, that kinda of worry me. At my age, don’t need to make a lot but must protect downside. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 18 Share October 18 (edited) On 10/18/2024 at 5:56 PM, Voodooman said: Agree on the China risk, hence despite the coming stimulus, I am reluctant to add on to my long term exposure but may punt a bit here and there. On US market, as you have correctly pointed out, it is driven by money and Wall Street but that also means it is always on the expensive side. Everyone thinks the bull run will continue as it is fully underwritten by Fed and US govt, that kinda of worry me. At my age, don’t need to make a lot but must protect downside. Yalor for me too, as a retiree supporting whole family, especially. 😅 Edited October 18 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 21 Share October 21 I am still feeling a little uneasy with the Markets as mentioned earlier and have taken just a bit of profits. I think i will take more in the coming days. The swing in prices seem to be wider than usual and that signifies a big tussle between investors which represents uncertainty. Moreover i think people are placing too much hope on a linear rate cut which i totally do not subscribe to. I would prefer to err on the side of caution at this point. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 21 Share October 21 On 10/21/2024 at 11:48 AM, Throttle2 said: I am still feeling a little uneasy with the Markets as mentioned earlier and have taken just a bit of profits. I think i will take more in the coming days. The swing in prices seem to be wider than usual and that signifies a big tussle between investors which represents uncertainty. Moreover i think people are placing too much hope on a linear rate cut which i totally do not subscribe to. I would prefer to err on the side of caution at this point. only issue is what to reduce ..........arrgghhh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 22 Author Share October 22 (edited) i invested PLife because of Mount-E and tok kong hospitals for the richies rich ... must charge gao gao ... but PLife keep buying nursing homes like addiction. sapu many nursing homes in Japan and now venturing to Europe liao PLife want to be the LARGEST old/nursing homes provider in the WORLD? Edited October 22 by Wt_know 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 23 Author Share October 23 (edited) wah DPU down more than 10% ... jit dong jeng liao ! Edited October 23 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear October 23 Share October 23 just have to ride out coming 2 quarters since China is still weak. most will have bought much earlier so no or minimum loss... Most REITS will report DPU drop still. ai-luoon 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 23 Share October 23 On 10/23/2024 at 10:22 AM, Wt_know said: wah DPU down more than 10% ... jit dong jeng liao ! 10% down only, thats expected and quite fine. hardly any real impact...... phew 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 25 Share October 25 wah sats chiong ah... dunno simi tai chi. got any news? regret didnt buy more at $2 ++ levels 😬😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 25 Share October 25 On 10/25/2024 at 9:44 AM, Enye said: wah sats chiong ah... dunno simi tai chi. got any news? regret didnt buy more at $2 ++ levels 😬😅 Wah SifuEnye huat, yet again…. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 25 Author Share October 25 (edited) On 10/25/2024 at 9:44 AM, Enye said: wah sats chiong ah... dunno simi tai chi. got any news? regret didnt buy more at $2 ++ levels 😬😅 mai hiam la .. just hold on to your 200lots first ... no $5 no selll ... Edited October 25 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 27 Author Share October 27 (edited) last week rebalance a bit ... nothing to buy .. buy GOLD ... jit dong jeng! Edited October 27 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic October 28 Share October 28 Wah reits going down again… machiam like the rate cut didn’t happen time to go Bedok reservoir for a swim 😬😓 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 28 Author Share October 28 (edited) On 10/28/2024 at 1:56 PM, Enye said: Wah reits going down again… machiam like the rate cut didn’t happen time to go Bedok reservoir for a swim 😬😓 there is only one way traffic ... inflation, inflation and inflation ... no matter who become next POTUS ... their policy is to up spending and start printing money jit dong jeng !!! sexpert says must buy GOLD ... Edited October 28 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vidz 6th Gear October 28 Share October 28 all sold down before US election 😞 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...