The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

Lucky call… but peasant words cannot believe one most of the time since I often go bedok reservoir to camp

😬😅

those bought above $1 ... still down ... -88% from peak ... [sweatdrop] 

2024-10-07_220836.jpg

The one i have is listed in HK in USD.

right at the midway mark now.

Lets see if it can go up another dollar.  

greed is in the air

IMG_2563.jpeg

ok la ... for the last 2 days i also took some profits off the table liao 

:grin:

HS Tech massive short term profit taking.  Must loon.  Hopefully dont kena constipation, wahahhahhahha

i also got headache ... everything is ALL TIME HIGH ... what to buy ...

@Throttle2 says one .... 

jackiechan.jpeg

On 10/9/2024 at 3:58 PM, Vidz said:

China finance mininster come out liao... 

this Saturday 10am

(Bloomberg) -- China announced it would hold a briefing on fiscal policy on Saturday as investors look for additional measures to stimulate the world’s No. 2 economy.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/china-finance-minister-plans-briefing-061619549.html

Wah, got hope.   

bros no scare... Ah-Gu slowly come back liao !! 😄

tomo HK holiday.. today last day to add

Edited by Vidz

On 10/9/2024 at 11:00 AM, Wt_know said:

i also got headache ... everything is ALL TIME HIGH ... what to buy ...

@Throttle2 says one .... 

jackiechan.jpeg

Really headache , dont know what to buy, so I hantam the high yields.....  bet on rates..... average still getting about 8-8.5%pa ok lah...

On 10/4/2024 at 6:11 PM, Throttle2 said:

HPL called for trading halt.  If I recall correctly, this is going to cause at least some HPL bonds to be due and payable as a trading halt covenant is in place.

If so this may cause cash flow issues for HPL and can really screw things up for the company.   

I was right, there is a covenant but missed out the details.  

Trading halt for 7 days makes the bond due and payable.

paiseh paiseh

On 10/10/2024 at 11:51 AM, Throttle2 said:

I was right, there is a covenant but missed out the details.  

Trading halt for 7 days makes the bond due and payable.

paiseh paiseh

Haven’t hear of any stock being suspended for more than a few days unless it is going going gone type. 

On 10/10/2024 at 12:43 PM, Voodooman said:

Haven’t hear of any stock being suspended for more than a few days unless it is going going gone type. 

yeah , if really 7 days halt, it would be Jit dong Chiang (learn from WT Know)

wah ... si mi tai ji ??? [confused] 

no wonder so much selling pressure that STE cannot cheong higher ... [bigcry] 

2024-10-11_171919.jpg

On 10/11/2024 at 5:20 PM, Wt_know said:

wah ... si mi tai ji ??? [confused] 

no wonder so much selling pressure that STE cannot cheong higher ... [bigcry] 

2024-10-11_171919.jpg

fullerton is a fund manager, taking profits when the stock has performed well is a good move to free up cash for other investments.   I would do the same if i operated withnthe same strategy.

in the mean time Temasek owns 50% of ST Eng which holds all the military weapons contracts and receives defence budget spending from SG as well as many other countries.    Therefore i wouldnt be led anywhere by such an insignificant sell.