The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 10/2/2024 at 11:18 AM, Alfc said:

Not only HS tech, looks like the entire HK/Chinese market is ripping fomo.

What war? lol

now PRC brings out Bazooka only ... haven't bring out the Tank ... 

Hstech ... no 50% upside no talk !

2024-10-02_112622.jpg

2024-10-02_112601.jpg

On 10/2/2024 at 11:27 AM, Wt_know said:

now PRC brings out Bazooka only ... haven't bring out the Tank ... 

Hstech ... no 50% upside no talk !

2024-10-02_112622.jpg

2024-10-02_112601.jpg

Might have more upside with the uncovered shorts in the market.  Waiting for my baba to go to the moon. 

https://link.theedgesingapore.com/R2y8pLhAwqa48Z9W8

“BABA’s stock price might see the greatest impact if shorts begin covering in size as the stock has seen increased short selling into this rally,” Dusaniwsky said. “With short selling no longer offsetting some of the long buying pressure in the stock, buy-to-covers side-by-side with long buying may steepen the trajectory if its price moves.”

On 10/2/2024 at 12:16 PM, Voodooman said:

Might have more upside with the uncovered shorts in the market.  Waiting for my baba to go to the moon. 

https://link.theedgesingapore.com/R2y8pLhAwqa48Z9W8

“BABA’s stock price might see the greatest impact if shorts begin covering in size as the stock has seen increased short selling into this rally,” Dusaniwsky said. “With short selling no longer offsetting some of the long buying pressure in the stock, buy-to-covers side-by-side with long buying may steepen the trajectory if its price moves.”

yes, with high frequency trading and short selling ... 

everything happen Fast & Furious ... 

including Youtuber YOLO investors in simi MoooMoo, Tiger, Dragon and Phoenix ... LOL

On 10/2/2024 at 11:39 AM, Enye said:

Wah sian … clct still in dreamland

come on wake up 

😑😬

Sifu, Seatrium getting to NAV level.  You still waiting or taking some money off the table first?

On 10/2/2024 at 11:09 AM, Lala81 said:

gx to all those getting $ out of HStech!

bro this is the start of the bullrun.  not to get out.  

It can double from the lows.  the money is there, just need to inject confidence and certainty

Edited by Throttle2

On 10/2/2024 at 12:49 PM, Throttle2 said:

bro this is the start of the bullrun.  not to get out.  

It can double from the lows.  the money is there, just need to inject confidence and certainty

I meant gx to people being green on HStech.

when BABA drop from $300 to $100 ... all jump liao

i think many ALL IN average down around 150-120-100

still licking wound and there is a change to GO BIG or GO HOME ... 

:grin:

2024-10-02_132902.jpg

On 10/2/2024 at 1:27 PM, Throttle2 said:

sorry , boomer here, dont understand what is gx

gongxi gongxi =gxgx

😄 

haha usually that's what i type in the chats with my friends. Didn't even realise i used it on the post.

On 10/2/2024 at 1:32 PM, Wt_know said:

when BABA drop from $300 to $100 ... all jump liao

i think many ALL IN average down around 150-120-100

still licking wound and there is a change to GO BIG or GO HOME ... 

2024-10-02_132902.jpg

Baba will be at least $175 if mean reversion

On 10/2/2024 at 11:39 AM, Enye said:

Wah sian … clct still in dreamland

come on wake up 

😑😬

no scare no scare 

up 24% in 1 month ... another 26% coming ... 

2024-10-02_134912.jpg

On 10/2/2024 at 1:27 PM, Lala81 said:

yeah I already self amputate liao. 

I had one Chinese stock which I kept for more than a year. It went more than 40% down last year and I never sold it.

Over the past few days, it went 40%+ up. Last night, I quickly sold it at my break even point.

On 10/2/2024 at 1:52 PM, Davidklt said:

I had one Chinese stock which I kept for more than a year. It went more than 40% down last year and I never sold it.

Over the past few days, it went 40%+ up. Last night, I quickly sold it at my break even point.

it's a blessed feeling to get back 100% capital + kopi-money for starbucks ... sibei song ah!

nice-smack.gif