The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 9/27/2024 at 11:02 AM, Wt_know said:

finally, WAKE UP liao !

huat ah!

2024-09-27_110154.jpg

My Hk china portfolio become super green in just a few days. Amazing! "China uninvestible" lol

wah... china related stocks all chiong

but mine still deep underwater regardless

hopefully can sustain and not just a pre golden week holiday pump

😬😓

Edited by Enye

On 9/27/2024 at 11:35 AM, Enye said:

wah... china related stocks all chiong

but mine still deep underwater regardless

hopefully can sustain and not just a pre golden week holiday pump

😬😓

baba/HST. need to many many green days to fan ben

On 9/27/2024 at 11:54 AM, Lala81 said:

If you had been buying down, now not only fan ben, going to moon by now lia

On 9/27/2024 at 12:01 PM, Alfc said:

If you had been buying down, now not only fan ben, going to moon by now lia

no conviction, bought at the real highs and averaged down too much liao until still damn red.

I already realised with BABA/9988 at 120+ last round. just realise the losses. Dropping to 70+ just reinforced to me I was right.

For those ballers who bought at the lows, congrats. 

It will tank pretty soon again. China economy is weak weak.

On 9/27/2024 at 12:08 PM, Lala81 said:

winnie giving everyone a chance to "exit" ... MTL !!!

:grin:

no conviction, bought at the real highs and averaged down too much liao until still damn red.

I already realised with BABA/9988 at 120+ last round. just realise the losses. Dropping to 70+ just reinforced to me I was right.

My Chinese friend told me "可能只是一日游".  They had stimulus plans before. The effects did not last long and the stocks went back down again.

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/09/26/david-teppers-big-bet-after-the-fed-rate-cut-was-to-buy-everything-related-to-china.html

No scare no scare!

Go (Bet) big or go home!

Same lah… averaged down until reach allocation limit then stopped le 

Agree China economy is very weak… this euphoria over stimulus may not last

😬

On 9/27/2024 at 12:19 PM, Davidklt said:

My Chinese friend told me "可能只是一日游".  They had stimulus plans before. The effects did not last long and the stocks went back down again.

U just need to follow chinese retail trends, to know how weak the economy is this time. 

Other than those at the very top, lot of the regular joes/janes are actively trying to conserve money, cutting spending. Their retail and F&B businesses (both big and small) all trying to price everything down as low as possible to stay afloat.

On 9/27/2024 at 12:30 PM, Lala81 said:

U just need to follow chinese retail trends, to know how weak the economy is this time. 

Other than those at the very top, lot of the regular joes/janes are actively trying to conserve money, cutting spending. Their retail and F&B businesses (both big and small) all trying to price everything down as low as possible to stay afloat.

yeah ... so many videos on yt/tiktok/xhs ... the bleak chinese economy and average joes/janes living paycheck to paycheck .... 

mostly no more paycheck ... living on savings to savings ... or balik kampung living on parent savings

On 9/27/2024 at 12:30 PM, Lala81 said:

China in the long term is going the way of Japan. Similar demographic issues, deflation, low interest rates, low growth, limited immigration (only Africa, ME and India have excess people to migrate - all unlikely to be acceptable)....

But Hey Japan market is doing well right? [laugh]

On 9/27/2024 at 12:34 PM, Wt_know said:

yeah ... so many videos on yt/tiktok/xhs ... the bleak chinese economy and average joes/janes living paycheck to paycheck .... 

mostly no more paycheck ... living on savings to savings ... or balik kampung living on parent savings

Beef and milk prices have been dropping. Farms being sold for loss or declaring bankrupt. Prices Gone to the dumps cos people can't afford. There were trying to expand it few years back buying few hundred thousand cows from Europe and elsewhere. had upward trend until it all tanked from last year onwards. 

People eating more veggie and pork which is their favorite protein. 

Still got to eat. 

On 9/27/2024 at 11:54 AM, Lala81 said:

I just broke even on baba.  A too cheap to ignore stock went up 4-fold.  

But my China portfolio still red red overall.