The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 9/24/2024 at 2:15 PM, Alfc said:

My HST is ripping today, rare occasion lol

PRC govt open water liao ... going to flood the market with RMB ... huat ah!

On 9/24/2024 at 2:09 PM, Fishbowl said:

@Throttle2 your $200-$500 × 100 lots = $20k to $50k

My U96 ave cost is $4.86, sell 4 lots @ $5.50 = $2,560 

You the big boss lor.. 😆

Those are not in out leh.  Those i hold for years.  Decades even.

and even for my most beloved ST Eng, i held 80 lots at most.

100-200 lots are those cheaper ones like MLT which are not in out in out

Edited by Throttle2

On 9/24/2024 at 2:16 PM, Wt_know said:

PRC govt open water liao ... going to flood the market with RMB ... huat ah!

Yeah lor. Wanted to add some more but they opened floodgate so fast and shot up almost 10% from the price when I was contemplating last week to open fire with my MG. They fired their 84mm!

Oh well, have to be contented with existing holdings and wait for dividends in February. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 9/24/2024 at 12:17 PM, Volvobrick said:

Loaded up bonds for the last few weeks. 80% done. Yield for about 5% for the next 10 years. Enough for cai png and even that 7.80 coffeeshop chicken char siew rice.

Good time to lock in before yield drops further but got to watch for exchange risk but USD/SGD at current 1.30 level should be quite well supported.

On 9/25/2024 at 10:57 AM, Wt_know said:

$200K passive income  ... ok, here is the clickbait .... 

https://financialhorse.com/how-to-get-150000-a-year-in-passive-dividend-income-buy-reits-stocks-and-dividend-plays-as-a-singapore-investor-in-2024/

macam sure win leh ... i can just follow and whack? [sly] 

2024-09-25_105507.jpg

2024-09-25_105521.jpg

Why the differentiation between Singapore Dividend Stock and Reits? Arent they the same?

On 9/25/2024 at 12:30 PM, Rayleigh said:

Why the differentiation between Singapore Dividend Stock and Reits? Arent they the same?

quite diff la ... invest in Reits is like invest in "physical" Properties (landlord)

Reits got gearing limit and mandated to payout 90% for dividend

Dividend stock like Singtel, STE, Comfortdelgo, etc ... business good got dividend (definitely not 90% payout), business no good jiak sai liao

and Dividend stock company like Singtel, STE and ComfortDelgro example above ... the CEO can fk up the company entirely with no innovation and no strategy

for Reits ... not heavily dependent on the CEO for new ideas to run the business except managing the properties (hard assets)

another type of solid Dividend stock company are Banks ... and these also heavily subjected to innovations and disruptions and seasonality

hence, Reits and Dividend Stock are quite diff la

On 9/25/2024 at 1:22 PM, Wt_know said:

quite diff la ... invest in Reits is like invest in "physical" Properties

Reits got gearing limit and mandated to payout 90% for dividend

Dividend stock like Singtel, STE, Comfortdelgo, etc ... business good got dividend (definitely not 90% payout), business no good jiak sai liao

and Dividend stock company like Singtel, STE and ComfortDelgro example above ... the CEO can fk up the company entirely with no innovation and no strategy

for Reits ... not heavily dependent on the CEO for new ideas to run the business except managing the properties (hard assets)

another type of solid Dividend stock company are Banks ... and these also heavily subjected to innovations and disruptions and seasonality

hence, Reits and Dividend Stock are quite diff la

Yap, am aware of the differences. Just curious why the author break it into granular resolution Dividend Stocks, Reits and Stocks instead of generalizing all under Stock category. 

On 9/25/2024 at 10:57 AM, Wt_know said:

$200K passive income  ... ok, here is the clickbait .... 

https://financialhorse.com/how-to-get-150000-a-year-in-passive-dividend-income-buy-reits-stocks-and-dividend-plays-as-a-singapore-investor-in-2024/

macam sure win leh ... i can just follow and whack? [sly] 

2024-09-25_105507.jpg

2024-09-25_105521.jpg

Anyway these yields are over optimistic.  

low risk bond is high 3s at best

sg div stocks maybe 4.5%

reits 5%

other stocks 3%-4%

but but but before talk so much, make sure you got $5mil first hor

Not saying you @Wt_know , you and I have more than $5mil investible definitely but the regular guy in the street maybe $1mil investible also cough out the liver and lung liao

Edited by Throttle2

On 9/25/2024 at 11:49 AM, Wt_know said:

what are the LOW RISK BONDS to load up with 4.5% to 5% yields?

share share leh ... 

i also want to know leh.  Where have, i immediately put .  
Maybe they think tier1 perps are Low risk bonds, like those who bought the CS one .

or maybe they talking USD bonds without factoring the fx exposure

Edited by Throttle2

On 9/25/2024 at 3:59 PM, Throttle2 said:

Anyway these yields are over optimistic.  

low risk bond is high 3s at best

sg div stocks maybe 4.5%

reits 5%

other stocks 3%-4%

but but but before talk so much, make sure you got $5mil first hor

Not saying you @Wt_know , you and I have more than $5mil investible definitely but the regular guy in the street maybe $1mil investible also cough out the liver and lung liao

Wah sibei rich… more than $5m investable 

i add on my all other organs also no have $100k investable assets

😓😬

On 9/25/2024 at 4:33 PM, Enye said:

Wah sibei rich… more than $5m investable 

i add on my all other organs also no have $100k investable assets

😓😬

Mai keh keh lah, you da Sifu

anyway i toa pow only, as usual

On 9/25/2024 at 1:31 PM, Rayleigh said:

Yap, am aware of the differences. Just curious why the author break it into granular resolution Dividend Stocks, Reits and Stocks instead of generalizing all under Stock category. 

Try not to read too much into a lousy article. 😁

On 9/26/2024 at 11:17 AM, Hosaybo said:

Try not to read too much into a lousy article. 😁

Yeah, more importantly the writer of the article, does he have $5mil investible?

Like so many Internet gurus, ownself havent retire, want to teach people how to retire.  Ownself not real millionaire, want to teach people how to be millionaire.

Ownself cant check ownself, yet want to talk until as if can.   

heh heh