Throttle2 Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 11:10 AM, Voodooman said: I am a cheapo. Have been selling financials and buying a bit of REITs to ride the interest rate cycle and then I noticed a lot of real estate companies are trading at very discounted P/B ratio but yield are generally not as good. Based on maths and valuation, it seems to be worth buying but inflated valuation with lousy cap rate is holding me back. Or you are just buying coz you have faith in the young Kwek? Real estate companies never had good yields as you know. The fact that it is so discounted price to book value does give it some comfort. of course, its just valuation and i dont think valuation is rich at all at this point. Above all else after considering the history and quality of the brand as mentioned, i believe that it will mean revert. Not looking at $10-12. But at least $8, i think very doable. Neutral on the young Kwek. So just take a bit of risk buy some CItyDev lor. Only 10lots hardly anything ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 Aiyoh, this clown Steven Lim, bought at high and sold at low. But then again, can we expect anything else? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 @Voodooman i am knowingly too often too impatient when it comes to financial things especially. Would be easily a couple million dollars richer if i were, for sure. But thats life, we gotta learn to be at peace with ourselves 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 10:41 AM, BanCoe said: Which type of Bond do you get SGD or USD.....??? Usually SGD BOND min is S$250K right?? USD. Yeah got min lot size unless traded on the exchange. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 17 Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 11:47 AM, Volvobrick said: USD. Yeah got min lot size unless traded on the exchange. USD ones usually is USD100k right?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 11:53 AM, BanCoe said: USD ones usually is USD100k right?? By lot. Maybe 200k or 250k. X price. Now many are trading below par (issued at lower rates). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 17 Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 12:13 PM, Volvobrick said: By lot. Maybe 200k or 250k. X price. Now many are trading below par (issued at lower rates). Only problem is the depreciating USD ...... thats the issue ......cant win them all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 12:15 PM, BanCoe said: Only problem is the depreciating USD ...... thats the issue ......cant win them all No free lunch. Sgd interests will be lower. You choose your risks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 (edited) On 9/17/2024 at 11:46 AM, Throttle2 said: @Voodooman i am knowingly too often too impatient when it comes to financial things especially. Would be easily a couple million dollars richer if i were, for sure. But thats life, we gotta learn to be at peace with ourselves Haha.... At $x, you think x+2 would be ideal, then you get to x+2 and you think maybe it should be x+3. Never ending bro. I have a friend with maybe $5m in cash and fully paid up property and he just left it all in FD and t-bills. I asked why. He said he has enough and don't need to risk it. Lol. He is more at peace than me. Edited September 17 by Voodooman 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 (edited) On 9/17/2024 at 1:39 PM, Voodooman said: Haha.... At $x, you think x+2 would be ideal, then you get to x+2 and you think maybe it should be x+3. Never ending bro. I have a friend with maybe $5m in cash and fully paid up property and he just left it all in FD and t-bills. I asked why. He said he has enough and don't need to risk it. Lol. He is more at peace than me. oh, i am very clear about such things, i am not one to regret nor ask what ifs, i set very clear targets and goals to achieve and that is why i can be who i am and what i am today. As for his choice of “investments”, it is probably becos of his background , age and lifestyle and financial knowledge / experience. ignorance is bliss, most of the time , if not all the time Edited September 17 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 11:46 AM, Throttle2 said: @Voodooman i am knowingly too often too impatient when it comes to financial things especially. Would be easily a couple million dollars richer if i were, for sure. But thats life, we gotta learn to be at peace with ourselves I am fast to take profit and slow to cut losses. At least you have your chart to guide you, I come to MCF for inspiration. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 (edited) On 9/17/2024 at 3:54 PM, Voodooman said: I am fast to take profit and slow to cut losses. At least you have your chart to guide you, I come to MCF for inspiration. 😂 I trade on 70% gut feel 30% info. MCF not much inspiration leh. I always ask and ask but dont get. I probably give more than i take here. 😀 Edited September 17 by Throttle2 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 17 Author Share September 17 (edited) On 9/17/2024 at 3:54 PM, Voodooman said: I am fast to take profit and slow to cut losses. At least you have your chart to guide you, I come to MCF for inspiration. 😂 i am fast to buy (see drop abit) and fast to sell (see rise abit) win small ... lose big ... sibei classic ... hold on to losers for long ... i come to MCF look for support group ... Edited September 17 by Wt_know 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 8:09 PM, Wt_know said: i am fast to buy (see drop abit) and fast to sell (see rise abit) win small ... lose big ... sibei classic ... hold on to losers for long ... i come to MCF look for support group ... mai keh keh. made so much always quietly float away. until today boh chia me….. wah lau 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 17 Author Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 8:17 PM, Throttle2 said: mai keh keh. made so much always quietly float away. until today boh chia me….. wah lau waiting for Singtel to break $3.50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 17 Share September 17 On 9/17/2024 at 8:17 PM, Wt_know said: waiting for Singtel to break $3.50 It will dont worry. Soon. When have i ever been wrong? My track record very good one. Muayhahahaha Especially if Fed thinks like me and cuts 50bps.😂😎 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 17 Author Share September 17 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 18 Share September 18 Shiok lah, up $100k in less than 2 weeks. hope it can maintain the trajectory. Amen. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...