The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market III

On 9/13/2024 at 6:51 AM, Wt_know said:

still got runway for this long lost darling? [sly] 

2024-09-13_065027.jpg

This one if bought cheap , can get dividend and capital gain, run already lah.

On 9/13/2024 at 10:41 AM, Throttle2 said:

Look out for CityDev, still so cheap. At least $7 next year

starting to push up...$5.35 liao, still really cheap

3 more days for Powell yeh yeh to cut cut cut

sekali Powell cut 0.5% ... Reits huat ah!

2024-09-15_211318.jpg

On 9/15/2024 at 9:15 PM, Wt_know said:

3 more days for Powell yeh yeh to cut cut cut

sekali Powell cut 0.5% ... Reits huat ah!

2024-09-15_211318.jpg

the boat has left the port.. vtech out liao

all prices runaway already🙂

On 9/16/2024 at 9:12 AM, Vidz said:

the boat has left the port.. vtech out liao

all prices runaway already🙂

the expectation is 0.25% cut ... sekali 0.5% + 0.5% (hint hint)

but i think S-REits already overhyped

Q4 reporting, think most DPU still cannot go up

On 9/16/2024 at 9:55 AM, Alfc said:

SG reits should have loaded in 1H2024, now not the best time to load up already

heh heh heh...

On 9/16/2024 at 9:29 AM, Vidz said:

but i think S-REits already overhyped

Q4 reporting, think most DPU still cannot go up

you're probably right, but thats Q4.  Who cares about the past? good investors trade the future.  the past is the past.  Heehee.

To be really effective Fed should cut 50bps.

Edited by Throttle2

@Throttle2 there maybe a chance for those who missed the boat at Q4.

yes, CityDev is cheap! should do well next year

still thinking if Capland Investment (9CI) is worth the trouble 🙂

On 9/16/2024 at 2:42 PM, Throttle2 said:

CityDev slowly up...broke $5.40 already.....still so cheap, cant believe it

CItydev $5.50 already.  still cheap.

Yes revenues are nothing to shout about currently, but i believe the quality branding and their resilience over 50yrs in the market is worth something better than this.  I think $7-8 isnt too much.

IMG_2507.jpeg

Edited by Throttle2

On 9/16/2024 at 3:26 PM, Volvobrick said:

Added one more bond today. Yield dropping quite fast. 

Which type of Bond do you get SGD or USD.....??? Usually SGD BOND min is S$250K right??   

took some profits on ST Eng.  Just 5000 shres.   
up 40% in less than 2 yrs , no reason not to put some back in pocket . 

On 9/16/2024 at 2:43 PM, Throttle2 said:

you're probably right, but thats Q4.  Who cares about the past? good investors trade the future.  the past is the past.  Heehee.

To be really effective Fed should cut 50bps.

I am a cheapo. Have been selling financials and buying a bit of REITs to ride the interest rate cycle and then I noticed a lot of real estate companies are trading at very discounted P/B ratio but yield are generally not as good.

Based on maths and valuation, it seems to be worth buying but inflated valuation with lousy cap rate is holding me back.  Or you are just buying coz you have faith in the young Kwek?  

Edited by Voodooman